Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Husqvarna HU550FH Gas Self-Propelled Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$339.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$339.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$299.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 961 43 00-96 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Price (5)
Easy To Use (4)
Features (2)
Durable (1)
Quiet (1)
Cons
Unreliable (1)
Durability (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
Low Quality (1)
Heavy (1)
75% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Chris Z
Saint Paul, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/7/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Mower
Great mower for the price. Good quality machine, well-made. Easy to assemble, works well for a small to medium-sized yard
Pros: Price, Features, Reliable, High Quality
Chris Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Chris's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a great time buying online. Good website and smooth buying experience. Free shipping and no sales tax made it an easy choice."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Brent N.
Venice, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/26/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Mower
Was very pleased with my purchase. Ordered on-line Monday night and at my door that Friday. No shipping charge. Easy to set up.

Love the height adjustment on the handle. Cuts great but the oil is a little difficult to get to, used a flexible funnel and was good to go.

Your site was easy to navigate and was pleased with the price.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Features, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: oil hard to get to
Brent Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Brent's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I would be glad to recommend Mowers Direct to my friends."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin U.
Bristol, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/22/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower
Good so far- but the drive wheel has problems staying engaged.
Kevin Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Kevin,
You may want to give the folks at Husqvarna at 800-487-5951 for advice. Please have the serial number of your unit handy if you call them in case they ask for it.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Lora J.
Chicago, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/26/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Happy Customer
Opened the box, the mower looked great, easy to assemble. The battery charged within 45 min. Easy to start and adjust cutting height. The bag held all the grass great, and the mower was easy to push.
Pros: Easy To Use
Lora Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Lora's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very helpful Customer Service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Julie K.
Adrian, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/25/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product, Great Customer Service
Love this mower! Great for the price!
Julie Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Julie's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The delivery man damaged our mower and Mowers Direct replaced it in a matter of days. Wonderful customer service!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
C.a. Dodson
Jackson, MS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/11/17
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Really Made A Great Purchase
I was pleasantly surprised by how fast the self-propelled system moves. It is much faster then the Toro mower that it replaced.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
C.a. Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
C.a.'s Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The price was unbelievable and the shipping was free and fast. I will definitely buy from you again in about ten years when i need a new mower."
 more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
C.a.,
Thanks for the kind review, I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our shopping experience. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Was this review helpful?
12
Carol E.
Tega Cay, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/13/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower, Great Service.
The mower is a great mower and makes a tough job easier. Love Husqvarna products!!
Carol Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Carol's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The Husqvarna mower was delivered as promised. It was damaged in shipment and the customer service department immediately sent a return request to Fed Ex. They picked it up the very next day. As soon as Fed Ex had it in their hands, Mowers Direct shipped me a new one right then. They didn't wait to receive the damaged one back in their hands. GREAT customer service!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Leslie S.
Lake Charles, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/21/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
16
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Bad But Could Use Improvements
The self propel function was struggling at times and my grass wasn't long.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Heavy
Leslie Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
02
Cloyd C.
South Point, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/22/14
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Husqvarna 22" High Wheel Self Propelled Mower
I don't like this mower as well as my old Toro. In tall grass the front powered wheels don't grip and pull very good. Takes a lot of pushing. Otherwise, it works fine.
Cloyd Does Not Recommend This Mower
Cloyd's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to order and received shipment quickly. No problems."
 more
Was this review helpful?
124
Jason
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
09
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Husqvarna 22" High Wheel Self Propelled Mower
I would not buy this mower. The construction of the self propel is junk!. I have had this mower only four months and it is already having problems. The second time I used the mower the belt that drives the self propel fell off. The front wheel that the self propel connects to has to be constantly pampered and adjusted.
Pros: Quiet, Price, Easy To Store
Cons: Low Quality, Difficult To Use, Unreliable, Durability
Jason Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
103
Sarah S.
Dayton, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/9/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
01
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Half The Work!
I have a rather large yard with hills and several trees/flowerbeds throughout. This mower has cut my mowing time drastically, not to mention it takes 1/2 the effort of my previous well loved Toro. Does everything it claims....Love it!
Sarah Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Sarah's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct was great. Simple payment, fast to ship....and free. (Love that) Product was in perfect condition when it arrived. I would definitely buy from Mowers Direct again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
83
Roger B.
Wallingford, CT
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Satisfied! Poor Design!
Wheel adjustment difficult - front 4 and rear 3 to level. Rear adjust levers are too short.

Cable to engine rubs on left tire - and in the way of the wheel adjuster and in the way of the hose attachment.

Also, the self-propelled cable rubs on the left tire and is in the way with the wheel adjuster.

The oil plug is poorly designed and difficult to add oil.
Roger Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
73
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials