Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Mowers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Husqvarna YT42LS Lawn Tractor Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
Husqvarna 960 43 02-01 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Easy To Use (1)
Features (1)
Durable (1)
Price (1)
Cons
I Would Like To Have Mor... (1)
92% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Daniel R
Sahuarita, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/25/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Lawn Tractor
This tractor has great features, most of which I use continually. I particularly like the ability to mow in reverse, ability to keep tractor running when getting off, the cruise control, and the battery condition indicator. The lights are handy and the depth control is easy to use. The water bottle holders was a thoughtful addition.
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Daniel Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Daniel's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great prices, good communication, and such fast shipping. Also the shipping packaging was very good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Chris K.
Othello, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/8/15
Total Helpful Votes
31 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Timely Delivery!
Excellent delivery time, driver called to verify, as stated in order confirmation. Mower is exactly as stated. Easy to use, good maneuverability. Went with a smaller deck,42", gets around the yard quicker. Great power with the 22 hp Kohler engine, works wonders on small pine cones, twigs and small, (1/2", and less) branches.
Chris Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Chris's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to use website. Fast delivery. Mower came without damage."
 more
Was this review helpful?
315
Allen M.
Blairsville, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/29/15
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Beast!!!
Great power, traction and all of the good features. You need an air pressure gauge that reads below 10 psi and have help to uncrate it. I used power saws to get it out and it took 2 hours by myself. Other than that, it's wonderful.
Allen Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
174
Sean L.
Mclean, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/11/15
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Excellent Tractor, Delivered As Promised.
Excellent so far, impressive turning radius and agility, to go along with the powerful engine & silky smooth transmission. I really like the mow in reverse feature and the engine starts well cold.

Only negative feedback is the instruction / operating manual was for a different model, so little help in getting setup & familiar with the controls. I also wish the mower deck had a higher mow setting. I mow on the highest setting right now and it's okay, but rather have more... more
Sean Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
120
Earl B.
Oroville, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/4/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower
Cuts evenly, straight out of the box, and bags well too. I like the two cylinder engine, and it's the right size for a 1/3 acre lot. Turns well, cuts in reverse - all the things needed to make mowing a lawn easy and less time-consuming.
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Earl Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
110
Robert C.
Ronkonkoma, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/30/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna 42inch
Great machine plenty of power, sales help was great answered all my questions and very helpful. I was missing the front bumper when I uncrated it. Called and with in a week it was at my door. Delivery was great, went well with lift gate service. Worth the money, very pleased with the machine and Mowers Direct.
Robert Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
80
Joseph U.
Stafford Springs, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/16/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Husqvarna Yt42ls 42''
My new Husqvarna lawn tractor is everything that it was advertised to be. Runs quietly with plenty of power. Nice even cut, lawn looks great.
Joseph Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Joseph's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is my 3rd purchase from Direct. Free shipping is a great selling point."
 more
Was this review helpful?
81
Michael B.
Atlantic Highlands, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/11/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fantastic Lawn Tractor
I have over an acre of grass.This tractor is great on the hill on my property and cut one foot high grass in in my field with ease - lots of power and never sounded like it was going to stall.
Michael Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
60
Jerry R.
Casper, WY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/8/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
24
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Once Is Enough
I purchased the riding mower the end of June 2015 after working the unit for approx 15 min..the motor would stall ..recover and stall. after 10 trips to a Husqvarna dealer ( 20 miles round trip) they finally solved the problem and it runs as expected after a month of turmoil MOWERS DIRECT DID NOT WARRANT THE MOWER but referred me to Husqvarna. I will never purchase from them again......very disappointed'''''''.......
Jerry Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Jerry,
We are very sorry you feel the way you do. In the case of products like, we need to follow a warranty process, this is what is it there for. We apologize it took such a long time to get this issue corrected and we would be happy to reimburse you for your trips back and forth as this should have been corrected the first time. Please feel free to give us a call and we can discuss further. 800-710-7499
more
Was this review helpful?
93
Steven J.
West Deptford, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/29/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Compare
Have had no problem with this mower however haven't had very long. Seems rather over-priced and impossible to return. Look at other models that are cheaper, especially the 42" tight-turn riding mower.
Steven Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
32
Richard R.
Marble Hill, GA
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Crying
Received, un-crated, mowed lawn, put up. Refueled in two weeks, started mowing, hit a rock and broke the shaft that holds the right blade and pulley clean off. Now I'm crying, didn't even finish the yard. Up to that point I was loving it. Probably still will when it gets fixed. It really makes for a clean even looking yard and there was even far less visible grass cuttings than my old John Deer.
Cons: I Would Like To Have More Time To Rate Something Like This
Richard Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Richard's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct Service was excellent. Fast, informative, all they say they are."
 more
Was this review helpful?
43
Richard R.
Royal Oak, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/4/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Riding Lawn Mower I Have Used
Bought it a few weeks ago. Works great, mows the lawn. Lots of fun sitting on it instead of wrestling the old lawn mower. Gas gauge could be better, but it works fine if the sun is in the right place. Mower starts every time, Have not used the snow blade yet but is a federal case to put it on. It seems nice and heavy, and worth the 500 clams if it pushes the snow off next winter.
Richard Recommends This Husqvarna Mower
Was this review helpful?
810
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials