Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
Search
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 961 33 00-30 Gas Push Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$299.95
(as of 12:02 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
Husqvarna 961 33 00-30 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Price (8)
I'd Buy It Again (7)
Light Weight (5)
Easy To Use (5)
Durable (3)
Cons
risk of defect (1)
Poor quality assurance i... (1)
Starting cord is a bit w... (1)
Packaging (1)
Low Quality (1)
92% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
13 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
90 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
13718 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

The affordable Husqvarna 7021P push mower is loaded with features normally not found on a mower at this price. If your yard is less than one-half acre, this model may be just what you’re looking for.

First and foremost, this mower is equipped with a Honda engine. Honda makes great lawn mower engines. And a Honda engine on a Husqvarna mower isn’t a whole lot different than Honda engine on a Honda lawn mower – except for the price! So you can get this same high quality engine without the... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
17636
Braxton O.
Raleigh, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/2/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value - Great Mower!
This is a great mower! It's that simple. For a small to medium yard, I don't know how you could do much better. And super service - ordered mid-day Thursday - delivered first thing Monday morning. This is my second one of these - my son bought a new house, and I gave him my first one - experience exactly the same.

Take it out of the box - flip up the handles - insert and tighten two bolts at base of handles - adjust cutting height - add the engine oil that's provided - gas - and pull. ... more
Pros: Features, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Braxton Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Braxton's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent all around. Great machine - great service. Very good value. I'm a repeat customer, and this is why. Couldn't be more satisfied. Thanks for doing a great job!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
65
Jeff B.
New London, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/21/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Disappointed
I received my mower right on schedule. Followed the assembly instructions and noticed the rear wheel adjustment wasn't set up to work properly on either rear wheel. The adjuster levers were "sprung in" to the point that they could not engage the locking teeth that holds the mower at the adjusted height. The front wheels were working fine. Rather than starting the agonizing process of boxing it all back up, I removed the rear wheels, took the adjuster levers to the shop, and bent... more
Pros: Price
Cons: Low Quality, Packaging
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Jeff,
Sorry for the issue on the mower this could have been a QC issue since we do not open the boxes but we can send you new parts if you need them, if you would like to talk about the issue please give me a call and we can discuss the mower.
more
Was this review helpful?
33
Matthew B
Belding, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/6/17
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Company To Deal With!!
I purchased my Husqvarna 7021P with Honda mower on a Thursday about noon and the mower was delivered by 4pm on the next day (Friday). The price was competitive with other sellers but shipping far surpassed them. The mower has exceeded my expectations this far.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Matthew Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Kenneth C
Ramsey, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/5/17
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Husky 7021p Mower
Great deal, fast shipping, easy setup. Mower started on 2nd pull, works fine. Height adjustments are a bit flimsy but stay if you bend the metal a bit.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Reliable
Kenneth Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott D
Dugger, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/4/17
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!
Great Mower! The Honda motor is a big bonus. Starts up easy and the 160 cc motor cuts through thick grass easily.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight, Durable, Reliable
Scott Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Scott's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I got my mower quickly! Great product and shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Nolan D.
Manchester, IA
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Bought this last fall and it has been a great mower. It is really quiet, and light. Starts very easily, and has plenty of power for when I let the grass get a little too long. The only negative is that the starter cord snagged a branch, and tore pretty easily causing it to start fraying. It completely broke about 4 uses later.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight
Cons: Starting cord is a bit weak
Nolan Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
12
Malcolm H.
Southside, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/30/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Mower
I put gas & oil in it. Pulled it one time and it started. It starts with nearly a half pull. Great mower for the price.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Durable
Malcolm Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
02
Ron H.
Loveland, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/26/17
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Mower For The Price
Starts quick and easy. Runs and cuts well. Rear wheel height adjustment plates were both dished preventing engagement with adjustment levers. I had to remove and straighten both.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Features, Light Weight
Cons: Poor quality assurance inspection by manufacturer.
Ron Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Ron's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct did a great job."
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Ken T.
Bush, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/18/17
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Push Mower I've Owned
I've used it about 3 times, and it's very effortless to move around the house and pond. I noticed it has good power with the Honda engine and blades that feel specialized. I really like the Honda engine. This makes cutting grass a pleasurable experience. The bag is removable and I use the side discharge, because I'm in the country.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Ken Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Ken's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"In stock, no sales price and delivered to my back door. Very easy installation of hand rails, add oil and gas. Started right up without much pulling effort."
 more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Ken,
Thank you very much for the detailed & kind review. I am glad to hear that delivery went smoothly and that you are happy with your purchase. If you have any questions in the future, please give us a call and we will do our best to help. Thank you again for your business and I look forward to working with you again soon.
Was this review helpful?
13
Paul Pierce
St. Charles, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/6/17
REVIEWED
APR.
11
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Seems Like A Decent Mower
Received my new mower yesterday. I was happy with the price I received, especially considering the the $50 prepaid visa rebate promo that Husqvarna is running right now. Mowers Direct shipped it out quickly as others have commented. Mower pushes easily as others have commented and folds up nicely. I have not started it yet as I am still a week or two away from my first mow but I wanted to post this comment anyway.

As others have noted, the deck is stamped steel and is pretty thin if you... more
Pros: Features, Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: risk of defect
Paul Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Paul,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I am sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with the front wheels. These are not assembled at our facility, they are shipped as we receive them from the manufacturers. If the problem cannot be resolved by you, I would highly recommend that you contact a certified repair center so that your mower can be fixed under warranty. Here's a few shops close to you, if you need additional assistance, please do not hesitate to give us a call. We are here to help folks just like you! Thank you again for your business and I hope you have a great day.

ALL SEASONS POWER AND SPORT INC
2040 Highway 14 E
ROCHESTER, MN 55904
(507) 287-1070

CUTTING EDGE SPORT & POWER INC
6840 3rd Ave SW
ROCHESTER, MN 55904
(507) 285-1447

HILLTOP REPAIR & SERVICES
1735 HWY 30 S.W.
STEWARTVILLE, MN 55976
(507) 533-8290
more
Paul's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Quick customer service response, quick shipping, good prices. No complaints except for the issue I mentioned above."
 more
Was this review helpful?
13
Chris M.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/29/17
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Know Honda Makes Great Products. And I'm Very Happy With It
Well it's lightweight and it cuts great. Glad I bought it.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Reliable
Chris Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Chris's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a great experience and I would definitely recommend this to anyone."
 more
Was this review helpful?
03
Ryan H.
Dallas, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/22/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Ordering was hassle free & my mower showed up on my porch in two days.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Ryan Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Ryan's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My experience was hassle free & I would recommend to anyone looking for equipment from Mower's Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
55
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials