Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Mowers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Husqvarna Z246 Zero Turn Lawn Mower Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$2,499.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$2,549.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$2,981.35
(as of 12:17 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 967 27 15-01 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 54.1 out of 5
Pros
Price (11)
Fast (8)
Easy To Use (7)
I'd Buy It Again (6)
Easy To Store (4)
Cons
Bad Instructions (4)
Packaging (4)
Unreliable (3)
Heavy (3)
Expensive (1)
88% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
16 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Larry W
Castlewood, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/10/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Mows hills great and leaves a nice clean cut! Great mower with plenty of power for tough grass.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Larry Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
122
Stanley P.
Canyon, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/24/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
The Jury Is Still Out On This Mower!
Received mower & got it out of the crate (it takes some time). Started mowing, about 1.5 ac., & loved the job the mower was doing. Enjoyed the way the mower handled & time it was saving.Was almost done when a big vibration & noise came from the deck, so I quickly disengaged the blades. Got off the mower to check it out...the deck belt was shredded!

Drove the mower to my shop & called customer service with Mowers Direct. Explained what happened & they ordered a new... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use
Cons: Unreliable
Stanley Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Stanley,
Very sorry to hear that you had issues with this mower. Hopefully the issue can be resolved quickly and you can get back to mowing.
more
Stanley's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems with Mowers Direct. My problem is with the mower."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Nate
Cromwell, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/25/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good For Medium Size To Large Yards
I recently picked this up. Easy to handle once you are used to zero turns and the lap bar. Able to cut my mowing time in half. Was a little tough to get out of the shipping package so be patient.
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Fast
Cons: Packaging
Nate Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
60
Karen T
Crofton, NE
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/13/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My New Husqvarna Zero Turn!!
Love how easy to use the mower is. Mows my yard in less than half the time of my Craftsman mower. Price was right and delivery was fast. Would buy again.
Pros: Price, Fast, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Karen Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
Glenn O.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/25/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Difference Zero-turn Makes!
The Husqvarna started right up once I got it out of the crate. Plan for about an hour doing that. I used a chainsaw.

Also make sure to check the transmission shipping safety clips. I started driving and only one side was moving. One of the shipping safety hooks came undone and the other was still on. Thought I had a bad drive on one side.

The 20 hp Husqvarna motor was more than enough for my two acres. Reduced my mowing time by 40%. Fun to drive, looks nice, cuts quickly and... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Reliable, Easy To Store
Cons: Bad Instructions
Glenn Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Christopher T.
Monroe, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/27/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Worth Remains To Be Seen
I bought this to mow my new 3 acres I just bought. Before I ever finished mowing for the first time I've experienced a ruined belt where it somehow came off track, wedged under the track wheel and burned up. I've also experienced a flat front tire and flat back tire, opposite sides. So first time using it and I've already had to spend an extra $150 on replacement parts.
Cons: Packaging, Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Christopher Does Not Recommend This Mower
Christopher's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Only complaint against mowers direct is I was led to believe the mulch kit I bought was on back order and my arm rests and rear hitch kit were shipped but it was the other way around."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Loreto M
Slidell, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/24/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Husqvarna Zero Turn, Bye Bye John Deere
I am very pleased with my new Husqvarna Zero Turn, it makes my life a lot easier. and it does an excellent job
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: none known at this time
Loreto Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Loreto's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The purchase over the internet was fast, and delivery was prompt."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Fred S
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/4/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Exactly What I Wanted
Easy assembly, directions were complete and correct.
Pros: Price, High Quality, Easy To Store
Fred Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Fred's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was worried about ordering from Mowers Direct. Read some very negative reviews. Did not have any problems. Ordered a new zero turn on Wednesday. The shipping company called Thursday, (the next day). Arranged delivery for the following Wednesday. All went exactly as scheduled. A little concerned when the delivery company arrived with an over the road size truck and a 48 foot trailer but we managed without issues."
 more
Was this review helpful?
63
Robert H.
Fort Worth, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/25/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Jury Still Out
Have used it once at the 1.5 acre farm-et. Tall grass and mulching with a short mow allowance did not mix well. Blade belts came off and it lost a spring. After some great help I removed the mulching cover and went with original discharge, and I raised the mow to the highest level. Will attempt again and see if belts stay in place and the spring stays on. Hope it does. So far it is much better to use the zero turn than a push mower on my 1.5 acres.
Pros: Fast
Cons: Heavy, Bad Instructions, Unreliable, Belts hard to see, work on.
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Dave W.
Hanover, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/23/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Meets Expectations
Researched zero turns and this was the least expensive 46" I found. Looked at several at local dealers (including this model). Have had this mower only a few weeks so this is only first impressions. Purchase with MD was straight forward. Delivery and uncrateing went well.

My first zero turn mower. Although I have operated lots of heavy equipment including dozers with 'pull lever to brake' steering, I have to say that steering a zero turn is trickier than expected. It took... more
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Quiet
Dave Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert H.
Fort Worth, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/25/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Better Than The Push Mower For Sure
Good that it handled the 2 foot tall weeds and Coastal Bermuda grass well for a while. Had the mulch cover on which probably was not the right way to go for tall grass and weeds. The mower belt suddenly came off the pulleys and the mower died. Luckily my brother knew how to fix this and soon the mower belts were back on.

Since this mower weighs so much I have decided to buy a small trailer to move it around on instead of trying to drive it up on my Ram 1500 on ramps. The ramps seem to... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Store, Features, Tall grass and weeds
Cons: Heavy, Bad Instructions, Packaging, Difficult to quick fix
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
Please see our selection of Mower Lifts & Accessories. Be sure to select a lift that can handle the 580 pounds of your mower.
more
Robert's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Buying part went great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Patrick B.
Horn Lake, MS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/13/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Buy!!!
This is my 1st zero turn mover I have ever purchased, even yet driven. I am completely satisfied! Be sure to watch out from nails when removing from skid. This will puncture the front and back tires.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store, Easy To Use
Patrick Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Larry D.
Poteau, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/26/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Does A Nice Job
Fast delivery.
Pros: Price, Fast, Easy To Use, Durable
Cons: Heavy
Larry Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Bret S.
Lonoke, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/25/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
So-so Purchase
Cuts okay, runs well after spending 2.5 hours uncrating and assembling. Only problem is the second time I used it I had to jump-start the battery and it's only a couple of weeks old (no, the key was not left on).
Pros: Fast, Easy To Use, Quiet
Cons: Bad Instructions, Packaging
Bret Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Rodney K.
Shelbyville, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/20/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Great Lawn Mower
It is an amazing mower and would recommend the Husqvarna zero turn. Great mower.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast, High Quality
Rodney Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
William F.
Wind Gap, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/28/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Dealing With Mowers Direct - Excellent
Mowers Direct offers the consumer the most bang for the buck options. Shipping also went as well as can be expected. The zero turn Z246 I had delivered has it's pros and cons, as does everything.

I do feel like I'm riding the Cadillac of mowers, comfy and fast. Love the Z246 power, deck width & the mower deck wash out However the Husqvarna zero turn does not work well in wet areas or on slopes, nor does it drive straight @ full speed. I took a look at switching out the meaty tires on... more
Pros: Price, Fast, Features
Cons: Difficult To Use, Expensive, poor traction, fuel economy
William Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials