Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Mowers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Husqvarna Z254 Zero Turn Lawn Mower Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$2,999.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$3,049.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$3,264.83
(as of 12:12 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 967 27 17-01 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (38)
Price (30)
I'd Buy It Again (23)
High Quality (20)
Fast (16)
Cons
Packaging (14)
Unreliable (6)
Expensive (4)
Low Quality (3)
Heavy (3)
85% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
52 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
90 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
14847 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

The Husqvarna Z254 zero turn riding mower offers a 54-inch wide mower deck so you can handle those wide open spaces in a lot less time. About half the time that you are spending now to mow your yard!

The Husqvarna Z254 is designed for large yards of 2 acres or more. This grass mowing monster is ideal for large open spaces when power and durability are necessary.

Rugged and reliable, the Husqvarna Z254 features a 23hp Kawasaki® V-Twin engine, oversized tires, and a 15-inch sliding seat... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
503104
Joe C.
Kerrville, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/8/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Machine
I'm very pleased with this Z254 turn machine and have no complaints, it does everything I expected and more.

Initially I was concerned buying a large $ item remotely, but it arrived without damage. It started & ran well and continued. I have 8 acres to cut, but the Z254 steps through it easily.
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Joe Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Joe's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"If I had other needs, I'd go through Mowers Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Dean M.
Westport, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/11/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not That Good, Used It 2 Times And Belt Came Off 2 Times
Its not that good.
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Dean,
Sorry to hear about your mower experience. Please reference page 25 in the owner's manual regarding V-Belts and Deck belts. If you're still having issues, you'll have to contact a local service center. You can find one here...Husqvarna Dealer Locator
more
Was this review helpful?
41
Juanita G.
Kemp, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/15/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Investment I Have Made, Love It
Love it, cut my mowing time in half or more, will recommend it to friends.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Juanita Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Juanita's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct gave me a great deal on a wonderful mower, arrived on time, kept in touch while in transport."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Alton T.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/6/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Time Cutter
I have had riding mowers since childhood, my parents bought a zero turn mower, so I researched them. End result, I picked this mower for the motor, everything else is replaceable, if needed. It cut my time in half on mowing, unless you're old school with a 36" gate , I would totally recommend this to anyone. Delivery was great, he was able to drop off in my garage. Getting it off the pallet and crate can be difficult...jigsaw, floor jack, and finding neutral was in owners manual (if you've... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Alton Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul M.
Summerfield, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/17/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast
Great.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Fast
Paul Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Paul's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Christopher T.
Columbus, MS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/8/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Great mower and I love it
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, Features
Cons: Packaging
Christopher Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Christopher's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The experience that I had with my purchase of my new mower was great. I would buy from this merchant again in the future."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles S
Deland, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/28/17
Total Helpful Votes
29 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower For A Great Price!
This is my first ZTR so I'm still getting the hang of it, but it literally runs rings around my old tractor type. It is the quality I expect from Husqvarna and love it so far.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Packaging, Was a real production getting out of packing crate
Charles Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
293
Amador D.
Greenville, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/9/17
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Was Simple To Assemble
And I used it right away out of the box! Works and maneuvers great! It has cut my mowing time almost in half
Amador Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
140
Gregory P
Laurelville, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/6/17
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Mower For Less
Very nice mower for the price. It cuts very well. I purchased the arm rests, hitch, single front LED light, and it all was very easy to install. I also purchased the mulching kit, but have yet to install/use it. The blades on it do very well. Visible clippings are minimal if you mow a bit slower than 6.5 MPH. It was easy to put together, but you'll likely need an extra hand unloading it from the crate. I can blow off the mower easily and the deck cleaning attachment for a garden hose works... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Gregory Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Gregory's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct and the shipping carrier were great!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
130
Bill M
Leon County, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/11/17
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Choice For The Price
I was pleasantly surprised with the short shipping time. I was looking at used ZTs when I saw the price on this one. Why buy used if new only costs a couple of hundred more? This is a strong mower and I can mow my acreage faster than advertised.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Bill Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
131
David C
Waco, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/9/17
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Mower
This is my first zero turn mower, I checked the reviews on multiple zero turns of the same price range and found this one to be the best, so I purchased it. I haven't used it but a couple of times but seems to be a quality product
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Cons: Needs a gas gauge
David Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
143
Robert A
Morrison, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/10/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
Came well packed to say the least. After getting the mower off the pallet it took about 45 minutes to assemble. Started cutting the grass immediately after. Mower powered through ankle high grass like nothing and in half the time. Great machine so far.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, High Quality, Fast
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Robert's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Seamless transaction. Everything went as described. I would definitely get the lift gate service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
110
Anthony K
Sheridan, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/4/17
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Should Have Done This Sooner!
Paid $1700 for another brand of rider which mulched so poorly that I have used a self propelled instead. This meant that I had to do a section almost every day to keep up. With this mower I can do the job in a third of the time. I should have used the push mower for header strips the first time to get the hang of it. Now, though that isn't necessary although there are areas I still have to use the walk behind on. No big deal..
Pros: Price, Fast, High Quality, Features
Anthony Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
143
Tony L.
Wilmington, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/24/17
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Mower For The Price
My last mower was a Cub Cadet 50 inch zero turn. Although this mower works great - besides the steering not lining up - I wish I would have bought another Cub Cadet, seems like a better mower than this.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Cons: Difficult To Use, Bad steering set up
Tony's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mower was shipped within hours of purchasing."
 more
Was this review helpful?
187
Sabrina W
Ozark, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/5/17
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Would Buy Through Mowers Direct Again
The mower (once uncrated) just needed a few attachments and then it was ready to mow, I am very happy with the mower and the purchase and delivery process which included a lot of communication.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Sabrina Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
90
William C
Chase City, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/26/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Z254 (54") 23hp Kawasaki Zt Works Great
Very time consuming getting it out of the crate. There are more staples than wood. Didn't want to burn the wood because of the pile of staples it would leave in the ashes. Mower worked extremely well. Bicycle like steering is simple and extremely responsive. On the fly speed changes are a plus. Very powerful and very fast. Goes through gas at a pretty good clip but again this is relative. I had been using a 15.5HP tractor mower with a 42" deck and in terms of time and quality, the... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Easy To Store
Cons: Heavy, Packaging
William Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
80
Richard G
Bentonville, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/25/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love It
Great product but one problem when they shipped it to me they didn't put any grease in the spindles. I don't understand how they forgot to do that. But overall I really like it!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Richard Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
70
Arthur F
Redwood, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/9/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Husqvarna
I received mower undamaged. I was mowing within one hour. After removing crate, I only had to attach seat, connect control bars, put gas n it, and snap a wire harness together. It started immediately my 1st attempt and off I went ! I mowed my 2 acre yard in 1 hour and 50 minutes. This took close to 4 hours with my old mower. It drove smoothly, turned sharply, and allowed me to do more trimming, which saved time also. I like the larger( 31/2 ) gallon gas tank. I watched a video on how to drive a... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Quiet, Light Weight
Arthur Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
Valdo S
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/12/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Mower I Ever Had!!
I had it for about two months! I really like it ! It really does the job!! I also own a craftsman riding mower same size and this one cuts twice as fast! I will buy it again!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Valdo Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Darrell H.
Kaufman, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/15/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
It Is Ok
Rides rough. Leaves a trail of uncut grass, you have to go back over it. Starts right up. Kawasaki is great engine. I like how the parking brake is encorporated in the control arms. Save the extra step of having to engage and release the brake manually (like on my old cub cadet). Given the price, it is a fair deal.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Rides rough. Leaves a streak of uncut grass abou t the middle of
Darrell Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Darrell,
I would suggest taking a looking at the manual and making sure the mower is set up correctly. Such things as uneven mower deck, incorrect tire pressure or a bent blade could be causing a trail of uncut grass. Also your mower engine should always be at full throttle to reach the correct blade tip speed for the best cut possible.
more
Was this review helpful?
30
Walter W.
Downer Grove, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/26/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
After researching other major brands Husqvarna won hands down. It was perfect right out of the create. Handles great and mows fast.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, Fast
Cons: Packaging, Took and hour to uncreate
Walter Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Walter's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great place to buy from."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Patrick P.
Casper, WY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/19/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Clean Mower
54 inch mower deck cuts a lawn fast. Takes a few to get use to the steering, but then is very efficient.
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Packaging, Expensive
Patrick Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Fred N.
Evanston, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/24/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Bad
Discharge chute made of a plastic that is not flexible enough. It is brittle and cracked within a week.
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: plastic body brittle, plastic discharge brittle, very loud
Fred Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Joseph P
Alden, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/5/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
After removing from crate it was an easy assembly. I added gas and it started up easily. took me a little while to learn the steering but it mows great. I was worried about small hills but has handled them really well. compared to old mower this one is very good on gas. my only dislike is the oversized discharge chute.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Cons: loud
Joseph Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Joseph's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"processing went smooth. would buy online again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Micheal K.
Glen Ullin, ND
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/25/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Review Is A Pain To Do
Mower is what expected. Delivery left a lot to be desired. Mower was in a factory crate which was on a pallet, pallet had to be removed by me before the mower could be uncrated. No bill of lading with delivery truck! Rebate next to impossible to process, nothing so far after 6 weeks!

There is no gas gauge and tank visibility is nonexistent.
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Packaging, see review
Micheal Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Micheal,
Husqvarna crates their units so they arrive in good condition- I'm sorry you had trouble getting the pallet apart. There should have been some kind of paperwork with your unit so you could document delivery and/or any damage. Please contact us at 'service@mowersdirect.com' if you need us to pursue a bill of lading for you.

You may want to give the folks at Husqvarna a call at 800-487-5951 to follow up on your rebate. It's probably taking them a while to process all the responses, but a reminder that you're still waiting couldn't hurt.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Andrew C.
Spring City, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/19/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Machine
I like it. I can complete mowing in a fraction of the time it took previously.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quiet, Reliable
Cons: Packaging
Andrew Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Andrew's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good experience. Minor glitch but it was quickly resolved."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Bill N.
Acworth, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/4/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Worth The Extra Money
Doesn't cut well. Steer arms are not even and have bugs with turning. Engine is tough to start sometimes. Popped a belt off 15 mins into first ride.
Cons: Packaging, Unreliable, Expensive, Durability
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Bill,
Sorry to hear about the problems you're experiencing. I would suggest taking a looking at the manual and making sure the mower is set up correctly. Based on what you described, you may need to level the deck, adjust the tracking and possibly adjust the air pressure in the tires. Also I would inspect the mower blades to make sure they're not bent. If you're still having issues, I would suggest taking your mower to a Husqvarna Service Center. Husqvarna can be reached directly @ 800-487-5951.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Josh T.
Haddock, GA
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Best Bang For Your Buck!
I received the mower very quickly from Mowers Direct. The crate that this unit comes in is a beast! Took some time getting in out safely, but well worth it considering the investment. I've only run up around 3 hours on the mower thus far. The mower has more than enough power the run full speed and not leave a blade of grass untouched. The Kawasaki 23HP speaks for itself from years of use on commercial grade zero turns. My only complaint would be for Husqvarna to add arm rest at the factory.... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Fast, Durable
Josh Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
William L.
Pilesgrove, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/10/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Bad Piece Of Equipment Wasn't Satisfied.
This item did not meet the expectations I was looking for from this zero turn mower, Its very slow, The handles are to short and very tight, The handles you can't turn at the same time, It shuts off when one Handle arm is positioned in and one out and the engine pops, Very disappointed in this piece of machine very sad.
Cons: Unreliable
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
William,
I would suggest on reviewing the owner's manual again and making sure you're following all of the operating directly. Based on the troubleshooting information, if your mower is moving too slow, you may have the Park brake activated or Bypass linkages are engaged. If you're still having trouble, I would suggest contacting Husqvarna to find a service center in your area. Husqvarna can be reached directly @ 800-487-5951.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Jon W.
Axtell, NE
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/11/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Great mower with a great price!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Cons: Packaging
Jon Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Roy B
Greenfield, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/11/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy
Quick assembly, ez maintenance, like the power steering, better ride.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet
Roy Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Roy's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Made it EZ to pick & choose.!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Bobby C
Sparta, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/17/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Have Used The Mower And Am Very Well Pleased.
The mower is well built, easy to use, does an excellent job. Has cut my mowing time by more than 1/2!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Bobby Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Bobby's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mower was delivered promptly, as promised. Have not had any problems with mower. has cut mowing time from 21/2 hrs to slightly over 1 hr."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Guillaume L.
Cockeysville, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/3/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Well Designed Equipment
I found the final assembly easy to do as long as you have a few hand tools. The machine is well designed and is of quality construction.
Pros: High Quality, Fast, Reliable, Easy To Store
Guillaume Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Daniel T.
Chattanooga, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/13/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
My mower had a broken weld on the height adjustment and took three weeks to get repaired. Otherwise has been a great mower.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Daniel Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Daniel's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a great experience buying from Mowers Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike K.
Spencer, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/13/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Bad Product
Terrible. Starts. Won't move. Stalls when I pull arms in. Haven't been able to cut once.
Cons: Unreliable, Difficult To Use, Low Quality, Bad Instructions
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Mike,
Sorry to hear that you're having issues. These mowers have a variety of safety switches that keep the operator safe. You may have an issue with one of those that is preventing the mower from. I would suggest contacting Husqvarana's tech support @ 800-487-5951.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jason B.
Columbia, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/1/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
It Is Not As Great As It Should Be
It leaves uncut grass on the overlay of blades, in the first 2 months of owning it has already started squealing when zero turning in process. When it came in the handle was missing a bolt and I had to get my own that does not match or hold quite right
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Features, Easy To Store
Cons: Durability, Expensive, Does not cut where the blades overlap properly, Has begun squealing already
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Jason,
An uncut/overlay could result from have a bent blade or a deck that needs to be leveled or even having the wrong tire pressure. Please refer to your owner's manual for more information about how to resolve these issues. As for the squealing noise, make sure you have the proper oil level in your hydro system or you may have air trapped in the system, that would need to be purged.

I'd suggest contacting your local Husqvarna dealer to obtain the correct bolt.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas R.
South Yarmouth, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/8/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Husqvarna Z254 arrived on time, trailer driver moved crate into my garage with dolly he carries on board. Removing from crate time consuming, but very well protected.

Bought bagger, set up not bad, could have better directions. Used it twice, cut 45 minutes off overall cutting with my old John Deere. Takes a little getting use to, does a great job.

Would buy from Mowers Direct again- online purchase went well. Bought the Kawasaki 23 hp engine since it had great reviews. I'm taking the... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, Light Weight
Cons: None so far.
Thomas Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Annamarie H
Peru, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/25/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Mower
My husband loves his new Husqvarna Z254 (54") 23HP Kawasaki Zero Turn Lawn Mower, when he can get on it, as my son loves to cut the grass now.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Annamarie Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Annamarie's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have told everyone about Mowers Direct."
 more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Annamarie,
Thank you for the kind words! If you ever have any questions, please do not hesitate to give us a call. We are here to help folks just like you. Thanks again for your business and happy mowing!
Was this review helpful?
21
Larry S
Attalla, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/31/17
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Mower
Great mower!
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast, High Quality
Larry Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Larry's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All aspects of transaction as described.Very happy with Mowers Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
54
Kevin B.
Bayview, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/8/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Love this mower. Cut my mowing time from 5-6 hours to 1.5 hours. Had been using a 42" rider. Cutting speed is amazing, but the biggest time saver is turning. I have almost 1.5 acres of lawn to mow, year round, every 2 weeks on average. 100 + hours per year not mowing.

More than enough power. My yard is fairly flat but the grass is thick. Added the mulch attachment. Does a great job mulching but will drop large deposits of grass once in a while. I just go back when done mowing, only... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Cons: mulching deck cover. very poor installation design
Kevin Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Kevin's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Hard to say much about Mowers Direct. Got on their website and ordered the mower I wanted. I had already physically looked at mowers at retailers, knew what I wanted. Paid exact same price as local retailers, but saved $250 in sales tax. Delivered 7 days after ordering, in perfect condition. Didn't have to pay retailer to deliver, or figure out how to get it home. Mowers Direct did everything they say they will do. I will use them, or their affiliates, again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jack W.
Monticello, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/13/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Value
Blade drive belt came off after only using it twice.
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Packaging, Unreliable, Bad Instructions, Expensive
Jack Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael C.
Elk River, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/30/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very High Quality Excellent Lubrication On Mower
Very well packaged, took some time to unpack from crate. Only concern I had was that the molding around the side of the unit cracked as I was not as careful as I should have been. My bad really, but I think the molding near the frame may have been damaged in freight that I missed on inspection. Otherwise, a great machine! Fun to cut the lawn, fast and a great cut on the grass. No real complaints other than my getting too close as I was learning how to use the lawn mower. I did have to... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, Reliable
Cons: Packaging, Potential crack in plastic
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Michael's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Great to work with Mowers Direct. Very friendly and most helpful overall."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gerald M.
East Haven, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/19/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Lawnmower
I love this mower, it has cut my time in half and the lawn looks great.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, Fast
Gerald Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Gerald's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very satisfied, arrived on time and very little assembly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark H.
Weston, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/26/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Handle! Smooth Cutting!
I was skeptical about using a zero turn mower when all I have ever used as a tractor. This mower is unbelievable as far as it's easy to learn how to use. I have a three and a half acre yard and my riding mower would take 5 hours to cut. With the zero turn I can do it under three hours and the yard looks fantastic. I'll never go back to a riding mower again and this Husqvarna is an excellent quality mower.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: None
Mark Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Mark's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"When I called mowers Direct I was put in contact with a very knowledgeable salesperson. They didn't try to sell me something I did not need or want. I tried to buy the same mower locally and everyone was out of stock on it and said it would take them a week or more to get one. But I called mowers direct and was told I could have it in 3 days I couldn't believe it. It came Direct to my house in an 18-wheeler. And it was fully crated and undamaged and perfect condition I would use Mowers direct again and again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rita W.
Springdale, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/30/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Everyone loves it. Easy to operate.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality
Cons: Packaging, Heavy
Rita Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Rita's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Purchase on line was easy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry O.
Camden, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/9/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
1st Time User Built Solid
This is fun to drive and mows my yard faster than my old lawn tractor. Took a little while to get used to it but my yard is big enough for me to practice on
Pros: Price, High Quality, Fast, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy
Larry Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Larry's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Customer service was helpful. Great price and fast shipping"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard B.
Harrisburg, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/26/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Worst Mower Never Felt So Scared!
Was so scared to drive this mower for the first time. Horrible traction, mower just slid all over the property.
Cons: Difficult To Use, Unreliable, No traction
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
Please review the owner's manual about operating the mower.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Justin
Grand Blanc, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/19/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product But..
Very powerful and cuts great
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Packaging, Shipping company was horrible
Justin Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Ajay F.
Brockport, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/21/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Disappointed.
We bought the tractor a few months ago as a birthday present. My son uncrated it after 45 days and there was a crack on the side plastic. I asked PED if we can just get a replacement piece. Because it was over 30 days they said I have to contact a dealer to see if they can replace.
Pros: Price, Features, Reliable
Cons: Packaging, Low Quality, Durability
Ajay Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Tom L
Hillsborough, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/27/17
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not For Hilly Terrain
I bought this because Mowers Direct has listed as good for hilly yard. Not true!! I have a incline that the mower slides down. So now I have a mower that won't work in my yard. I hope I can change my tires to solve this problem. Sorry but I'm not happy..
Pros: Price
Cons: Will not get traction on any incline
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Tom,
I do apologize for the issues you've experienced with your mower. I understand how frustrating it can be when a piece of equipment doesn't work exactly as expected. If your property has inclines that are too steep then the mower will not be able to handle. Additionally, if you mow in wet conditions, that will also reduce traction on the hills. Thank you for your business and if you have any questions please reach out to us. I hope you have a great day.
more
Was this review helpful?
1920
Adrian H
Lewisburg, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/25/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
21
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Overall Happy
Mowers Direct was easy to do business with, shipping was very fast and easy. Right off of the skid the mower wasn't ready to cut, would not go in a straight line, went faster in reverse than it would go forward, and after playing around with it a little bit fixing the problems and making a few adjustments it seems to run pretty good. It could go a little faster but overall I love it, I wish more companies would go with the joystick control like Snapper. And they should come ready to cut but I... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Adrian Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
3031
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials