Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Snapper 7800982 Gas Self-Propelled Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$749.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$739.99
(as of 11:17 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Snapper 7800982 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (4)
High Quality (4)
Easy To Use (3)
Features (3)
Reliable (2)
Cons
Packaging (2)
Poor packing of box. No... (1)
Heavy (1)
Expensive (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Ronald C.
Alturas, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/24/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snapper Mower
I love this mower, no more pulling the cord to get it started, cuts great and the bag is very easy to empty. Excellent service from Mowers direct.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Packaging
Ronald Recommends This Snapper Mower
Ronald's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great! There was a packaging issue that made a hole in the gas cap, but was promptly taken care of."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Larry R.
Memphis, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/20/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Mower
My mower arrived on stated date and in great condition. Sense this is my forth snapper I new how to put it together. Price was a good value as I checked other places. It all depends on the person as to which mower they feel is good for them. However I can recommend these mowers as a great value plus great performance.
Pros: Durable, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Larry Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
John R.
Goldthwaite, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/6/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower/great Price
Love this new mower. Assembly was relatively easy except getting the battery in correctly was a bit of a challenge. It probably would have been less of a challenge if I had followed the instructions and illustrations better.

Love the electric start. This is my 6th Snapper Hi-Vac in the last 35 years. True quality! Thanks Mowers Direct for making it affordable!
John Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Pete R.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/16/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I've been wanting a new mower for a while, and I knew what I was looking for. I was really surprised to find that snapper hadn't changed a thing. They're still the same awesome mower.
Pete Recommends This Snapper Mower
Pete's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"ezzy to find what i was looking for and ezzy ordering"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
George B
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/23/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased With Product
It was a little expensive, but I believe you get what you pay for. I like the power and features and would buy it again in a minute..
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Easy To Use, Reliable
George Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Buonaventura Police
Centreville, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/22/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It, Best Mower Purchase Rver
This mower far exceeds any mower that I have owned mainly due to the amount of grass it captures in the bag. I get the full use of the bag no matter what the conditions are due to the vacuum/suction it offers.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Features, Easy To Use
Cons: Packaging, Poor packing of box. No handles to lift or carry.
Buonaventura Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Joseph M.
Hudson, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/5/16
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Mower For Hills, High Quality
My lawn is a long slop down towards a lake. It is terraced, but on both sides of the terracing are long downhill strips about 20 feet wide. Side to side mowing of these strips is not practical. I first bought a Honda self propelled mower, but was dismayed to find it would freewheel down the hill, pulling me dangerously fast behind it, with no ability to control the downhill speed.

Then the Honda could not pull itself up the slopes without constantly spinning its wheels and requiring me... more
Joseph Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
100
Shiri S.
West Sacramento, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snapper Lawn Mower
Great lawn mower.. Lot of power. Starts in one pull.
Shiri Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Olyn Y.
Eastpointe, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/16/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Lawn Mower.
Encounter one problem ,Left rear wheel continuing returning to lowest setting.
Pros: Features, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Olyn Recommends This Snapper Mower
Olyn's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Place order on 8-15-16 , received on 8-17-16 ,no taxes , free shipping ,"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Andrew K.
Lancaster, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/5/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Update
The mower is a great mower, as i stated earlier the electric start would not work.. Due to back surgery i could not work on the mower to find its problem. I finally had enough energy and flexibility to do same.. The problem was a lead was never attached.. I had to remove the cover ass.

And the fuel tank. Behind the fuel tank was a spade lead that makes contact with a slide switch that is activated when you push down on the safety start handle. This had to be done at the factory when the... more
Andrew Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Andrew K.
Lancaster, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/5/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Mower......but
Ive had snapper mowers for years. Recently i had major back surgery and had a lad mow the lawn. My wife said she would mow it but was unable to start the snapper i had. I decided to buy a snapper with electric start. I was able to put the mower together with some help. Upon charging the battery with the charger they give you the connection was broken off the lead that goes to the battery.

I then used a tried and true trickle charger that i use on different batteries. Needless to say it does... more
Andrew Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Henry W.
Amarillo, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/14/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
The lawn mower works great. It's everything advertised.
Henry Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
14
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials