Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 17WRCBDQ010 Zero Turn Lawn Mower Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
Cub Cadet 17WRCBDQ010 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Durable (9)
Easy To Use (8)
Price (6)
Fast (5)
High Quality (4)
Cons
Difficult To Use (2)
Needs Back Up Lights (1)
Brake (1)
Steering Excessively Tig... (1)
RIDES ROUGH (1)
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
30 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
90 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
14613 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

Cub Cadet pioneered the steering wheel zero turn mower, introducing the first models in 2013. And the Cub Cadet RZT S50 delivers unsurpassed agility and stability with it's four-wheel steering and steering wheel control.

The Cub Cadet RZT S50 is powered by a dependable 23HP Kohler 7000 series V-Twin engine. With convenient electric start and a full pressure lubrication system, this engine is designed to deliver top performance year after year.

The Cub Cadet RZT S50 also has a 50-inch... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
10926
Dan P.
Lake Charles, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/23/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love The Mower So Far
I received my 50" RZT S50 mower 1 day earlier than promised. It was crated better than I would have thought...took me quite some time to get it unpacked. The minor assemble required was fairly easy. I have used it 3-4 times and have cut my mowing time from 3hrs to less than an hour.

The cut is great and the steering wheel makes it very easy to enjoy my cool beverage of choice while mowing! I chose the ZTR with the steering wheel because I have a 20-degree slope in my backyard and was... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Dan Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Dan's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service. Thanks guys!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Terry T.
Hennessey, OK
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Really Hard To Use The Zero Turn
i've used this mower 3 times now and each time my shoulders have been quite sore for a couple of days. When you turn enough the wheel enough for zero turn it takes all your strength and a little body english. Very disappointed. i thought it would feel like power steering. Can anything be done about this or do I just have to live with it?
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult To Use
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Terry,
The mower should be able to turn very easily. I would suggest reviewing your owner's manual to make sure you've set up the mower correctly and that you're operating it correctly. If you're still having issues, I would suggest taking it to a service center. To find your local service center, Cub Cadet can be reached @ 1-877-282-8684.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jerome S.
Southgate, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/26/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Machine
We have a dozen lawns to cut and the cadet has cut down the time on doing them..
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast, Exceeded Expectations
Jerome Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jay O.
Machias, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/4/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Cutting Power
After trying to get my rider running for several days I started shopping for a zero turn. Considering the new mower was shipped from the deep south I got it PDQ. The grass was long and thick by this time and this mower powered through it without bogging down in the least. Very well crated and protected on arrival. It took a lot of ingenuity to get it up out of the crate and down to the ground by myself, Definitely have some help available. The cub has cut my mowing time in half. Saves me an... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Fast, Features
Cons: Only 5 hrs. on it. Too soon for some of these pro's and cons
Jay Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Norma S.
Sundance, WY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/25/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Mower Is Great
I am a 70 year old woman on a ranch with lots to mow. This machine has been easy to use and goes over up and down terrain like a tractor.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable
Cons: don't really need cruise control on my lawnmower
Norma Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Norma's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Friendly and helpful to a novice buyer like myself."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Phyllis L.
Bath, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/1/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far It Seems To Be A Great Product. Mowed The Yard 3 Times
This is a great product. It does everything you would expect from a mower. The steering wheel is great. Only one hand needed to operate instead of the other one where you have to keep both hand on the control sticks. A lot easier to manage. The only fault I can find is it is really loud. But I would recommend this mower to everyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Fast
Cons: Heavy, Very loud
Phyllis Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
David P.
New Ipswich, NH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/16/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Kept Secret The Zero Turn With A Steering Wheel 50" Cut Sug
I had used this mower commercially a couple of years ago was great then, and still is. Great cut with the mulching kit it doesn't spew grass all over the sidewalk and driveway. I had a JD 1023E this does a much better job. Although I had a 60" deck too big and could not pull up grass after front wheels rolled over the grass. UNEVEN CUT
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
David's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to use. Trouble with packing crate it is solid hard to get apart. no problems setting up."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Tom R
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/6/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I'm 74 yrs. old and this my first riding mower. I love it !!! It's like a four wheel buzz saw. The only thing I could see that would make it better would be a tilt steering wheel. I should also mention the great service from "Mowers Direct". Thank You!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging
Tom Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Tom's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The only thing we had trouble with was the shipping crate. My wife and I are in our 70"s and it was a real pain getting the mower off the pallet and then off the crate."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Tommy A
Tyler, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/1/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Lawn Mower At A Great Price
This has been a FANTASTIC buy! Saved us a lot of dollars and has been dependable ever since we got it! We needed the steering wheel for mounting stability due to that old age thing! Cut mowing time in more than half - very satisfied!!
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Tommy Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Tommy's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Was buying a hose for our pressure washer and ended up getting it from same folks! Feel good about the purchase now!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Vern J
Horace, ND
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/18/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Very Fast Makes Short Work Of Mowing
Ride is rough the safety switch under the seat is not necessary cuts the engine when one hits a bump or lawn depression .
Pros: Durable, Price, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: RIDES ROUGH
Vern Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Vern's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"PED did what they said they were going to do and on time . Pleasant buying experience ."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
William J.
Searcy, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/8/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Bought It For Mowing On Hillsides And It Is Great For That
I got my new mower in and it works great and really handles well. However the third time I mowed with it the drive belt locked up and smoke was coming out from under the mower and I didn't know what was wrong so I shut everything down including the motor and got off and I couldn't see anything wrong so got back on and started up and took off and everything worked but I was almost finished when this happened. I took it to a cub cadet service dealer and left it and when the serviceman came out to... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Fast
Was this review helpful?
00
M N
Cherry Hill, NJ
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Have Had One Two Years Now
I have always had Cub Cadet lawn mowers... I wish it had a back up light on it... so when I'm pulling it in the garage at night I could see where I'm going... the real complaint that I have though when pulling a aerator with weight on it... some times the wheels just spin... like there isn't enough power to pull it, or the tires need better gripping power... other than that, I love my machine!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, High Quality
Cons: Needs Back Up Lights
M Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
333
Douglas F.
Johnson City, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/8/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Zero Turn Mower
I absolutely love my new 4 wheel turn Cub Cadet RZT S50! I have 2 1/2 acres of very hilly lawn to cut and this machine did the job in almost half the time as my old John Deere 48" lawn tractor.

It's fast! 7 mph vs 4mph on the John Deere, plus the zero turn 4 wheel steering is much safer on hills than the traditional lap bars and a floating front wheels of a traditional zero turn. With a traditional lap bar zero-turn you have to crab sideways across slopes to keep the front wheels from... more
Douglas Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
150
Angie M.
Byhalia, MS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/7/15
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Mower On The Market
I love this mower. It's easy to use! If you can drive, you can cut!
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Brake
Angie Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Angie's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Pros - This mower does everything it says it does...Cons-The parking brake I don't like and I would like to see the gas tank's levels."
 more
Was this review helpful?
167
Ray L.
Knoxville, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/30/15
REVIEWED
JAN.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I have wanted a zero turn for a long time now and we just bought a house with a larger lot which means more mowing. My wife said whatever I got had to have a steering wheel in case she had to cut the grass. I tried a Toro same size and took it back after mowing one time.

Checked out a few others on the internet and reviews and decided on the Cub with it's price and it arrived at my door in less than a week. They said it required some assembly. Well, I had to put the steering wheel on and... more
Ray Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
80
Roger S.
Saint James, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/12/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pleased!!!
We bought this unit late in the season so have not had an opportunity to test it on a large scale except to make a few runs through the leaves on the ground :-) The speed of the blades was very good exhausting the cut material a great distance.

We were especially pleased with the more than quick delivery and the friendly delivery driver. The unit was very well crated with no damages.

Only downside by comparison with our old John Deere was the noise level. This unit will require... more
Roger Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
102
William K.
Mc Calla, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/14/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Cut
This is my first zero turn mower and I think I made a pretty good choice. We have a big lawn, about 3 acres, and the Cub Cadet did a great job. It has a smooth even cut, it has easy to handle controls, and it has a comfortable seat. The most difficult thing was getting it out of the shipping crate. I hope it lasts as long as my last mower, 15 years.
William Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
William's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great value and fast shipping. I was notified throughout the whole process."
 more
Was this review helpful?
168
Gary B.
Rineyville, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/1/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!!!!
I bought the mower in June 2016. We had looked at them for a long time. Mowers Direct was the best price. The free shipping and no tax I know we saved several hundred dollars. The mower was ordered late Wednesday night and was delivered on Monday. I can't say enough good things about Mowers Direct or my new Cub Cadet mower!!!
Gary Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Gary's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The service was Great!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Sarah T.
Rowley, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/26/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mower
This is a very nice mower, no scuffing around trees, comfortable seat, easy man uraninite..
One disappointing feature is the size of the gas tank. I am only able to mow for 1.25 hours before I have to refill.
Sarah Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
Daniel P.
Rocky Mount, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/4/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Greatest Mower Ever
I had a 2008 Cub Cadet lt1045 that was very dependable for years.

About a year ago, we moved to a much bigger house with over 3 acres to mow, and that old mower was just taking too long. I finally broke down and bought the RZT S50. That is buy far the best mower ever for that kind of money.
It's been 2 months now, and I love it.

P.S. Mowers Direct is the best.
Daniel Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
Lenore L.
Monticello, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/26/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fast & Easy!
I ordered the Cub Cadet RZT S50 online on a Wednesday, and it was delivered to my home on Friday.

Quick, easy, and fast. Not a bad way to do mower shopping.
Lenore Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Lenore's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"If you already know what you want, this is the way to go."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
James P.
Hazel Green, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/29/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet
Everything I expected. Cuts great. Less time mowing.
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
72
Marita S.
Lincoln, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/18/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mowing Machine
Love the mower, cut tall grass and short very well. However the steering is harder on the zero turn than our standard mower but overall does a great job.
Pros: Durable, Price
Cons: Difficult To Use
Marita Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
138
James L.
Brownwood, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/23/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Just what I've needed for a long time, it has cut my mowing time down to 1/3 of the time it used to take.
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Tom C.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/10/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet With Steering Wheel
Great machine. We have two large lawns to mow, and it takes us about half the time with both of us using zero turn mowers. My wife uses this Cub Cadet and loves it.
Tom Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Tom's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service and received it within days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Jeffrey M.
Richmond Hill, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/16/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Time Will Tell
Loud!!!!!!!! Slow. Rough ride don't know why they have cup holder the soda fills with dirt and bounces all the contents out. Blows dust and clippings everywhere. Smart jet doesn't really clean just wets underneath and makes everything stick worse.
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Jeffrey,
Thank you for contacting us. This mower has a top speed of 7 mph. If you feel this is not the case, a local service center will look at it and fix it under warranty. Also this Mower has a good seat, but not with the springs you will find on more expensive models.
more
Was this review helpful?
85
Sally J.
Springfield, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/1/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
22
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Cub Cadet
I like the mower. It mowed great and is good on gas. I like the hidrostic on it. There is very little backing up. Just have to get used to the zero turn. Anit never had one, pretty good I do say so, there is one thing that didn't come with it a manual. It would be nice if it did, so I would know what type of filter for the oil and what type of oil goes in it. Other then the belt coming off the hidrostic so it won't go and off the deck. It's a good mower. Thank you.
Sally Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
1815
Raymond S.
Rifle, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/3/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet 50
The steering zero turn is great and easy to use.
Raymond Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
31
Charles J.
Kerrville, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower---but
First commend Mowers Direct for great service of same day shipping. Machine arrived in reasonable time and in good shape without damage. A snap to install two screws to secure steering column, and seat, connect battery and crank up. Now the "but". Ordered this one with steering wheel because wife thought easier to steer than lap bars. Wrong!!

The steering is extremely tight to the point she can't use it. It is all I can do to turn and wore blister on ring finger. Checked bolts... more
Pros: Durable, Price, High Quality, Mows Great
Cons: Steering Excessively Tight
Charles Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
22
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials