Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Husqvarna YTH22V42 Lawn Tractor Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$1,799.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$1,849.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$2,005.58
(as of 11:17 CST - Details)
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Husqvarna 960 43 02-16 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (8)
Price (6)
Durable (5)
High Quality (5)
Fast (4)
Cons
Expensive (3)
Bad Instructions (2)
Packaging (2)
Heavy (2)
Unreliable (2)
85% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
20 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Patricia H.
Canterbury, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/16/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Mower For Me
I bought this mower for me... female, over 60 and I love it. I was able to figure everything out myself and hop right on and start mowing.

One happy customer. Thank You so much.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Patricia Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Randal N.
Chanute, KS
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
NOV.
19
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Always Starting Problems!
The dealer left the business and a relative took over. Not the problem. The mower has always resisted starting. Charged the battery several times. Sometimes it would help start. Changed spark plugs three times in 39 hours.

Now no a park at all. It has always been dirty for the rider. But, I guess won't get dirty when it doesn't run at all! it is 20 months old. What ever happened to Briggs quality?
Pros: None
Cons: Unreliable, Expensive, Junk
Randal Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
62
Terry L.
Heber Springs, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/7/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pleased
Very happy with purchase and delivery. Mower actually cuts better than expected.
Pros: Fast, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Terry Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Terry's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good experience. Delivery person even put it in my garage. Was a little difficult in uncrating but no damage on mower. A good experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Johnny T.
Delta, UT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/7/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Mower
Happy with mower.
Pros: Fast, Easy To Use, Price, Reliable
Cons: Heavy, Packaging
Johnny Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
David G.
Greeley, KS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/1/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good
Good.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Easy To Use, Fast
David Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
David's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Good. Ok good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Donald M
Winchester, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/29/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Husqvarna 6 Degree Turn Mower
This seems to be a good product. I really did not need the u-cut. it is ok but for my yard I did not need it.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
Donald Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Jerry A.
Grand Junction, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/15/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Really Like Our New Huaqavarna Mower Looks Great...
This seems to be a very good mower. I like the features and performance.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Cons: Bad Instructions
Jerry Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Jerry's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I was surprised how fast it shipped and how well it runs."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Janet G.
Gillett, WV
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/12/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Mechanic/neighbor Recommened A Husqvarna
Nice tractor. Plenty of power for our 1+acre. This replaced a 20yr old 13hp 38in tractor which originally sold for $1750. The Husqvarna has at least a comparable build quality & an upgrade with its cast iron Uturn feature, & 22hp engine.
Started up on the second try after I reset the choke. All I had to do was connect the battery, let some air out of the tires, add gas & purge the transmission. The most difficult part was getting it out of the crate. I started with several pry bars... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, Durable
Cons: Packaging
Janet Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Janet's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mower shipped immediately & was faithfully represented on the webpage."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Clay W.
Whitney, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/19/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great...
Great mower...
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: None
Clay Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Clay's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Very good!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Olin B.
Ladys Island, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/31/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It Is A Beautiful Machine And Has Just The Right Features.
I will know more about it when my next grass season starts, but so far I am well satisfied with the machine, and another thing was it was ready to go right out of the crate. All it needed was fuel and it was ready to go and I never found a loose bolt or nut that had to be tightened.
Pros: Features, Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Olin Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Jb
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Worst Mower Ever
The design blows all the grass and dirt up and at you. By the time I'm done mowing I am dirty! Two years and I'm buying a new mower will give it away and for what I paid for it would not recommend.
Jb Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
77
Roy B
Vaughan, MS
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast Mower
I've mowed with it about three times, no re butter and will recommend everyone to own it. Not as quiet but better than its brother, a zero turn. I love all of the performance and smoothness it offers.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Heavy, Unreliable, Bad Instructions, Expensive
Roy Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
23
James W.
Council Bluffs, IA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/18/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower
This mower replaced a Wheel Horse lawn tractor that is over 30 yr. old. It was still working good, but was starting to show its age. I mow about 1.5 acres that is a combination of slopes and flat.

I have about 12 hours on the Husqvarna and so far it is performing as expected. The grass cut is excellent and power is more than enough. As I get more hours on the mower, I will then know if performs well in the long run.
James Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
124
Brian S.
Webster, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/3/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tractor
Bought this tractor brand new, the first time I started it it smelt like something was burning. I later found out that they coat the engine in oil to prevent rusting since they don't know how long it will sit before it's sold. That's what I was smelling, but it's gone now. I've used the tractor twice so far, and I love it. Plenty of HP, it tackles my hilly terrain with ease.

Nice even cut - my lawn looks like a carpet after I'm done cutting it, and it doesn't scalp anything. Great handling... more
Brian Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Brian's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"The website was easy to navigate and customer service was okay. I called a few times to ask some questions, the fist guy I spoke with was very helpful and patient. The second time I called I spoke with a guy who was pretty lousy - it didn't seem like I fully had his attention. I explained in detail what I needed to know (simple question: just wanted to know if the bagger I bought was in fact compatible with the tractor I bought). I had to explain my question to him a few times, he brought the conversation off-course based on assumptions he made about things I never even said, and before completely giving me closure on my concern - he hung up on me!!! I feel generous giving 4 stars for service - it's mostly because of the first guy I spoke with. Shipping was fast and the tractor came in mint condition and secured well in a wooden crate."
 more
Was this review helpful?
136
John H.
Elizabeth City, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/6/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Upgrade
We replaced a ten year old Troy Bilt Bronco mower with this Husqvarna. The Troy Bilt has a 18HP single cylinder engine while the Husqvarna has a twin cylinder 22HP engine. We are impressed with the difference the twin cylinder offers. It is much smoother running and quieter. Overall the Husqvarna is a slightly larger machine. The mower deck is noticeably heavier construction and has a ten year warranty. We really like the under-deck wash feature which should help keep rust down.

The... more
John Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
32
Daniel T.
Ludlow, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/13/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine!!!!
Great cut, good ride, plenty of power, highly recommend.
Daniel Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Daniel's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very accommodating and helpful."
 more
Was this review helpful?
54
Thomas N.
Enumclaw, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/4/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
Love cruise control.
Thomas Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Thomas's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick turning machine!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
26
Patrick D.
Huntington, NY
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Worst Mower On The Face Of The Earth
I bought this model only 5 years ive had nothing but trouble with it from day one! Flat tires, wont start, I've never regretted a purchase so much i read bad reviews on it when i was looking but bought it any way (stupid me) i deserved what i got i wuld not ever even consider buying a huskvarna product ever again
Patrick Does Not Recommend This Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Patrick,
I am sorry you have had such a bad experience, was the starting problem diagnosed? What was the outcome?
more
Patrick's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"ped was fantastic in their end of the purchase i coud never say a bad word about them!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
1528
Kelvin M.
Eastman, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 12/28/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Mower
I'm satisfied with my new 22 HP Lawn Tractor. I like the cruise control and it has plenty of power for zipping through fire ant mounds.
Kelvin Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
1749
Ronnie M.
Manhattan, KS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/25/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Lawn Tractor Yth22h42
I have not had the opportunity to use it yet. It is everything I expected. It arrived on time and the freight man helped me move it into my garage which was a relief. I didn't know how I was going to move it from the street to my garage.

I had a little trouble removing the tractor from the crate. I had to use a jack and put boards under the wheels and pull it off. Other than that I am satisfied with the tractor.
Ronnie Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
2271
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials