Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Mowers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 961 45 00-09-SD Gas Self-Propelled Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Husqvarna 961 45 00-09-SD Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Price (5)
Durable (3)
Easy To Use (3)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Features (1)
Cons
Packaging (1)
Shipping (1)
damaged wheel (1)
defective spark plug gap... (1)
Unreliable (1)
60% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
5 Reviews  Sort by 
 
John E
Ventura, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/9/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
First, this is a tremendous mower and I'm really happy with the purchase. I used it on my lawn when I first got it and after about 30 minutes of use, the front left wheel broke off. I was done with the yard so it wasn't a big deal and the mower did a great job in the areas that it had already passed over. I called Husqvarna and they sent a replacement out to me immediately. The mower looks great and I'm very happy with the purchase.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Fast, Easy To Store
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
John,
Sorry about the issue with the wheel but thrilled to hear it was resolved promptly and at no charge. Have a great mowing season!
more
John's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a great experience with MowersDirect. I had a question prior to my purchase and I had it answered quickly and accurately."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Ron S.
Garden City, ID
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/12/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
04
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
So Far So So
The assembly was easy and as noted in the instruction. Starting the unit was a different matter. It was the hardest to start anything I have ever purchased. After following the instruction to the letter three times( with the appropriate rest times in between) I took the spark plug out and found the gap completely closed. I adjusted it and it started with a puff of smoke large enough to cause a clean air alert be issued(joke).

If I was not able to find the problem it would have cost everyone... more
Pros: Price, Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, defective spark plug gap setting
Ron Does Not Recommend This Mower
Ron's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"They were good, the product not so good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeff W.
Maumee, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/29/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Scratch And Dent Model
I bought the scratch and dent special. When it arrived I found out that the mower must have been dropped from a substantial height. One of the rear wheels took the brunt of the impact which bent the metal supporting it. Now I can only go about halfway through the height adjustment on that side. I knew I was getting the scratch and dent model, but I didn't think it would be something that would affect the operation of the mower. Spend the extra money and buy new undamaged one.
Pros: Price, Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: damaged wheel
Jeff Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Jeff,
We are very sorry for the frustration you have gone through. We see your purchase date was 07/29/17 and we do not have any records of you reaching out to us to inform of the item was damaged. As a courtesy we will be happy to look into the issue with the height adjustment if you can send us pictures of the damaged wheel and verify which exact wheel it is to Mowers Direct Service. Once we receive the photos our expert will review them and be in touch. We appreciate your business and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Rene M
Pontiac, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/21/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
37 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Missing Parts
It's embarrassing that Mowers Direct sent me a brand-new lawnmower with missing parts!! I haven't had any communication stating I will receive them. I can't even use it it's missing parts that hold the handle together. Even the wash port is messing.
Pros: Durable, Features, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging, Shipping
Rene Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Rene,
I sincerely apologize for the issues you've experienced with the missing parts. I understand how frustrating it can be when a piece of equipment doesn't arrive as expected. We do not do any re-packaging of equipment at our facility, so the missing parts unfortunately were not noticed by the manufacturer when initially packaged before being shipped to our facility. I see that we have ordered the missing parts for you which will be arriving shortly. Again, I do apologize for the issues and I hope you will try us again in the future. If you have any additional questions come up, please do not hesitate to give us a call and we will do our very best to assist. Thank you again for your business and I hope you have a great day.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Edward S.
Prospect, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/16/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Service
When I wanted additional information, I called and was promptly attended to. All questions were answered. Product came through in excellent condition and works great. Thanks!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Edward Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials