Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Mowers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Husqvarna 960 73 00-21 Baggers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$429.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$716.80
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 960 73 00-21 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 54.2 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (3)
High Quality (3)
Durable (2)
Fast (2)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Cons
Durability (1)
Expensive (1)
Packaging (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
Parts don't all fit well... (1)
67% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Lee S.
Fort Collins, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/25/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2017
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Not Great
First of all, the lower chute connection tube is virtually the same diameter with the upper chute connection tube, so making one go into the other is difficult. I cannot force them together sufficiently to close the chute latch without stretching it far too much. I can't imagine that the rubber will last long stretched this much.

Secondly the 3 collection bags are made of mesh material so anything picked up, especially dirt or dust is blown right through the bag material making a big... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight, Fast, Easy To Store
Cons: Unreliable, Parts don't all fit well., Bag perforance poor.
Lee Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Lee,
Thank you for your email, can you send me pictures of the tubes where they connect? I would like to send this to Husqvarna to see if they can do anything for you. Also, the bags are made out of mesh and do have holes so that is why you see all the dust behind the mower I would recommend to try and avoid areas with little or no grass.
more
Lee's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The web site was easy to use. I'm just not thrilled with all the products I got from them."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jack F
Baton Rouge, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/13/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product
This is the third bagger I have had on a Husqvarna tractor so I knew the quality I was getting however this is the first one I had to mount on a garden tractor and the mount is a very poor fit. (Sloppy) I had to modify to make it fit.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Bad Instructions
Jack Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Jack's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Poor mount between bagger and tractor Total waste of money to send two mounting brackets."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Kathy B.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/3/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceeded My Expectations
I'm a 60 yr old woman. This bagging system was very easy to put together. There is one part in the assembly process where a 2nd person would have been handy, but since I was alone, I used the big box that the bagger came in to prop up the frame while sliding it on to the bars. The instructions were very good, and the bagger is working very well. Highly recommend this product!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Kathy Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Kathy Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I've ordered several times now from Mowers Direct and I have never been disappointed. Highly recommned!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
61
Richard K.
Hugo, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/3/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Can't Get It To Work.
I have tried using it seven times already and it is plugging up. I can' t figure it out please help. Thanks
Richard Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
Sorry to hear it plugs up, it is recommended to use the bag when the grass is dry this will prevent the bag from clogging, also make sure you are using the high lift blades which help push the grass into the bag. If your grass is dry and you are seeing this issue and are using high lift blades, please let us know as there could be another issue with this bagger. In most situations though, the reason for clogging is typically due to wet grass, most bagging systems will have issue with clogging when the grass is wet.
more
Was this review helpful?
40
Steve
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Combination
The bagger was very easy to empty and holds more than I thought it would.

Only problem so far is I got the tube clogged once, but I think that was from too wet grass.

With the mower, I love it, of course we haven't had any rain since I've gotten it and got to ride it once so the grass hasen't needed mowing, but it worked very well.

The only thing that is a concern of mine is that when the mower is set at the highest setting, it still cuts the grass VERY low. I've got to look into that.
Was this review helpful?
62
Leroy B.
Pasadena, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/17/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Satisfied Customer
Hello and Thanks very much. I am very pleased with this purchase in every aspect.

The entire process from ordering to assembling (minimum) and finally using the item has been great.

As for the item itself I still find myself shocked over it's ability to make my lawn chores so easy to complete. The Triple Bagger Unit is so convenient and accessible for me that I now look forward to doing my lawn.

Once again, thanks- I will follow up in greater detail next spring as I will be watching... more
Was this review helpful?
41
James B.
Bristol, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/18/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
16
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
New Bagger
The bagger went together just like new. Seems to work great so far only used it once so far. Thanks.
James Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Rich
Northport, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/22/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Mower
First Husqvarna mower I ever purchased, very pleased with performance and ease of operation.
ABF Freight lift gate delivery was flawless. Assembly after uncrating took about 20 minutes.
The mower has about 4 hours of use on it no problems handling grass cutting and bagging.
Bagger is easy to empty. I currently have the mulching kit on order to use in backyard so I have less cuttings to deal with
Was this review helpful?
31
Curtis M.
Richmond, VA
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product, Easy To Install
It's a great bagger, easy to install.
Pros: Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging, Durability, Expensive
Curtis Recommends This Husqvarna Product
Curtis's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sara
Enterprise, AL
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Could Not Ask For Easier
Great experience. Easy order. Tracking system the best I have ever used. Product delivered promptly. Superior quality.

Thanks for making something in my life hassle-free!!!
Was this review helpful?
22
Vickey P.
Meadowview, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/14/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Pleased!!
We are so pleased with every aspect of our shopping experience with MOWERS DIRECT. From the item being exactly as described, to the fact of it arriving in just a couple of days, to the value of the item...well the list just goes on and on and it's all good. The delivery driver wheeled it all way up my (quite long) driveway and put it in my garage for me because my husband wasn't home and it was pouring rain when he did it!! Couldn't have asked for a better shopping experience and I would highly... more
Was this review helpful?
03
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials