Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Mowers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Earthwise 1715-16EW Reel Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$119.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$119.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Earthwise 1715-16EW Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (7)
Exceeded Expectations (6)
Price (5)
Quiet (4)
Light Weight (3)
Cons
Not sturdy (1)
Durability (1)
none (1)
91% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
90 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
15307 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

The Great States 1715-16EW is a great and affordable mower if you’re looking for an environmentally friendly, easy, and reliable reel mower. It is specifically designed to cut low growing, creeping grasses. With a 7 blade and 16” cutting path, it is perfect for snipping grass for a clean, precise cut. Simply adjust the cutting height to your liking (1/2” to 2-1/2”) and maneuver across your lawn with 10” composite wheels with radial thread designed for thicker grasses.

This mower requires... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
6729
Merja W.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/11/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Mower!
Wow what a great little mower!
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Merja Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
51
Michelle J.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/23/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
17
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Buyer Beware
I ordered the AMERICAN LAWN MOWER what I received was a Chinese made "Earthwise" mower.

When I called the company to find out why I got a different mower than what I ordered, they said they are the same American company in Indiana but because of costs they now make their "American" brand mower in China and call it "Earthwise". I don't care what you call it, this is not what I ordered. IF my husband wasn't so sweet and efficient and hadn't put it together and... more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Michelle,
From the manufacturer: "The name of our company is The Great States Corp/American Lawn Mower Company. We have been in business in Indiana since 1895. We no longer produce any of our reel mowers in the USA. All of our reel mower are “Made in China”. Due to the rising cost of raw materials, labor, etc., creates the need to import the items from China. We have employees that originally worked at our facility in Shelbyville Indiana now living in China. This allows us to stay in constant contact with our factories to ensure quality meets or exceeds our requirements."

I apologize that you felt misled by the name of the manufacturer however we do not advertise that this mower is made in the USA. I hope that the performance of the mower is to your satisfaction and you will give us another try in the future. Thank you.
more
Was this review helpful?
86
Vince E.
Stockton, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/27/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Machine Performs Exactly As Advertised
Recommended by my sister, and I highly suggest this product to anyone interested in improving air quality and environment!! Great machine. I'm 77, needed something light and this is perfect. added bonus- I get my exercise!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quiet, Easy To Store
Vince Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Barry M
Coatesville, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/25/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Choice
This product was the best choice to make for a great, lightweight, sharp cut mow. Easy to assemble. Would definitely recommend this product. Great prices.
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Barry Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Steven E.
Portland, OR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/21/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For Me
Inexpensive but not cheap. I have a small lawn and this is just right for me.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, High Quality, Easy To Store
Steven Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Robin D.
Port Orange, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/5/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Rotary Mower Ever!!!
Light weight! Easy to push! Cuts grass like butter! VERY happy with this mower!
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Robin Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Robin's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Website is great, found what I wanted, ordered and it was here in less than a week!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Lawrence M.
Waynesboro, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/3/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Wonderful Machine
This is a wonderful machine and cuts grass beautifully. I have a tiny lawn so this machine is perfect.

The mower does indeed throw the clippings to the left and if you want to collect every one of the clippings, you will have to attach something on the left side that's higher than the grass catcher's existing side. Something to make the left side wall higher by 6 to 8 inches.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, High Quality
Lawrence Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Lawrence's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"A-OK."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Benno N.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/23/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Looks Like A Fairway
Fast shipping, easy instruction and cuts TIFF perfectly! Currently mow everyday on the lowest setting!! Lawn looks like a golf course fairway!!!
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: none
Benno Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Benno's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No Issues! Painless transaction."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gregory S.
Tega Cay, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/17/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Machine
Very good machine for the price. Handle is not as sturdy as I would have liked nor are the rollers. Would have preferred girthier rollers that actually serve a noticeable purpose and a handle bar system more substantial than the hollow pieces received. However, all is all, work great and made my Bermuda look spectacular. I have to go over some parts a few times but it is worth it. Reels move effortlessly and the blade cuts perfectly. Will purchase sharpening kit next time.
Pros: Quiet, Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Durability, Not sturdy
Gregory Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Eleanora L
Bowie, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/11/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower
Easy to handle
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Features, Light Weight
Eleanora Recommends This Earthwise Mower
Eleanora's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Received item very quickly. Was packaged extremely well"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials