Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Mowers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Husqvarna YTH18K46 Lawn Tractor Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$1,999.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$2,049.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Husqvarna 960 43 02-18 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (5)
Exceeded Expectations (5)
Durable (2)
Price (2)
Reliable (2)
Cons
Packaging (3)
95% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
21 Reviews  Sort by 
 
John P.
Hendersonville, TN
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Am Totally Happy!
I couldn't find a Husqvarna tractor with Kawasaki engine in my hometown so I went online and found exactly what I wanted at Mowers Direct.

Ordering was simple and easy, and two days later I cut my grass with my new tractor.
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
71
Jesse
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Never Buy Again
I bought a 46 inch 18 hp Husqvarna mower from Lowe's not even two years ago. Has been the biggest headache ever. In 2 years (i mow less than an acre) i have replaced both deck spindles, 2 belts, and it runs terribly. I'm very dissatisfied and will never buy again.

And to top it off, I bought it at Lowe's and was supposed to get a free trailer with it. They were out of stock, so I was supposed to stop back in a week. When i did they said they had no record of it so i didn't get that either.... more
Jesse Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
622
Norman E.
Milford, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/7/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Designed With Great Thought
This machine was designed with great thought. It performs well, is very comfortable and easy to handle and clean. It starts quickly and runs smoothly.
Pros: High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging
Norman Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Norman's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a good experience and your customer service was excellent."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Joy K.
Flat Rock, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/15/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Yth18k46
Bought his mower because I wanted the Kawasaki engine and none were available in my area. I wasn't sure about ordering and shipping from the internet, but it couldn't have been any easier. The staff was excellent to deal with, and my order delivered fast. Have used it a few times so far, and could not be any happier. Thank you very much.
Joy Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
51
Wayne Schultz
Morley, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/1/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Tractor
I listened to Jose and bought the Husqvarna YTH1846K tractor. He recommended the Kawaski motor and glad I got it. Turns over twice and starts everytime. Great service.
Wayne Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
51
Vernon S.
Lucedale, MS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/9/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Mower, Quality Service
Excellent mower with great quality...Power Equipment Direct good to deal with and the delivery service was outstanding. The mower and features were on point. The engine is great. I'll get many good years of service.
Pros: Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, High Quality
Vernon Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Vernon's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"From get to go a grat experience"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Larry I.
Northborough, MA
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Tractor
I purchased my Husqvarna tractor with the Kawasaki motor in May of 2016. I live in central Massachusetts, so I got the rear bagger to suck up fall leaves and pine needles.

It does a terrific job! The hydro-static drive is awesome and the steering radius is great. The tractor is powerful and nimble.
Larry Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Kelly H.
Guthrie, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/9/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Kelly-ok
So far so good love it.
Kelly Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Mike
Petersburg, NE
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/12/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower
I have two Husqvarna chainsaws. It's the best saw that I have used, and so far, this mower is seeming to be just as good. Delivery was very good too!
Mike Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Jesse B.
Norfolk, NE
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/23/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Mower
Runs quiet, turns sharp, and works great. Got the lawn mowed in no time!
Jesse Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jesse's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Love not having to pay tax or shipping. Can't beat the price or service. Liked having it directly shipped."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Donald M
Poughkeepsie, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/19/17
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Tractor Is As Good As It Sounds In The Description
Plenty of power and a nice turn radius. The mower does a good job with fairly even cutting. I am pleased with the Kawasaki motor as well.
Pros: High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging
Donald Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Donald M
Poughkeepsie, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/19/17
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Build Quality
Tractor has a good tight turn radius and appears to be very well made. I selected the Kawaski engine model because of high rated comments on this engine.
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Packaging
Donald Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Jay C
Birmingham, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/12/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
The mower does a great job on the lawn, really good turn radius, starts right up every time. The only issue I have is it loses traction on a slope sometimes. I understand why just maybe it could be a little heaver on the rear end to prevent getting stuck.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Quiet, Reliable
Jay Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard D
Yankton, SD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/24/17
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Husqvarna
Everything was great. It comes complete, just fill it up with fuel. Runs great - the only thing I didn't like is we did that check service and it took two weeks.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Price, Fast
Richard Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Richard,
Thanks for the review! In regards to paying with a check, we hold all orders placed by check for a total of 5 business days. This is to prevent any fraudulent activity from affecting our business. If you'd like more information, you can see it here: Paying By Check

If you have any questions regarding the operation of your new mower, you can always give us a call. We are here to help folks just like you. Thank you very much for your business and I look forward to dealing with you again in the future.
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Victor K.
Drain, OR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/29/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love This Mower!
I love this mower. It starts super easy, it's quiet and cuts thru tall, thick grass without bogging down!
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Victor Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Victor's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Straight fwd and it all went without a hitch."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
William V.
Connelly Springs, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/20/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Grass Not Growing Yet
Got my mower two weeks ago, the grass isn't really growing much yet, just some clumps. Maybe next week I'll run it just to even things out. The engine (Kawasaki) sounds good and the seat is comfortable.
William Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Robert T.
Byron, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/1/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Mower
Ordered on Tuesday...Delivered on Friday. It doesn't get any better than that. I was very surprised with how well the crate was put together. Even after I got the top of the crate off, the mower was still very "planted" in the pallet part of the crate.

That thing wasn't going anywhere. After I followed the quick setup instructions, serviced with gas (oil was already in there) and connected the battery... it started with the first turn of the key. I was impressed. Runs and... more
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
131
Robert A.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/13/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna + Kawasaki = Winner
Was looking for a Kawasaki powered mower, especially after my Kohler 20HP cracked the block with only 104 hours. All reputable dealers (not Big Box stores) did not have Kawasaki as they were in high demand and short supply. Found this mower online and talked with sales rep about all the details. The mower was delivered in 2 days with no hassle - it was completely assembled (except battery connection) and filled with oil.

Was well crated with no damage and easily removed with crowbar ,... more
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Robert's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent knowledge and expedient delivery!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
110
Melvin A.
Chapin, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/8/16
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Huskie
Looked all over for a Husqvarna with the Kawasaki engine, wife found your website, Ordered it, but wasn't happy how it was packed,oh it was packed very well that nothing happened to it while it was being shipped, but trying to get it off of the pallets was a horrible time.

My wife and I are in our 70's and it said you could drive it off of the pallet, well that was not a true statement, it was parked and the tires were down between the bottom pallet boards and the mower itself was setting... more
Melvin Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Melvin's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Excellent website, helpful and led us right through the purchase and kept us updated on our delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
91
Chris M.
Carrollton, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/9/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Would definitely recommend.
Chris Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Chris's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great mower!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
James W.
New Hope, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/8/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Yes
Well deliverd, and is a pleasure.
James Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
87
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials