Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Mowers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Dirty Hand Tools 106717 Trail Cutter Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$2,299.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$2,349.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$2,233.13
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Dirty Hand Tools 106717 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (9)
Easy To Use (8)
Durable (7)
I'd Buy It Again (7)
Exceeded Expectations (4)
Cons
Heavy (2)
Expensive (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
Durability (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
92% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Rhonda D.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/7/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Part Of The Family Now, Total Workhorse
We bought this to cut about 15 acres. The acreage is flat and has dense tall grass and some other weeds. They were hollow woody weeds, but I cut no hardwood brush. It has been planted and rolled hay up onto the nice guy who did it for us passed. Now the grass was 5 foot high in areas and the random woody weeds were 8 feet easy. Took it out the first time I am pulling it with a Honda automatic 4 wheeler. Worked for an hour and a half cutting and it mowed like butter. Had it on the highest... more
View Image
View Image
View Image
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Belt
Rhonda Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Mower
Rhonda's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct were outstanding!! Helpful staff when we could not find the directions....Professional crate packed solid. Great delivery guy, you can not ask for more!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Jerry A.
St. Louis, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/1/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Dirty Hands Brush Mower
The mower was a disappointment. It had several broken welded nuts that were broken upon receipt. I contacted customer service with absolutely no reply. The wheels axles starting bending in after the first use. Poor overall quality. The hitch is very loose and sways when in use. Wish I could return it. did not meet expectations at all
Pros: Price
Cons: Low Quality, Heavy, Difficult To Use, Unreliable
Jerry Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Jerry,
Sorry you are where having issues with the mower,did you contact the manufacturer or Power Equipment Direct? I will like to work with you on getting this resolved if you can contact me at your earliest convenience. Please accept our apologies for your disappointment and inconvenience!
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jerry,
We are also sorry to hear you are having an issue. Please contact our CS dept mgr at 720-287-5182 x202 and we will get you taken care of. Thank you. DHT
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike K.
Duluth, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/4/17
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For Mowing Trails
This machine is exactly what I had hoped it would be. Starts easy and runs smoothly. It came packed in a crate that was easy to move off the truck (I recommend a truck with a lift since it weighs over 600 pounds.) The tongue easily folds back for compact storage. My only problem was with the axles that each bent the first time I used it. The axles are welded into the deck lift mechanism so I needed to replace the lift mechanisms. This was accomplished in record time thanks to the great customer... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Price, Easy To Store
Cons: Durability
Mike Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Mower
Mike's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great customer service with the part I needed replaced. Very friendly and helpful. Fast shipping and no questions asked about the replacement part."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kj S.
Dodge City, KS
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Did What I Expected
Was happy with this machine for the first 2 hours, then the belt broke, took a while to get all of the covers off to get to the compartments to replace it, Napa had a belt on hand (same part number but Napa branded) used the machine another 4 hours then about 6 the next day with no issues.
Heavy Duty and the Kohler motor works great on 5ft weeds. Its a good Value for the 19hp engine, hope my belt was a fluke.
Very heavy, but like that for the use I will be putting it thru. Received in 3 days... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Durable, Price
Kj Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Mower
Kj's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct shipped the product quickly and I had tracking to check on it while in route."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tim M
Wake Forest, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/16/17
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quality Built Product
This is a very well built product, good design with details centered around strength and function. Chose the Kohler motor, built in the US and they have a great reputation. Mower handles tall grass and briers and small saplings with ease. It is heavy, but again due to the construction. I pull it behind a Honda Rubicon. Really like the controls and where they are mounted on the pull bar. Mower arrived 3 days after I ordered it, which I was really surprised at the short shipping time.
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, High Quality
Cons: Heavy
Tim Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Mower
Tim's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"So far, Mowers Direct has exceeded my expectations."
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Mike B.
Nowhere, IA
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Built Like A Tank
We have used this over the last month to clear fields and around fence line on our ranch. It is built like a tank and makes my old Swisher unit look like a toy. Neighbor has a DR unit but it is always broken. Mower direct shipped 3 days after my order. Took about an hour to unpack from the crate and get it running. The crate is bomb proof. Took long to get out of the crate than it did to assemble. 99% of the unit is assembled when you get it out of the crate.

What I like best.... its... more
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Mike Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Frank B.
Mi, MI
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Previously Used My Tractor Rough Cut....
I previously used my Bush Hog on the back of my tractor, but that takes too long to hook up and un-hook. This is so easy, just a 2" connection and go. You can use it with an ATV/UTV or tractor....Good purchase....Thanks!
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Frank Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Carl A.
Thumb, MI
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Built Tough
Impressed so far. Starts well, and mows over anything I can drag it over. It's heavy so I recommend a larger ATV or UTV.
Pros: High Quality, Easy To Use, Fast
Carl Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Roger R
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/28/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Built
Heavy Duty, well built, no complaints. Cleared 2 acres in less than an hour of 4-5 foot pasture grass with stopping to move rocks. Expensive but you get what you pay for.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use
Cons: Expensive
Roger Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Mower
Roger's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to do business with, helpful advice on products."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Mark G.
Campbell, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/21/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
This is a heavy duty mower, very well built. Only used the mower for a few hours, but so far the mower works great. My only complaint is with the assembly instructions they are incomplete. The bumpers and chain guards were not even mentioned in the instructions. Not a huge deal as it was not to hard to figure out. The mower itself is a great product, well thought out and put together, and very rugged.
Pros: High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Bad Instructions
Mark Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Mower
Mark's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a very favorable experience with Mowers Direct."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert R.
Ironwood, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/19/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Dirty Hand Tools- Very Pleased
Dirty Hand tools has made the use of our 120 acres outstanding. Trails for the kids to 4 wheel, snowshoeing in the winter and the upcoming deer season. Great product.
Pros: High Quality, Durable, I'd Buy It Again, Features
Robert Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Diane M.
Kilgore, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/13/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
11
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome, Awesome Mower
All I can say is it is and was well worth the money spent on it and I love love love it and the ease with which it operates and the service it performs w its cutting. Awesome. Wow.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Diane Recommends This Dirty Hand Tools Mower
Diane's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Awesome says it all."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials