Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Honda HRS216PKA Gas Push Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Honda HRS216PKA Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (13)
Quiet (9)
Reliable (8)
High Quality (8)
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Cons
Expensive (3)
Packaging (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
none (1)
95% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
19 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Berend T
Arnold, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/22/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Mower
Great price, fast delivery, starts on first pull.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality, Quiet
Berend Recommends This Honda Mower
Berend's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great products, competitive prices, fast delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Donald C
Ellensburg, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/24/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Basic Mower... But
Your basic push mower with a Honda engine appropriate as a trim mower for smaller areas. Here's the deal. I was willing to pay at the high-end for a basic push mower in the hopes of an improvement in basic mower component quality. Jury is still out but it's not obvious that the machine has any better component quality than some of the other manufacturers. But you can't always tell from looking - it's the multiyear durability that matters. For us old guys we remember when you could expect an... more
Pros: Quiet, Reliable
Cons: Expensive, Difficult To Use
Donald Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Anthony L.
Litchfield, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/8/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Very Well
Started the very first time i pulled the cord on it and continues to do so today a few months later. The mower handles everything I throw at it, tall grass, thick grass, uphill, downhill, also very quiet compared to other mowers i have had. Everything about it says quality and it has good design. I have had about half dozen sears craftsman mowers in my life and this Honda is by far the best mower out of all of them. Wish I knew about this mower sooner, hopefully the Honda will continue to work... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, High Quality, Reliable
Anthony Recommends This Honda Mower
Anthony's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mower Direct did a great job of getting me the Honda mower within a few days of me ordering it from them online. It came in a nice big sturdy box, already assembled and ready to go, nice job Mowers Direct!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Michael S
Clarksburg, WV
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/21/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Lawnmower
Mower is easy to start and cuts good. Mowers Direct was very easy to deal with and the shipment was fast
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Expensive
Michael Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Deborah B
Kingsport, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/15/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
This couldn't have been easier. I ordered on Saturday and it was sitting on my front porch on Wednesday. I took it out of the box, adjusted the handle and added oil and gas. It started the first pull!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: none
Deborah Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Lowell P
Chickamauga, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/18/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Mulching Mower I Ever Had
Got it out of the Box, unfolded the handle, put fresh gas in, put the oil in, cranked on the first pull. I love it!
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Lowell Recommends This Honda Mower
Lowell's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered on Saturday and got it on Wednesday"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Peter L.
Monument Beach, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/11/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower Works Well
Great mower does a good job. Fired up on the first pull.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, Exceeded Expectations
Peter Recommends This Honda Mower
Peter's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great mower and no damage. All though one mower was not factory sealed and had a handle bolt missing. Got one from a repair shop works ok, did not effect mower operation."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John B
Ronkonkoma, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/17/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Simple And Easy
Perfect mower for what I was looking for. Something that would mow the lawn with ease and no frills. I did not want a self propelled or any other options. Just a simple machine that would mow the lawn.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Light Weight
John Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Donna C.
Waycross, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/12/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly As Advertised
The mower arrived as promised - on time and undamaged. Mower started on first pull and mowed everything I challenged it with.

Very satisfied.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again
Donna Recommends This Honda Mower
Donna's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a great and easy experience buying from Mowers Direct. Thank You."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Vincent A.
Perry, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/12/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Company / Awesome Mower
My first Honda mower. So much nicer than other brands. Very quiet and always starts on first pull.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, High Quality, Price
Vincent Recommends This Honda Mower
Vincent's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Super fast shipping and free shipping. My first mower purchased on internet. They have very nice website with lots of info. Keep up the great work."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dave S.
Jenks, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/3/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Summer Fun
The box was damaged upon arrival. When I inspected the mower the bolt that holds the handle together was bent. I had to straighten it to get the knob on. Other than that it went as promised, delivery in 3 days, started with one pull, all at a fair price.

Very Happy.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging
Dave Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
David B.
Crawfordsville, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/20/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Mower
The mower started right out of the box. Excellent power. It cut high weeds easily. I'm very pleased so far.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, High Quality, Light Weight
Cons: Expensive
David Recommends This Honda Mower
David's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My first time ordering from Mowers Direct. The mower was shipped to me in 2 days. I'm very pleased."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott L
Plainview, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/7/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Mower
Everything I wanted. Simple push mower. I like that it's easy to start and a bit quieter than my previous mower. Comes with an adapter so it'll throw grass out side of it.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Durable, Price
Scott Recommends This Honda Mower
Scott's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very fast shipping!! I ordered it on a Sunday and received mower on Tuesday of same week."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve M
Sapulpa, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/10/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Mower
Runs and mows great. Does what I need it to and does it well.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable
Steve Recommends This Honda Mower
Steve's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Does the work I need very well."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Arthur H.
Alpine, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/21/16
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Reliable.
Outstanding lawnmower, starts right up. Owners manual has handy parts list for common maintenance items. I went to amazon and typed in the part numbers and there they are, cutting blade, air filter, spark plug. Overall very satisfied with this product.
Arthur Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
164
Lee H.
Sheridan, OR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/30/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda Quality
Came completely assembled. Set the handle, added the oil and gas. Started on the first pull.
The side spout is a nice feature for early spring when grass is wet and long.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Reliable, Easy To Store
Lee Recommends This Honda Mower
Lee's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Largest site to look at all varieties of mowers and compare features. Shipping was fast. Price is competitive."
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
Richard G.
Clermont, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/28/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Honda 21" Push Mower
Purchased this as a trim / back-up mower as I already had a self-propelled Honda as my main mower. The online transaction went smoothly as did delivery and set-up (minor). Mower started on first pull and has since.

Cut is great and mower is lightweight... no problem pushing for my wife or myself. My only complaint is that I wish the mower had a couple more (taller) height settings. Even at the highest setting, it's lower than my other Honda mower. Other than that, the mower is PERFECT!!!
Richard Recommends This Honda Mower
Richard's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"NO ISSUES WHAT-SO-EVER."
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Tom
Brownsburg, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/2/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Deal!
Needed a new mower...ordered on Sun. arrived on Tues., on time and in good (new) condition. Works very well. Price was comparable to other sites and stores, shipping was free...it don't get no better!
Tom Recommends This Honda Mower
Tom's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It's all good, don't hesitate. Found site while searching for new mowers online. Took a shot, now happy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
William O.
Leonardtown, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/5/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
28
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Went Well
The mower was delivered very quickly. Setup was probably less than 10 minutes, mostly cutting open cardboard and reading the manual (really just needed to add the included oil) very satisfied.

One quirk with the mower though is the funky cutting-in handle bars, Sort of like some mountain-bike handle bar. Would prefer the normal, but no deal breaker. I have only mowed a couple of times so take the ratings with a grain of salt.
William Recommends This Honda Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials