Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Mowers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

WORX WG896 Electric Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
WORX WG896 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Exceeded Expectations (3)
Easy To Store (3)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Light Weight (3)
Quiet (2)
Cons
Heavy (2)
Difficult To Use (1)
85% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
John A.
Cookeville, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/22/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worx Not Ped Still Cannot Register For Warranty
Have been trying to register for warranty talked to person at WORX all they keep saying is computers are slow what is their PROBLEM? PED is not the problem they are good. I would have bought the different brand which was not that more expensive and another brand which probably would have let me register for my warranty.
John Does Not Recommend This Product
John's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"PED is excellent company bought everything from them no problems"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jeff J.
Two Rivers, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/18/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Nice Unit
Did a decent job, the edging needed it real bad. I probably asked a little to much from this unit but I really can't complain. The next edging should go a lot better.
Pros: Light Weight, Reliable
Jeff Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Bill A.
Savannah, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/31/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Good For Use On Curbs
Very disappointed in this product. Does not edge grass bordering curb.
Pros: Easy To Store
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use
Bill Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Clifford S.
Dallas, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/2/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Little Guy!
Excellent value and cuts thru grass that hasn't been edged in years. Great torque.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Clifford Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Bill A.
Savannah, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/31/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Edger/trencher
The WG896 edger/trencher works pretty well. It's a little tricky to find the right spot for edging without destroying the adjacent lawn but once the operator discovers the proper setting, it does a nice job...except it is hard to cut St. Augustine/Centipede grass without going over and back many times.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, High Quality, Easy To Store
Cons: Heavy
Bill Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John A.
Cookeville, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/22/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
Worked better than I expected. Love the edge guide feature, keeps you on the straight and narrow as the saying goes.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
John Recommends This WORX Product
John's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Bought many products from PED and have never been disappointed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Edward B
Vermouth, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/8/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect!
This is a perfect product for the homeowner. Plenty of power and it's size is perfect for storage. I definitely recommend this.
Pros: Durable, Light Weight, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Edward Recommends This WORX Product
Edward's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have bought several products from Power Equipment Direct. They are always helpful and knowledgeable of their products."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Timothy G
Waxahachie, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/18/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Much Better Than I Expected
I did not expect much power from a plug in, but it does the job and then some. I have very little sidewalk to edge, so it did not make sense to pay more money. This does the job, and Power Equipment Direct shipped fast and easy. I love it.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations
Timothy Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Walter J.
Converse, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/3/15
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Money Well Spent
Somewhere along the way everybody got on the bandwagon that using string trimmers were the best way to edge your yard. I found Mowers Direct and found just what I needed, an edger with a blade now every one wants one. I send them to Mowers Direct. I'm not one to promote any company but all I can say is try them. Operators are not trying to sell you something you don't need, they take the time to help you buy and operate what you bought. I didn't feel like I was being rushed off the phone... more
Walter Recommends This WORX Product
Walter's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Never liked using the string for edging, it does not give a good cut. Looked a long time for a blade, found Mowers Direct. Everything I needed for my lawn they have. Price, shipping product was to good to be true. Took a chance and came out on top."
 more
Was this review helpful?
141
Susan M.
Kirkland, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/11/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth Waiting For
This was on back-order, but when I finally received it and put it to the test, it performed great. It's like cutting through butter. Hope it lasts.
Susan Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Al P.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/19/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worx Works
Replacing a 10-year-old edge hog edger... Works great, seems like more power, quieter, well constructed..lets hope it gets another 10 years...
Al Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Michael R.
Cleveland, MS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/29/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great. Use It Now And Then. Makes The String Edging A Lot
The only thing to make it better would be if it could be tilted at an angel. Don't see how unless it had a belt driven. It trims straight up and down.
Michael Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Al P.
Wickliffe, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/19/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worx Works
worx much quieter, stronger, and better built then edge hog it is replacing... if it last as long, will be very happy.. 10 years
Al Recommends This WORX Product
Was this review helpful?
44
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials