Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Mowers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 19A70042100 Mulching Kits Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Cub Cadet 19A70042100 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Price (3)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
High Quality (2)
Reliable (1)
Cons
none (1)
Too much dust allowed th... (1)
Unreliable (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
Low Quality (1)
91% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Dean W.
Gaffney, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/1/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Mulch Kit
Kit was easy to install an provided an excellent cut. All parts fit perfectly.

Only negative is the blades feel light and may not have a very long lifespan.
Pros: Price, I'd Buy It Again
Dean Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Tb S.
Livonia, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 12/24/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Terrible
With mulching kit installed, it is almost impossible to stay on the lawnmower. The openings on the spindles allows grass and dust through.
Pros: Price
Cons: Low Quality, Difficult To Use, Unreliable, Too much dust allowed through deck
Tb Does Not Recommend This Product
Tb's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert B
Parma, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/30/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good
Great fit. Exactly as advertised. The downside is I have to mow at a slower speed. Makes sense, but sucks. The lawn looks very nice though.
Pros: Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Raymond A
Hadley, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/1/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Mulching Kit
This has easy assembly, no clumping at all and offers a nice cut.
Pros: Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: none
Raymond Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Raymond's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast shipping"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tom S
Niles, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/9/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I bought this kit for the 54" fabricated deck on my zero turn. I've used the side discharge and bagger and wanted a better solution. This kit works great! It leaves the lawn looking as good as the bagger, but without the hassle of emptying the bags and constantly cleaning a plugged chute. Install is easy as well.
Tom Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Tom's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience using Mowers Direct. Found everything easily, lots or reviews, and fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
James W.
Seymour, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/6/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fo Shizzle!
Fo shizzle this hear kit works like a cheamp !
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
14
Keith B.
Hampstead, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/2/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Mulching Ever
We bought a new Cub Cadet 54" zero turn mower with the Fab deck. we mow 3 acres. Wow, this is the best mulching job we have ever had. I am only going to use the blades for now on. The best.
Keith Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
68
Richard M.
Martin, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/17/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mulching Made Easy
ordered a mulching kit for my zero turn cub cadet. easy to install and it working like a dream. makes the yard look like you vaccumed it. i love it.
Richard Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Richard's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"great to dea with. good service and will order again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
59
Victor G.
Delavan, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/11/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
54 Inch Cub Cadet Zero Turn
Ordered mulch kit for mulching leaves and delivery was fast and accurate, product came in box and all was there. Will buy again from them and recommend everyone should order from them.
Victor Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
59
Philip B.
Mcewen, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/21/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Little Tight Fitting But Works Excellent
I bought this mulch kit for my 54in fabricated deck cub cadet zero turn bought new in may 2015.

Fit is snug and a little tight but that doesn't hurt the operation..it works like a charm and as intended.
Philip Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
48
Peggy N.
Athens, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/7/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Customer Service.
Tried to order a mulch kit for our Cub Cadet with no luck. Found it right off through Mowers Direct. Sales people are extremely helpful.
Peggy Recommends This Cub Cadet Product
Was this review helpful?
510
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials