Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Mowers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 961 45 00-29 Gas Self-Propelled Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$649.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$649.95
(as of 12:12 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 961 45 00-29 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
3/5
Overall
4.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (4)
Exceeded Expectations (3)
Features (2)
Fast (2)
High Quality (2)
Cons
Expensive (4)
Durability (2)
Heavy (2)
Bad Instructions (1)
Low Quality (1)
57% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
7 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Wilbur T.
Millersville, MD
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Machine
Bought this mower because of the steep inclines on our property. Was hoping that the AWD would help, and it has. Love that the blades stop and the engine keeps running. Saves a lot of time. The mower is sturdy and well built. The 190cc Honda engine starts on one pull as advertised. Love the cleanout port too.
View Image
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Wilbur Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Wilbur's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It doesn't get any easier than this. Way better than purchasing at one of the big box stores."
 more
Was this review helpful?
153
Steven W
Winchester, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/9/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Poor Quality Of A Mower
I received this new mower from Mowers Direct on June 20, 2017 and used it twice. I noticed the rear left leveler moved a couple notches down, I then adjusted it back to the other levelers, I then mowed the rest of my lawn, I attempted to mow my lawn again on Sunday, June 28, 2017 and while mowing, I noticed the same rear leveler hanging down and the wheel very loose and noticed the bolt was bent. How does this happen when a person spends $650.00 for a mower. Now I am impressed on the Blade... more
Steven Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Steven,
I am very sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing with your machine. Your mower is covered under a warranty, therefore I would suggest that you contact a certified Husqvarna repair center so your unit can be properly diagnosed. Follow this link to locate a dealer near you: Husqvarna Repair Center Locator
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Lawrence B.
Camano Island, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/3/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
I Would Not Purchase This Again
The best thing about this mower is the Honda engine.
Pros: Fast
Cons: Expensive, Difficult To Use
Lawrence Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Paul W.
Owings, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/6/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cuts Across My Steep Back Hill Effortlessly! Awsome!
Great mower. Wish I bought it earlier in the season.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Paul Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
William B
Muskego, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/5/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Triple A Rating
Love this mower...... Plenty of power and the AWD helps mowing in the ditch.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Features, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: plastic wheels
William Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
James T
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/24/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Husqvarna Needs Better Quality Control
After about 10 minutes of use the left rear wheel assembly was falling off. I'm very disappointed I spent $650.00 dollars and the wheels are falling off, now I have to find a Husqvarna repair shop, drop it off, wait three day before i can get it back. That was more work than mowing the lawn. That is one heavy machine to lift for one person. Anyway, I get it back and so far it works great, easy to start, plenty of power. Time will tell durability
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Cons: Heavy, Durability, Expensive
James Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Rock B
Spring, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/3/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
High Price/poor Quality
This mower has problems right out of the box. A bent wheel adjuster and a defective Blade lever. The lever kept falling&#8203; out. The replacement part solved the problem. For the price asked for the mower it should be flawless. It is not built for any kind of commercial use, except for the Honda engine which is great! Recommended for residential use.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features
Cons: Expensive, Low Quality, Bad Instructions, Durability
Rock Does Not Recommend This Mower
Rock's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Customer service was very helpful. They helped me with solutions to the problems I was having."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials