Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Husqvarna GT54CS Garden Tractor Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
Husqvarna 960 43 02-25 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (4)
Durable (4)
High Quality (3)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Fast (1)
Cons
Expensive (2)
Durability (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
Unreliable (1)
Low Quality (1)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jack N.
Clinton, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/17/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
I have not used it yet, but I think it will do just fine. I still have my 9-10 year old one but it started leaking oil but I think it will be ok with a new gasket set. very reliable product.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Jack Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jack's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a hard time getting missing parts. Finally got them and all is well."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Ronald P
Morgantown, WV
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tractor!
I researched and looked at lawn tractors for 6 weeks - this model is one of the best values in its class! Ordering thru Mowers Direct was great - called, spoke with sales agent, ordered and it was shipped the next day. Very easy to install deck and brush guard!

My only issue is with the freight company - said they called twice to schedule delivery - never attempted a call - if it had not been a second email from Mowers Direct I would still be waiting! Had to call SAIA twice to get delivery... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality, Price
Ronald Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Ronald's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct was great to work with!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David L
Connellsville, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/17/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased With The Purchase, Delivery Of Tractor
The tractor came as ordered. Packaged well with no deficiencies. Everything worked accordingly. The only issue was a lose blade that fell off after deck was attached and tested. No damage noted. Would advise to check the tightness on blades. After several cuttings the tractor runs great and had a smooth cut. Very much like the 6 degree turning radius.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
David Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
David's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Have bought serval items form PED. Pleased."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jack F
Baton Rouge, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/4/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Have Only Used Mower 1 Time - Works Great
Mower was easy for me to assemble but for first time owners it would help to have operators and parts manuals. This is my third Husqvarna.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality
Jack Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
David W.
Alabaster, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Re-review....
I said I would re-review after the season. Well, I am very happy with this mower, the tight turning radius is the main reason I selected this particular model. I am very pleased with the ability to make tight turns around trees.

I did experience some issues trying to obtain a mulching blade/kit. As it turns out the blades will either mulch or throw....the mulching cover I bought works fine but since the blades want to throw I have to watch the cover to ensure it does not become disengaged.... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
David Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Todd A.
Champlin, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/25/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Abby
Good machine! Couple of issues. 1) the front tires were not aligned correctly and had to be corrected. A quality assurance check at the factory would have been nice. 2) I replaced the center blade grease work to a 90 degree because the deck would need to be lowered every time I needed to grease the bearing. That could be a manufacturer fix. l love the turn Radius, speed, and overall performance..
Todd Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
David W.
Alabaster, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far - So Good
I like the mower, works well, nice tight turning radius. I'll check back in at the end of mowing season......if ordering demand any freight company other than SAIA.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use
David Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
David's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct was a pleasure to work with....they promptly shipped the mower, the freight company (SAIA) lost the mower. How the heck do you lose a 1000 lb. mower. A week later a 2nd mower was shipped, SAIA promised to deliver by noon on the delivery date. They finally delivered at 5:30 PM....3 weeks after the 1st mower was shipped."
 more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
David,
We're so very sorry that this happened. Thank you for sharing your experience, and thank you for your honesty. We appreciate your feedback.
Was this review helpful?
50
Patrick P.
Murphy, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/24/16
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Worst Lawn Mower Ever
I purchased the 54" Husqvarna garden tractor the 29th of April of this year.After using it for a few hours two of the plastic caps that cover the area where the blades attach fell off.i used it again a few days later and one of the front wheels fell off. I called Power Equipment and they said it could not be returned because I had put gas in it.They told me I would have to bring it to a dealer.the dealer said he replaced the front wheel bushings and I was charged for the repair.

I also... more
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Bad Instructions, Durability
Patrick Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Patrick,
The dealer should have not charged you for a warranty repair you should contact Husqvarna and they will reimburse you also, the dealer is giving negative feedback because you did not purchase it from them we both sell the same equi[pment offered by Husqvarna.
more
Was this review helpful?
128
Raul G.
Stonewall, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/6/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My New Ride
Was leary about buying online, but took a chance and I have been very pleased.
Raul Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials