Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Toro 20337 Gas Self-Propelled Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$429.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$429.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Toro 20337 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (2)
Light Weight (1)
Easy To Store (1)
Price (1)
High Quality (1)
Cons
Hard to start initially (1)
Plastic wheel adjuster t... (1)
Packaging (1)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Bill S.
New Rochelle, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/15/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower !
I ordered this mower and it was delivered in 3 days to my door. Assembly is very easy .
Only had one small problem, when the mower was packed the rear wheels were rotated in such a manner that the black plastic tips on the wheel adjusters were broken. Hardly a problem that can't be remedied.
I got to cutting the grass and it worked perfectly. The grass when done looked awesome using the mulching option on the mower.
Fit and finish is excellent and I'm very picky.

All in all I'm very... more
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Packaging, Plastic wheel adjuster tips were broken
Bill Recommends This Toro Mower
Bill's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Power equipment Direct is a great place to do business with and I would recommend them to anyone."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Susan H.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/28/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Takes Some Adjusting
I like this mower once it is running. However, the engine does not start first time, it takes some adjusting the fuel switch. It will run roughly at first and then after a little wait, it starts running like it should. I has been frustrating. Once it has been running, it starts fine if it has not been sitting for very long.
Pros: Is a nice running machine once it has been running
Cons: Hard to start initially
Susan Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
13
Hugh S.
Ocala, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/18/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I ordered this mower late Monday night and it was here in Florida Friday morning. I it took me 15 min to open the box, screw the handle on and put gas and oil in. One pull and off I went. I was surprised how fast it moves along. Great Mower.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Hugh Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
60
Dawn S.
Sturgeon Lake, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/14/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisfied In Minnesota
Took my time looking at reviews and researching which lawn mower to purchase. We put this Toro to work right away and are happy with our pick.
Dawn Recommends This Toro Mower
Dawn's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was looking for an easy way to have a lawn mower delivered to my home. There's a limited selection of lawn mowers in my area to purchase from and I have a small car to haul one in. So when I found Mowers Direct I was a little skeptical, it seemed to easy. Delivery was fast and the lawn mower was left at my front door in perfect condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
James H.
Carrollton, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/25/16
REVIEWED
APR.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wanted A Great Mower
So far it has done everything expected looking forward to many years of service.
James Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Jack M.
Mio, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/17/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
10
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Starts Easy And Is Very Manueverable
Easier to maneuver around trees and other obstacles than the Husqvarna we tried, we also especially like the RWD self propelled system and how easy the controls are to reach and operate.
Jack Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
31
Ted S.
East Aurora, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/13/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent!
The delivery was fast and received in good order. It's a really easy way to buy a mower, not to mention no tax no shipping.
Ted Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
611
J. Ames H.
Nashua, NH
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Unstable, Plastic, Gizmo Designed
1. The grass chute is small with a stupid (but safe) latch door. My Husqvarna opened the whole back of the mower (full width of bag mouth) and NEVER got clogged. This new mower has a cheap blue plastic gizmo which I give about one season before it is broken.

2. There is a side chute, and trap door (for safety), but to use it you temporary install an auxiliary plastic part (which I will lose in my over-clutered garage). This part is held in place by the spring loaded hatch door that has a... more
J. Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
39
Stuart L.
Commack, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/19/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Junk Made Of Plastic
Avoid at all cost. Made cheap and doesn't appear mower will hold up in the long run.
Stuart Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Stuart,
I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the performance of the Toro walk behind lawn mower you had purchased. Toro is a reliable brand that has proven to last in the past but I have informed the manufacturer that the item did not perform as stated. Once again I apologize for your dissatisfaction and appreciate your honest review.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Stuart,
We are sorry to hear you are having problems with your Toro mower. We would love to help if you could provide us with some additional details on the issue you are experiencing. This mower is built with rugged features such as a steel deck and a premium Honda engine. Please call our customer service team and they can assist you with any additional questions (888) 384-9939 (toll free).
more
Was this review helpful?
413
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials