Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 961 33 00-30 Gas Push Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Husqvarna 961 33 00-30 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 54.0 out of 5
Pros
Price (33)
Light Weight (26)
Easy To Use (24)
I'd Buy It Again (21)
Reliable (19)
Cons
Low Quality (16)
Durability (6)
Bad Instructions (4)
Unreliable (3)
Expensive (3)
66% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
59 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
90 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
14420 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

The affordable Husqvarna 7021P push mower is loaded with features normally not found on a mower at this price. If your yard is less than one-half acre, this model may be just what you’re looking for.

First and foremost, this mower is equipped with a Honda engine. Honda makes great lawn mower engines. And a Honda engine on a Husqvarna mower isn’t a whole lot different than Honda engine on a Honda lawn mower – except for the price! So you can get this same high quality engine without the... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
18537
Braxton O.
Raleigh, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/2/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value - Great Mower!
This is a great mower! It's that simple. For a small to medium yard, I don't know how you could do much better. And super service - ordered mid-day Thursday - delivered first thing Monday morning. This is my second one of these - my son bought a new house, and I gave him my first one - experience exactly the same.

Take it out of the box - flip up the handles - insert and tighten two bolts at base of handles - adjust cutting height - add the engine oil that's provided - gas - and pull. ... more
Pros: Features, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Braxton Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Braxton's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent all around. Great machine - great service. Very good value. I'm a repeat customer, and this is why. Couldn't be more satisfied. Thanks for doing a great job!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
65
Todd M
Dearborn, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/29/17
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Needed Substantial Work Before Use
Here we go again. I don't have any complaints with PED. They shipped immediately and it was a pleasure to use their website and the purchase was easy and reasonably priced.

This Husqvarna lawnmower could not be used as it was. The front wheels were so far out of alignment (see pictures) that I could hardly push it. I took the left front wheel and its entire height mechanism off and with a little muscle and some tools was able to bend things around a bit until it looked straight.

Even... more
View Image
View Image
View Image
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Needs an hour of repairs before use.
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Todd,
I am extremely sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced with your mower. That should not have happened. Please contact Husqvarna directly to file a warranty claim. Here's a tool to find your nearest dealer: Husqvarna Dealer Locator Tool

Thank you very much for your business and please contact us if you have any issues come up in the future. Happy mowing!
more
Todd's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"PED was fantastic, I do not blame them for the junk that is in the boxes that they sell."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Alexander A.
Columbia, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/7/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Quality Mower
Overall this mower is a quality product at a reasonable price. Good qualities include easy to start, light weight, and ergonomic handle.

One thing lacking is that the back wheel brackets had to be bent to keep wheels at desired height.
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Easy To Use
Cons: Bad Instructions
Alexander Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Alexander's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Mowers Direct offered informative reviews allowing me to easily compare mowers and price points.They shipped my mower to me in a reasonable amount of time too."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Arthur F.
Hasbrouck HTS., NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/4/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Very easy start up, great mower.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, High Quality
Arthur Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Arthur's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fantastic."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Greg M.
Chicopee, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/7/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Home Run
Arrived on time and in good shape. Easy to start, cuts good. Overall this is a home run.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable
Greg Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Nick M.
Ridgway, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/24/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Mower!
Bought this a few weeks ago. I mow lawns for several people so I wanted something that was legit. Assembly took about 5 minutes. Put oil and gas in and it started first pull. It's actually started first pull every time (gotta love those Honda engines.). Not very loud either, quieter than my Craftsman.

Cuts really nice, bags well too and plenty of power. It's got a little weight to it but with the bearings in the wheels it rolls super smooth and easy. They did take the cross member out of... more
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Quiet
Nick Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Nick's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"A+."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary L.
Pensacola, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/31/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna 7021p
This is my second Husqvarna push 21" lawn mower. I have four acres and use this mower for small areas in the yard. The first one has the Kohler engine and has been dependable but I like the Honda engine on this model. It has great power, starts easy, runs smooth, good fuel economy, relatively quiet. This model is not self propelled but easy to push and maneuver with the large diameter real wheels. The bad, the wheel height adjustment and handle could be improved. This handle doesn't have... more
Pros: Light Weight, Reliable, Quiet, Durable
Cons: Low Quality
Gary Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Gary's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good communications, fast shipping and the best price."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeremy W.
Johnson City, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/18/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Overall Great Mower
I bought 2 of these for rentals. I traded off self-propelled for weight savings. I push it over banks and pull it back up so that's what i was looking for.

I bought them for the Honda engine. Hopefully lasts much longer than a Breaks and Scatters engine. $50 mail in rebate also added to me spending $300 on a just a push mower.

The only downfall was when i received both mowers the left rear wheel adjuster was bent and would not hold. I had to take the wheel off to bend it back in... more
Pros: Price, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Jeremy Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Jeremy,
I'm sorry your mowers arrived with bent adjusters- I'm glad you could fix them. We will show your comments to our Husqvarna rep so they can address any packaging/shipping issues.

We appreciate your business, and apologize for any inconvenience.
more
Jeremy's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Came quickly. No issues. 3rd purchase from them."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Susana H.
Carthage, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/24/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Like Most Reviews The Back Wheel Adjustments Are Terrible
Like most reviews, the back wheel adjustments are terrible.
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Expensive
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Susana,
I am so sorry you're having issues adjusting the back wheels on your Husqvarna mower.

Please give the folks at Husqvarna a call at 800-487-5951 so they can help you resolve the issue quickly.

Thank you very much for your business and please contact us if you have any issues come up in the future. Happy mowing!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jessica S.
Fanwood, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/12/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Decent Quality For The Price
For an inexpensive lawn mower this one does what we need. The handle is kinda wobbly and the height&#8203; adjustment keeps slipping out of place so we rigged it to stay at level we want.

I'd probably spend more money to get something of a better quality in the future but for a first time home owner I'm still learning!
Pros: Price, Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Jessica Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jessica's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had​ a great and easy experience purchasing from mowers direct!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Lindsey S.
Shippensburg, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/24/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Rear Wheel Adjustment Situation
Laura, I believe at Mowers Direct was very helpful in trying to resolve my situation. She sent me another mower after the first one would not adjust the rear wheels. Seems Husqvarna's rear notched adjuster plates and wheel height level rods are about 1/4 to 1/2 inch apart. They never engage thus the mower is always dragging the rear on the ground. BOTH MOWERS were like this so I finally fixed the second one myself. What a shame an otherwise good product has such a poorly designed critical... more
Pros: Price, Reliable, Quiet, Features
Cons: Low Quality, Bad Instructions
Lindsey's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Laura: as I stated earlier was very helpful and resolved the problem. I just never told her the SECOND mower she sent to replace the first was just as defective and in the same way. I thought this is a manufacturing defect and no amount of replacements from her will fix it. Sometimes you just have to do what you have to do yourself."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry S.
Weston, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/24/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
The Motor Is Great. The Frame, Not So Much.
I am very pleased with the motor and the way it cuts starts so easily. I am very unhappy with the way the wheels hold the frame. I told the company the back springs that adjust the cut height were bent so they gave me new springs. I put the new springs on but it is still imperfect. It does not dependable stay in place.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Cons: Durability, Unreliable, Difficult To Use
Was this review helpful?
00
Eugene E.
Grand Blanc, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/21/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Husqvarna 7021p (21") 160cc Honda 3-in-1 High Wheel Push Mower
Bought this mower on-line and that's the only reason why I bought it. Almost everything was wrong with it. Used it once and it's now at an authorized service center. Maybe the machine itself is good (though I highly doubt that) but mine seems to have been assembled by kids during time-out.
Eugene's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordering didn't pose any problem and the item was delivered relatively quickly but the quality of the product let a lot to be desired. Since I had used it once, I was stuck with it. Was advised to take it to an authorized service center. My only complaint with them is that they should know what they sell and if they knew the quality of this particular mower, then I am disappointed"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Derek W
Chicago, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/10/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Rear Wheel Adjustment
The only problem I have with the mower is adjustment in the rear wheels, it will not lock. When cutting grass the rear of the mower will just drop.
There has to be some kind of fix for this, from reading other peoples reviews I'm not the only person having this problem.
Please let me know a fix. If not I'll have to return the lawn mower.
Thanks.
Pros: Price, Light Weight
Cons: rear wheel adjustment
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Derek,
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're experiencing with your rear wheel adjustments. I'd recommend contacting a Husqvarna repair center directly as all warranty claims must be examined by a repair center first. Here's a few near your location:


RUSSO POWER EQUIPMENT
9525 W. IRVING PARK ROAD
SCHILLER PARK, IL 60176
Phone - Store: (847) 678-9525


RUSSO POWER EQUIPMENT
1636 NORTH AURORA RD
NAPERVILLE, IL 60563
Phone - Store: (630) 219-2440


CLARK-DEVON HARDWARE CO INC.
6401 NORTH ASHLAND AVE
CHICAGO, IL 60626
Phone - Store: (773) 764-3575

If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to give us a call. We are here to help folks just like you. Thanks again for your business and I hope you have a great summer.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephan H
Muncie, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/12/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Starts And Runs Great, But It Is A Physical Mess
The complaints about the wheel level setting for the rear wheels is correct. I Had to dismantle the wheels, bend the brackets and reinstall. The handle bar assembly is wobbly and the wheels look like they are going to fall off. Who engineered this mower? The Honda motor is it's redeeming quality.
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Reliable, Quiet
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
Was this review helpful?
30
Jeff B.
New London, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/21/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Disappointed
I received my mower right on schedule. Followed the assembly instructions and noticed the rear wheel adjustment wasn't set up to work properly on either rear wheel. The adjuster levers were "sprung in" to the point that they could not engage the locking teeth that holds the mower at the adjusted height. The front wheels were working fine. Rather than starting the agonizing process of boxing it all back up, I removed the rear wheels, took the adjuster levers to the shop, and bent... more
Pros: Price
Cons: Low Quality, Packaging
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Jeff,
Sorry for the issue on the mower this could have been a QC issue since we do not open the boxes but we can send you new parts if you need them, if you would like to talk about the issue please give me a call and we can discuss the mower.
more
Was this review helpful?
74
Ken O
Lankin, ND
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/17/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
The Mower Works Very Well With The Bagger
The mower performed well.
Pros: Price, Reliable, Quiet
Ken Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Linda B
Bettendorf, IA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/11/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Disappointed
I am actually quite disappointed in how much grass this mower misses. I even made sure I was going far within the wheel tracks and I still see quite a bit of tall grass. I like how light it is compared to my old John Deere, but old mower performed so much better!
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Easy To Use
Cons: leaves a lot of grass uncut
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Linda,
I apologize for the issues you're experiencing with your lawn mower. If you feel there is a manufacturing problem I would strongly suggest that you contact a certified repair center who will perform maintenance on your machine at no cost as it is covered under warranty. If you need assistance locating any of these repair centers, please give us a call and we will assist. Thank you for your business and I hope you have a great day.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Christopher W
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/9/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Machine With Minor Issues
Overall I loved the mower. However, the wheel height adjustment bar on the left rear wheel was not bent to the proper angle and would not stay at the selected height. I had to disassemble the wheel. I put the part in a vice and re-bent it to the proper angle.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Features
Cons: quality of minor parts
Christopher Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Shawn S
Wayne Ok, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/28/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Stay Away
Motor will barely run at first but will eventually idle up to where it's useable.......rear wheels will not lock in place.......not happy with this mower it's really a crappy product
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Shawn,
I'm sorry to hear that your machine is not working as you expected. Fortunately it is covered under a warranty, so please contact a certified Husqvarna repair center to have your mower diagnosed to see if any repairs would be covered. Here's a link to find a shop near you: Husqvarna Dealer Locator

Thank you very much for your business and I hope you have a great day.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
John M
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/2/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Surprise Adjustments Needed To Husqvarna Mower
I received the Mowers Direct box undamaged. Upon unpacking the mower, I realized that the rear wheels did not lock into position when attempting to raise or lower the mower deck for different grass height cuts. The levers which you move outward to change the height did not engage the teeth on the height adjustment. The front wheel levers worked properly, but the rear wheel levers missed the teeth by about 1/2 to 3/4 inches. I had to completely remove the whole rear wheel assembly and place... more
Pros: Honda Engine
Cons: Low Quality, Bad Instructions, many design flaws
John's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct probably has little quality control over Husqvarna or any other manufacturer. So I do not knock Mowers Direct. I am only informing them of problems I encountered."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ted M
Ellensburg, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/12/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Quiet And Smooth
Left rear wheel height adjustment mechanism was stripped out. Would not stay at height equal to other wheels/ made a fix of my own and now it works fine. Not worth bugging on warranty but was disappointing that a brand new mower had this problem.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet
Cons: Low Quality, Bad Instructions
Ted Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Ted's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Like Mowers Direct and customer service as well."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis J
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/4/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Deal!
This is a good mower with the very dependable Honda engine. The only problem is where one of the back wheels would not stay in place at the selected height. A call to Husqvarna customer service, got me the the replacement part in 2 days.
Mower works great, Mowers Direct is a great company to deal with.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Reliable, Easy To Store
Dennis Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Dennis,
Glad to hear everything was resolved quickly and pain-free. Hope to business with you again in the future - happy mowing!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
William R
Ashburn, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/7/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Reviews Are Right About Rear Wheel Height Adjusters
The reviews said the rear wheel height adjustments were designed poorly and they are right. Before the first use, I had to take off the rear wheels and bend the adjuster bars so they would stay in place when set. Don't buy this lawn mower unless you have access to a vice to bend these adjuster bars into the correct positions. A clear design flaw that needs to be fixed. Otherwise a great lawnmower for the price but irritating to have to readjust rear wheel height each time it slips off.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Reliable, Quiet
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
William,
I am very sorry to hear about the issues you're experiencing with your machine. If you feel this is a manufacturing flaw, please contact Husqvarna directly via a certified repair center so that your mower can get diagnosed and potentially repaired under warranty. This link should help you locate one nearest you: Husqvarna Locator Tool

If you have any additional questions, please give us a call and we will do our best to assist. Thanks again for your business and happy mowing!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Linda P
Anamosa, IA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/8/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Satisfied
Easy to put together. Starts easily

As others reviewed problem with left rear height adjustment,. Pops off but was able to bend to make it work. Does a great job mulching. Wish the tires weren't plastic and the handle had a cross brace and flipped for easy storage. Would recommend
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Linda Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jason S
St. Paul, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/26/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Engine, Good Mower
Started on the first pull out of the box, just add oil and gas and you are off and mowing. My only complaint is the handle. The height is a little low an can't be adjusted any higher. I'm 6'1" and its usable, if I was much taller it would be painful. Also you have to remove 2 bolts to fold the handle down flat. This is because there is no center cross braise, which makes it really nice if you are using the bagger, but I normally just mulch my lawn. Not a huge deal for me, but... more
Pros: Price, Light Weight
Cons: Handle
Jason Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jason's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had a less than normal payment request so I called in my order. Customer service person was very accommodating and order process was very smooth. Would definitely use Mowers Direct again."
 more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Jason,
Thanks for the kind words - we hope to do business with you again in the near future! Give us a call if you have any questions. Otherwise, happy mowing!
Was this review helpful?
00
Ron N
Ironwood, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/27/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Expected
I purchased this mower after much research and I am very happy with it. The wheel adjustment brackets on the back are an issue as listed by other reviewers, but, it only took 15 minutes when I took it out of the box to correct. I know you shouldn't have to do anything after spending $300, but it was a minor fix. Remove wheel take a vise grip and bend each tooth so it is approximately 90 deg, and remove adjustment lever, put in vise, and tweek it just a little bit and it is fixed. This mower is... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Cons: Height Adjusters
Ron Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Ron's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This website is awesome! Very nice for researching and comparing products. Unbelievable fast shipping, ordered mower and received the following afternoon! One day shipping!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Phil V
Greenville, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/29/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Starts Easy, But Broke Down Easy Too
I was impressed with how easy the engine starts, most times with the first pull. It has good power and the mulching was good. The disappointing features are the deck height adjusting levers don't hold in place very well, and I need to keep attending to them falling out of adjustment. That is minor compared to the flimsy pull cord assembly. I cut through some tall damp grass that bogged down the blade as expected, but when I restarted the engine, it stopped abruptly in the damp clump of grass... more
Pros: Easy starting, Cuts well
Cons: Low Quality, Durability, Expensive, Pull cord assembly is very poor quality.
Phil Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Bryanna S
Eden Prairie, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/7/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Low Quality Hardware, High Quality Motor
Bolts that hold the handle in place fell out and were lost upon first use. Brackets used to adjust mower deck height were flimsy and would not hold it in place. I had to bend them myself to make them stay in place. Honda motor runs wells and starts on the first pull every time.
Bryanna Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Don J
Livonia, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/9/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
It Works, But It Needed Help
Works well... now.

The mower arrived with both of the rear wheel height adjustment arms so bent that one side barely caught on the wheel and the other not even able to catch and hold the wheel up at any height.

I attempted to call customer service but they were closed. It was the weekend, and I get that, but when do most people have trouble with their mower? Usually on the weekend when they're mowing!

Anyway, being in need of a mower, I had to take apart and remove both wheel... more
Pros: Price
Cons: Low Quality, Durability, Unreliable, Needed repairs
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Don,
I am so sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced - how frustrating! We are available during normal business hours for troubleshooting. If there is an issue with your mower you will need to have it looked at by a certified Husqvarna repair center. You can use this link to help locate one near you: Husqvarna Locator Tool

If you have any other questions, please give us a call and we will do our best to assist. Thank you very much for your business and I hope you have a great day.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael C
13440, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/25/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna 7021p
This mower is very light and a little flimsy, but the Honda engine is sweet and always starts on the first pull. Great value for an entry level lawn mower.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Michael's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent customer service. The lawn mower was damaged when it arrived. I notified Mowers Direct and they immediately sent a return shipping label. A replacement mower was shipped out the day after FEDEX picked up the damaged mower."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeremey M
Everett, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/3/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Mower For The Price
After reading the reviews I decided to purchase the mower. The mower showed within a week after I ordered it. I was happy since my old mower died and my grass was over a foot tall. I opened the box and it was packaged nicely with no damage. I pulled the mower out of the box to discover the reason Husqvarna was offering a 50 dollar rebate was because of the inconvenience of having to email mowers direct and have them send me new ride height adjusters for the rear of the mower. The adjusters... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Low Quality
Jeremey Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jeremey's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Don H
Peru, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/1/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawnmower
The lawnmower works great. The only problem is that the push bar (handle bar) is set too low for me and there is no way to adjust it.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Easy To Store
Cons: Push bar set too low with no adjustment.
Don Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
John K
Afton, WY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/17/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Good, But....
Assembled. Started on first pull. Engine started at full speed, then slowed to a stop in less than one minute. Took it to dealer and he told me, without even starting it, that the problem was the wrong automatic choke spring. He said that the problem was identified and corrected over a year ago by the maker. However, my mower still had the wrong spring. He ordered the correct one and it took 14 days to arrive. Installed correct spring. Mower has worked fine. Why was the wrong spring still in my... more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jay B
Oklahoma City, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/24/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Wheel Height Adjustment
As has been stated several times in reviews, the wheel height adjusters are bent to the point that they don't hold the set height. Somebody somewhere should be out of a job for shipping a clearly noticeable defect.
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Easy To Use
Cons: Low Quality, Packaging, Wheels
Jay's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"They knew about the wheel height problem as soon as I spoke to them about it. That would seem to tell me that they should have had enough sense to check the height adjustment before sending this model...7021P.....to a customer. Simply open the box and look!!! Retape it and stop the madness. It ain't rocket science."
 more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Jay,
I apologize for the issues you experienced with your mower wheels and height adjustment. I understand how frustrating it can be. We ship our mowers in the same packaging that the manufacturer put the units in and do not repackage anything. Your comments will be passed along to the manufacturer. Thank you again for your business and I hope you have a great day.
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth B
Midland Park, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/11/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Started With Problems, But It's A Great Mower
It started out as a 3 wheel mower, one of the back wheels would not clip or catch at any height. Talk about frustrated....Removed wheel did what should have been done prior to delivery and it's great. So much lighter than my old mower. This one starts up with really no effort.

Great value!
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Easy To Use, Features
Cons: had to fix height adjuster
Kenneth Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
David L
Manassas, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/6/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Show Stopper On Setup, Wheel Height Won't Lock
I will write back with a better review if I ever get to use the mower. It may be a great mower. But the wheel height adjustments on rear wheels would not lock into place and I could not bend them with a pliers to work at all. This is a show stopper. If I can't get replacement parts quickly that work I will have to drain the oil and send it back for a refund. I was hoping to be one of the lucky ones that did not get a mower with this common problem, but no luck. Such a simple QC issue, tells you... more
Pros: Great specs
Cons: Low Quality, unusable out of the box, wheel heights won't lock
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
David,
I do apologize for the problem with the wheel adjustment. Fortunately your mower is covered under a 3 year manufacturer's warranty. You will need to have it diagnosed at a certified Husqvarna repair center. Here's a link to locate one: Husqvarna Repair Centers

If you have any other questions, please give us a call and we will do our best to assist. Thank you as always for your business and I hope you have a great day.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kendall H
Delta, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/27/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Arrived Non Functional 3 Wks Ago, Haven't Used It Yet
This mower arrived with one of the wheel height adjusters not working. Mowers Direct could do nothing but give me phone numbers for Husqvarna service locations who will not be able to get around to fixing it until four weeks after I dropped it off. I've owned this mower for 3 weeks and still haven't been able to use it.
Cons: Arrived non functional
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Kendall,
I do apologize for the issues you have experienced with your mower. Unfortunately we do not service or repair any of the equipment that we sell, as this is covered by each manufacturer under their own warranties. The best way to resolve any issues is to contact the manufacturer, Husqvarna, directly as they will be able to diagnose and repair your machine if needed. I apologize for the inconvenience and wish there was more we could do to assist at this time. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Thank you again for your business and I hope you have a great day.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Samuel J
Davis, UT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/28/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Great Engine Mediocre Machine
The Honda engine is the reason I purchased this mower. The way the wheels are attached is flimsy and the front wheels are not perpendicular to the ground. I viewed a Troybilt at a big box store with a Honda engine for $30 more. If I would have seen it first I would have purchased it. The Troybilt has a more solid platform.
Pros: Honda Easy Start Engine
Cons: Durability
Samuel's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Delivered on time and as expected"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce L
Elma, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/26/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Very Disappointed
It's hard to believe that the rear wheel adjuster problem has not been corrected. You cannot set or lock in the rear wheels to a set height. I can't use the mower. Also the under side of the mower deck was only half painted and some rust showing. I did paint it with some Rust-Oleum primer. I did call Mowers Direct and they did send me a can of orange paint, but the rear wheel adjusters are being shipped from somewhere else and as of 5/16/17 they were on there way (7 to 10 days). I just got the... more
Cons: Low Quality
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Bruce,
I am sorry to hear about the issues you've described with the rear height adjustment. I understand your frustration and apologize for the inconvenience. Your parts are on order as of 5/16/17 and we will be in contact once they arrive and ship out to you with a tracking number. If you have any additional questions arise, please do not hesitate to give us a call. Thank you again for your business and I hope you have a great day.
more
Bruce's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"They did ship it fast"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Edward S
Mt Pleasant, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/21/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Push Mower!
Easy ordering, shipped on Monday with a Thursday delivery date, arrived on Tuesday two days early! Opened box, fifteen minute setup, started first time with only half a pull! A great mower!
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Reliable
Edward Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
David F
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/23/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Mower
I am not one to write reviews, but this a very nice mower at a reasonable price. Love the Honda engine. Delivered on time, easy to assemble. The box had been dropped and one of the front wheels was bent a little. Does a good job mulching. Has plenty of power. I would recommend this mower. Could use a washout port.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Quiet
Cons: needs washout port
David Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
David's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good information. Easy to use. Very satisfied."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Fred F
Livonia, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/14/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product So Far
Mower is a lot quieter than my old push mower. Great features for the price especially the Honda engine. Does a great job of mulching which is what I wanted. Mower is very light compared to other modes.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Easy To Use, Quiet
Fred Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Hector P
Pikeville, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/15/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Mower
I have only used it twice but I'm very happy with the ease of use, the light weight and the performance. I would buy it again.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Easy To Use, Quiet
Hector Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Dennis D
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/4/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, Great Product
I've used it twice so far. Once with bagger and once with mulch. It started up both times with no problems at all.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Reliable, High Quality
Dennis Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Bruce B
Medford, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/14/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine, Good Company
The mower is exactly what I wanted, a good quality push power mower that is well built and starts easily. I am very pleased with all parts of the machine but one wheel adjuster which keeps dropping from the height where I set it. No problems with the Mowers Direct shipment. Mower arrived in excellent condition very promptly. I would recommend them again in the future.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Durable
Cons: Expensive, Wheel height adjusters
Bruce Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Bruce,
Thank you for the kind review. I am sorry to hear about the wheel adjuster. Has this been resolved? If not, please give us a call and we will put you in contact with a certified repair center that can fix the problem at no charge to you thanks to the warranty. Thank you as always for your business and happy mowing!
more
Bruce's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very likely to recommend."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Randy L
Livonia, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/12/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Almost Everything That I Expected
Shipping extremely fast. Starts and run good. Does not pick up grass clippings as well as my old Snapper.
Pros: Reliable, Quiet
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael S
Santa Barbara, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/10/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Zero Regrets
Easy, no hassle assembly. Started on the first pull.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Easy To Use
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Matthew B
Belding, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/6/17
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Company To Deal With!!
I purchased my Husqvarna 7021P with Honda mower on a Thursday about noon and the mower was delivered by 4pm on the next day (Friday). The price was competitive with other sellers but shipping far surpassed them. The mower has exceeded my expectations this far.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Matthew Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth C
Ramsey, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/5/17
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Husky 7021p Mower
Great deal, fast shipping, easy setup. Mower started on 2nd pull, works fine. Height adjustments are a bit flimsy but stay if you bend the metal a bit.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Reliable
Kenneth Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott D
Dugger, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/4/17
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!
Great Mower! The Honda motor is a big bonus. Starts up easy and the 160 cc motor cuts through thick grass easily.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Durable, Reliable
Scott Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Scott's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I got my mower quickly! Great product and shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ryan H.
Dallas, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/22/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Ordering was hassle free & my mower showed up on my porch in two days.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Ryan Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Ryan's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My experience was hassle free & I would recommend to anyone looking for equipment from Mower's Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
55
Nolan D.
Manchester, IA
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Bought this last fall and it has been a great mower. It is really quiet, and light. Starts very easily, and has plenty of power for when I let the grass get a little too long. The only negative is that the starter cord snagged a branch, and tore pretty easily causing it to start fraying. It completely broke about 4 uses later.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight
Cons: Starting cord is a bit weak
Nolan Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
12
Paul P
St. Charles, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/6/17
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Seems Like A Decent Mower
Received my new mower yesterday. I was happy with the price I received, especially considering the the $50 prepaid visa rebate promo that Husqvarna is running right now. Mowers Direct shipped it out quickly as others have commented. Mower pushes easily as others have commented and folds up nicely. I have not started it yet as I am still a week or two away from my first mow but I wanted to post this comment anyway.

As others have noted, the deck is stamped steel and is pretty thin if you... more
Pros: Features, Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: risk of defect
Paul Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Paul,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I am sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with the front wheels. These are not assembled at our facility, they are shipped as we receive them from the manufacturers. If the problem cannot be resolved by you, I would highly recommend that you contact a certified repair center so that your mower can be fixed under warranty. Here's a few shops close to you, if you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to give us a call. We are here to help folks just like you! Thank you again for your business and I hope you have a great day.

ALL SEASONS POWER AND SPORT INC
2040 Highway 14 E
ROCHESTER, MN 55904
(507) 287-1070

CUTTING EDGE SPORT & POWER INC
6840 3rd Ave SW
ROCHESTER, MN 55904
(507) 285-1447

HILLTOP REPAIR & SERVICES
1735 HWY 30 S.W.
STEWARTVILLE, MN 55976
(507) 533-8290
more
Paul's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Quick customer service response, quick shipping, good prices. No complaints except for the issue I mentioned above."
 more
Was this review helpful?
23
Malcolm H.
Southside, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/30/17
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Mower
I put gas & oil in it. Pulled it one time and it started. It starts with nearly a half pull. Great mower for the price.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Malcolm Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
02
Ron H.
Loveland, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/26/17
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Mower For The Price
Starts quick and easy. Runs and cuts well. Rear wheel height adjustment plates were both dished preventing engagement with adjustment levers. I had to remove and straighten both.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Features, Light Weight
Cons: Poor quality assurance inspection by manufacturer.
Ron Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Ron's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct did a great job."
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Ken T.
Bush, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/18/17
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Push Mower I've Owned
I've used it about 3 times, and it's very effortless to move around the house and pond. I noticed it has good power with the Honda engine and blades that feel specialized. I really like the Honda engine. This makes cutting grass a pleasurable experience. The bag is removable and I use the side discharge, because I'm in the country.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Ken Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Ken's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"In stock, no sales price and delivered to my back door. Very easy installation of hand rails, add oil and gas. Started right up without much pulling effort."
 more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Ken,
Thank you very much for the detailed & kind review. I am glad to hear that delivery went smoothly and that you are happy with your purchase. If you have any questions in the future, please give us a call and we will do our best to help. Thank you again for your business and I look forward to working with you again soon.
Was this review helpful?
13
Chris M.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/29/17
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Know Honda Makes Great Products. And I'm Very Happy With It
Well it's lightweight and it cuts great. Glad I bought it.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Reliable
Chris Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Chris's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a great experience and I would definitely recommend this to anyone."
 more
Was this review helpful?
03
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials