Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Toro 79391 Baggers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Toro 79391 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Easy To Use (2)
Price (1)
Durable (1)
High Quality (1)
Cons
None (1)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Claude S.
Manchester, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/2/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding
Super easy to install, works great!!!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Claude Recommends This Toro Product
Claude's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The hour meter that I had bought earlier works great in conjunction with the twin bagger I just bought from Mowers Direct, all aspects of the purchase, shipping and the overall rating of this company is Outstanding."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Sandra L.
Ten Sleep, WY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/13/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
It works fine.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Sandra Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael B
Oakton, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/24/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Easy to assemble and works as promised
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Michael Recommends This Toro Product
Michael's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to install and works well"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Brian M.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/28/17
REVIEWED
FEB.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Performance Exceeded My Expectations
Product performance exceeded my expectations. It was a little more than I wanted to pay though. Installation instructions could have been a little clearer. All that said, I'm happy with the purchase.
Brian Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Daniel B.
South Glens Falls, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/1/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Better Than Expected - Easy Install
The install was easy to do. I thought I would need a special blade to get the extra lift but the blades that came with the mower work great.

I gave a 4 star on the value only because I believe all manufacture's bagger attachments are way over priced based on what you actually get. This one is no worse than the rest. It is America and business will take advantage and make a few extra buck where they can.

Only issue is a documentation issue and may very well be my own lack of... more
Daniel Recommends This Toro Product
Daniel's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordering was easy / shipping and delivery ahead of schedule."
 more
Was this review helpful?
14
Charles P.
Springfield, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/19/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Bagger.
Great bagger! Not to bad to put together. Would buy again.
Charles Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
59
Dennis B.
Salix, IA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/13/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Front Weight Not Required!!
I did read the directions, but missed the little note that said " front weight not required on steering wheel zero turn mowers."

While I was struggling to mount the weight, my Wife found the note. Hope this saves someone the headache I had.

THERE SHOULD BE A MODEL THAT DOES NOT INCLUDE THE WEIGHT AND BRACKETS.
Dennis Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
05
Charles W.
Madison, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/17/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Have Not Used It To Date
Installed it on the rider, that part was good. Tube to the bags takes up a lot of room have to be careful on the right side not to damage the bagger tube.
Charles Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
27
Richard J.
Alliance, NE
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/17/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Unneeded Weights
My bagging kit contained the weights only needed for non-steering model. I tried for and hour to mount them,only to find (several pages back) that they are not needed on steering wheel model. Should I send them back COD? Does not pick up clippings as well as my 20 yr. old Honda Rider
Richard Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
19
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials