Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Mowers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Toro MX5050 Zero Turn Lawn Mower Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Toro 74771 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Fast (6)
Easy To Use (3)
Durable (3)
Price (3)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Cons
Missing hour meter. One ... (1)
Heavy (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
Does not run without a k... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
90 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
14623 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

The Toro Time Cutter MX5050 zero turn mower delivers pro quality features at a residential grade price, making this mower an exceptional value. This mower is designed to take on the toughest mowing conditions.

The Toro TimeCutter MX5050 features a high performance Toro 24.5HP V-twin engine and a hydrostatic transmission that gives you the power to move through your yard at speeds up to 7mph. You can use the patented Toro Smart Speed™ control system to choose different speed ranges with... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
461100
James C.
Hubertus, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/15/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Mx5050
Best mower I ever owned, cuts grass beautiful. Great product.
Pros: Fast, Price, Durable, High Quality
James Recommends This Toro Mower
James's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Can't complain good service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Steve E
Mckinney, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/7/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Can Someone Please Send Me A Key?
I just laid out almost $4000 and got a new mower with the following deficiencies.

* No Owners manual
* No Key
* A seat that already has wear holes

Opened a support ticket but its been days with no response. While waiting I had to pay the neighbor kid yet again to mow the property.

The mower may or may not be great, but MowersDirect support is not great.
Cons: Does not run without a key
Steve Recommends This Toro Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Steve,
I apologize for the problems you have outlined receiving an incomplete shipment. I see that your parts have shipped out on 5/18/17 as well as instructions to download the owners manual from our website. If you have any additional questions that arise, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are here to help folks just like you. Thank you again for your business and I hope you have a great day.
more
Was this review helpful?
70
Thomas N
Cumberland, ME
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/1/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Fantastic Mower If You Don't Need The Bagging Attachment
This is a great mower in general as long as you don't plan on using a bagging attachment. I previously used a Z4200 and it served me very well for 9 years. This mower is an upgrade in almost every aspect except for the very poor design of the bagging attachment. With this mower you cannot use it with the side discharge deflector and easily switch to the bagging chute. It requires the use of tools and significant effort to switch back and forth. In the real world that is a huge disappointment... more
Pros: Features, Fast, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Difficult To Use
Thomas Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Alicia S.
Winamac, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/19/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Worth It!!!
Best investment that I ever made! Would recommend to my friends and family!!
Pros: Fast, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Heavy
Alicia Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Terry S.
Perrysburg, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/31/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pleased In Ohio
Very happy with my purchase so far. I was a little nervous to make this purchase online. However, the ordering process is very easy and the delivery went well. Ordered on a Thursday evening around 10:00 p.m.and the mower shipped the next morning. Paid extra for the lift gate service. A must unless you have 4-6 people to unload it off the truck. The mower is crated on a pallet. I believe it was a little over 800lbs. i have only mowed once and the cut was very good. I've never had used a... more
Pros: Fast, Durable, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Missing hour meter. One was delivered in 2 days!
Terry Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
James S
Saint Charles, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/12/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Everything Went Like It Should
Everything went to the description no problems. Very happy with my purchase
Pros: Fast, Features, Easy To Use, Price
James Recommends This Toro Mower
James's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Had no problems"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary T
Allentown, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/5/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Mower Terrible Shipping
After shipping being cancelled 3 times finally got mower.
Supposed to be delivered by lift gate - did not happen .. had to build wooden ramp and slide crate to ground .

Mower great
Steering is off needs to be adjusted, wish they shipped spare key. Other than all that would buy another Toro but not from Mowers Direct
Pros: Durable, Price, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Gary Recommends This Toro Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Gary,
I do apologize for the delays you experienced with your mower. I see that we have already refunded the $50 lift gate charge since the lift gate was not used. If you have any questions regarding your machine, please do not hesitate to give us a call. We are here to help folks just like you. Thank you again for your business and I hope you have a great day - happy mowing!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials