Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Husqvarna LC121P Gas Push Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Husqvarna 961 33 00-27 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (18)
Price (12)
Reliable (10)
Durable (7)
I'd Buy It Again (7)
Cons
Heavy (4)
Low Quality (3)
NONE (1)
can be hard to start (1)
Handle mechanism is too ... (1)
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
29 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Stephen T.
Prosperity, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/19/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Purchase !
Purchased this for mowing around trees, gardens and areas can not do with rider. Found this at Mowers Direct and own Husquavana items so I decided to purchase. Item came in record time. Opened the box, connected 2 bolts, added gas and oil. STARTED UP on 1ST PULL amazing. Easy to push as I'm in my late 60's. GREAT ITEM and WEBSITE. THANK YOU
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Stephen Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Steve M
Sapulpa, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/16/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Low Quality
Wheels are bad news. Front one leans sideways. Rear adjuster didn't engage bracket. Engine stars and runs fine. I don't understand not ever changing oil on the engine. Makes me think this mower is not made to last. I plan to change out all four wheels to make the frame roll easier. I have buyers remorse with this mower.
Cons: Low Quality
Steve Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Steve,
I am so sorry to hear that the wheels on your mower are not performing up to your expectations. If you feel this is a problem with the manufacturing of your unit, please give us a call and we will put you in contact with a certified repair center who can fix the problem at no charge to you thanks to the warranty that covers your machine. We are here to help folks just like you. Thank you as always for your business and I hope you have a great day.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert R.
Poynette, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/16/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Great Mower At A Great Price
I ordered the mower and it was at my house within 12 hrs. Opened up the box and all i had to do was tightened up the bolts on the handle put in gas and one pull it was running!! I wish everything was this easy.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, Light Weight
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Robert's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I wish everything was this easy!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Danny S.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/21/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Starts On First Pull Every Time
Have used it all this summer of 2017. Starts on first pull every time. My last two mowers were Sears MTD products and did not start for a full season.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable
Danny Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
John T.
Warren Center, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/14/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Husky High Wheel Mower
Bought this for my wife based on the ease of starting advertisement. It does start very easily. On my mower the attachment point of the handle to the base of the mower is very loose and will break off by the end of the season. There is a plastic liner in the bottom of the mower which blocks access to the nuts that hold the handle on the machine. I'll have to find a way to remove that liner in order to attempt tightening the bolts. I realize this an inexpensive mower so therefore I think of it... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Quiet
Cons: Low Quality, Durability
John Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert H
Boone, IA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/2/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Executed Basic Mower
Compared to other push mowers in this price range, this does have them beat. Setup was quick and easy, and it all came together well. The side discharge and rear bagger cover does not seal completely on its own, however after a little mowing the clippings seal it up fine. The Briggs 725 EXI engine has adequate power for tall and thick grass and it started on the second pull. It mulched fine and the cut on my lawn was nice and even.

While it is a "check and add" engine, I would... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quiet, Light Weight
Cons: Covers don't seal completely, Oil changes are not easy
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Robert's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good price, fast shipping, and easy setup."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert C.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/7/17
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
Fast shipping, easy set up, starts up first pull with no priming. Much quieter than I expected.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Light Weight, Exceeded Expectations
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Robert's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very good. I would purchase here again."
 more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Robert,
Thanks for the kind review! I'm pleased to see that our service met your expectations. When you are ready for your next piece of power equipment, please give us a call and we would be glad to assist in any way we can. Thanks again for your business... and happy mowing!
Was this review helpful?
20
Peter A
Slingerlands, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/17/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Lawn Mower
Good Lawn Mower. Excellent HP but a little heavy for a push mower. Husqvarna are good products but their manuals are mainly on safety, which is good. I need more information on maintenance. Such as information on parts break down and tuning.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Features, B&S motor
Cons: Heavy, Bad Instructions
Peter Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
David H.
Milwaukie, OR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/9/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It Does The Job
It starts every time, first pull. It's definitely a workout, pushing it. It definitely has good vacuum, and picks up everything. It's surprising how quickly I have to empty the bag. My only gripe is how low the rear rubber seal is it drags, and you have to slightly lift the rear wheels to pivot or move backwards.
Pros: Price, Reliable, Durable, Starts quick
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use, It's a workout. Not for the weak.
David Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
David's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy ordering and fast delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Don W.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/29/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Assemble, Starts Easy & Easy To Push
Great push mower.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Don Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Don's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy, hassle free Mowers Direct website."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
John R.
Cedar, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/15/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mostly Very Good Out Of The Box
As soon as I started to assemble the machine, I noticed the rear adjusters would not stay in position. Called Husqvarna to find nearest authorized repair and service place and dropped it off with them. They told me the warranty wouldn't cover it because the parts weren't actually broke. They just used too thin a metal. Suggested that either I call Husqvarna about possibility of getting a better part or just keep the rear adjusters under tension by using bungee cord. Decided to just go... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, Quiet
Cons: The rear adjuster problem mentioned above.
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
John's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"I've never ordered a lawn mower over the internet before. Prefer to buy in person especially if I'm dissatisfied and want to return item. None of the dealers I visited had this exact item on-hand and I was looking for this exact brand and type."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dewayne H.
Keokuk, IA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/19/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower, Just Wish It Had A Better Handle
Starts on the first pull.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Durable, High Quality
Dewayne Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Dewayne's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problem with your site."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dorothy C
Almena, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/24/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvama Lc121 21" 163cc High Wheel Push Mower
Not too difficult to put together. Very easy Start and it surprised me at the ease of it. Very Satisfied with the lawn mower. Great Price too!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Dorothy Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Howard F
San Mateo, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/15/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Choice
This is a great lawnmower! It was easy to use, powerful and it got the job done. Starting it required some strength but it wasn't an issue. I made the right choice.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Durable, High Quality
Howard Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Ron Thompson
Somerset, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/15/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product & Super Service
Simply fantastic...Started on the first pull.

I have mowed the lawn 9 times so far- 1st pull EVERY time!

PED, THANKS FOR THE GREAT PRODUCT AND SUPER SERVICE!
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: NONE
Ron Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Ron's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"FAST...FAST...FAST!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Peter B
Stamford, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/3/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Mower
My older lawnmower finally died and I needed a reliable, easy to start and low maintenance mower. I knew I could find one locally but searched online and found Mowers Direct and the Husqvarna LC121P. Price was reasonable and it included free shipping. I liked that you apparently never have to change the oil but rather just add more when low. Easy to set up out of the package and put it right to work. I love the performance and my lawn looks nice and neat.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Peter Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Shane S
Newport, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/15/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Great mower and works exactly as it should.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Shane Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve M
Sapulpa, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/16/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Low Quality
The wheels feel like they could not last long in hard use. One of the wheel adjusters would not engage the bracket. Front wheel leans sideways, bracket is bent. Had to remove and bend plate to engage notch on rear adjustor. I feel like the engine runs good, but I don't understand an engine which you never change oil. Feels like a low quality product that gives me buyers remorse. Will be replacing all wheels soon I'm sure to get much use from this mower.
Cons: Low Quality
Steve Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Steve,
I am sorry to hear that you are not pleased with some aspects of your mower. If you feel that there is an issue with the manufacturing of your machine, please give us a call and we will put you in touch with a certified repair center that will adjust and fix your mower under warranty and free of charge. Thanks again for your business and happy mowing.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Vincent I
Yucaipa, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/12/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Entry Level Mower
I bought this mower after renting an all-wheel drive model, which was overkill for my small yard. It starts with the slightest pull of the cord and had no issues with my overgrown front yard. A quality mower from a quality manufacturer!
Pros: Reliable, Price, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Vincent Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert B.
Galivants Ferry, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/28/17
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
A Challenge For A Push Mower.
I live in the country in coastal South Carolina and mow about an acre and a half of zoysia and centipede. The mower was easy to put together and started on the second pull. I set it on the lowest setting for the first mow of the year with some banked and mounded terrain. I used the bag briefly around areas where I often walk and quickly removed the bag. The mower has adequate power though would occasionally stall especially in the more dense zoysia. It became increasingly hard to start even... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price
Cons: can be hard to start
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Robert's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very straightforward shopping with clear information. Rapid delivery and well packaged."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard B.
Milan, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/7/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Starts Every Time On The First Or Second Pull
It came next day, right on time, and was the second one I bought. I liked mine so much that I bought another one for my son!
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Richard Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Richard's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mitch B
Iowa City, IA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/14/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product But Needs A Couple Of Features
I have used the Husqvarna LC121P twice on my 1/4 acre lawn. It has worked great using the mulching set up. This is a very powerful machine and I wish it had another slower speed. The other minor issue is that going in a circle around trees etc. the length of the handle structure has too much play in it and it bends significantly. It should be more ridged. Overall I am happy with the mower.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Durable, High Quality
Cons: Heavy, Expensive, Handle mechanism is too loose.
Mitch Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Mitch's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct was great. Easy to navigate, easy to purchase. Shipping was done fast and mower was packaged correctly with no damage."
 more
Was this review helpful?
-10
Travis S.
REVIEWED
MAR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Super Light Weight And Starts So Easy!
I bought this to trim around trees and bushes. My JD rider is just too cumbersome. I love it. It weighs 60 pounds. Yep, 60 pounds. It has ball bearing wheels. It is effortless to push it.

And It starts so easily it is unbelievable. It is a "just check and go" engine, however I will change the oil anyway. A very nice simple machine with what you need. I love it!
Travis Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
250
Jeff
Plover, WI
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Unit
This mower beats all of the other $250.00 and less mowers in my opinion. I've had this mower for two months now and have had zero issues with it. It is the low end of the Husqvarna units, so if you are mowing a much larger yard/lawn you might want to step up one or two more units.

The other Husqvarna mowers were beefier but they were also heavier, for now this mower fits my needs and I would recommend it to anyone who ask my opinion.
Jeff Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
70
Bennie T.
Temple, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/25/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Highly Satisfied
I received it ahead of time. Took it out, put oil in it, put fuel in it, and off I went. No problems with it yet. I have used it three times since, and it starts right up on the first pull. I would definitely recommend it to neighbors.
Bennie Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
Paul R.
Webster, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/1/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Machine
The assembly was easy. Followed the rest of the instructions and within minutes I was cutting the lawn.
A nice machine that's not too heavy to push around. My recommendation....buy it!
Paul Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
Mark J.
Paducah, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/4/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
I bought this because it is lighter. I have an electric start push mower, but getting it in and out of the back of a full-sized pickup is a struggle. This one is a lot lighter and seems to be more efficient bagging clippings. Bottom line......love it!
Mark Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
51
Leo K.
Lafayette Hill, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/6/16
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Disappointed
I was looking forward to using this mower &#128546;
After minor assembly, my son and grandson could not use the mower. We could not set the rear height adjustment, the adjusters keep popping out.

Poor quality control. I am semi disabled and have trouble getting around. I did not look forward to lugging the mower to repair shop and needed help. Also there was no receipt in the package.
Leo Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Leo,
We're very sorry to hear that you've had such a bad experience. Your mower should be under warranty. If there's anything you need assistance with, feel free to give us a call. We can look up your order and send you an invoice if necessary.
more
Was this review helpful?
84
Merlin H.
El Paso, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/27/16
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
Easy to set up, with just tightening two bolts in the handle and inserting the two support bolts where the handle attaches to the mower. Fill with the enclosed oil, added gas, and it started on the first pull. I haven't used it very much yet, but it appears to do the job.
Merlin Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
63
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials