Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Mowers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 14B7A3CA010 Garden Tractor Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Cub Cadet 14B7A3CA010 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (12)
Exceeded Expectations (9)
High Quality (8)
Fast (7)
I'd Buy It Again (5)
Cons
Bad Instructions (1)
None (1)
I have had enough time w... (1)
Durability (1)
Low Quality (1)
92% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
26 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
90 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
14646 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

The Cub Cadet GX54 FAB garden tractor supplies power and rugged appeal with added comfort and stability, providing a great quality of cut and the ability to do multiple chores along the way.

Supplied with a 26HP Kohler 7000 series V-Twin engine, the Cub Cadet GX54 FAB offers power and quality from one of the most respected engine manufacturers in the world. The rugged Tuff Torq K58 hydrostatic transmission incorporates a hi-speed, ground engaging drive which offers superior transport... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
38767
David W.
Rogers, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/8/16
Total Helpful Votes
23 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Heavy Duty Tractor
I bought the XT2/GX54 tractor due to the terrain variances on my 3 acres. I live on a hilltop with approximately 1/2 of the acreage on even, 5° sloped terrain. The other 1/2 on uneven/rough, 10° sloped terrain. It has several trees ranging from 18” to 30” oak and pine trees. My previous “lawn” tractor just wasn’t built for this type of terrain, so going to a “garden” tractor was essential to a tractor’s longevity and maintenance expenses. I considered a “zero turn” tractor but being 66... more
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
232
Thomas H
Clarksville, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/14/17
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
My Second Cub Cadet
I purchased this "Garden Tractor" because I have a country 5 acre lot. It's uneven and usually wet. Upon delivery I changed the turf tires to agriculture tractor tread tires. I have not yet been stuck in the mud. The problems with it have been related to design flaws. The first is that it does not have a floating deck. When set at a low position, if it's driven onto uneven ground, such as mowing around the base of a tree, the deck will not lift to accommodate the uneven level. The... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, The steering is fantastic. Keep in mind that it's new.
Cons: Low Quality, Durability, I have had enough time with the
Was this review helpful?
135
Mark P.
Ridgefield, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/21/16
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is A Beast!
We have a 2.5 acre field with rolling hills, some fairly steep. We also have a flat "orchard" area that I bought this for. We live in Washington state where grasses, blackberries, etc., grow very fast. We needed a good garden tractor for the orchard and to use with a roto tiller. Mowing the rolling field would be a plus.

Well yesterday I mowed the field. This tractor did great. We had grass from 6-9 inches to taller, as well as a ton of thistles up to 3 feet tall.

The 26 HP... more
Mark Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
121
William R.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/6/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tractor And Mower
I purchased the 54" in hopes of being able to mow my 5 acres in a 8 hour day. I was able to mow it in 5 hours and that is with the grass being very high it did a great job.

The 26 HP Kohler Motor has plenty of power and just cuts through the toughest grass without hesitation. I also expected to have more assembly it came pretty much ready to go with the exception of installing the front bumper and connecting the battery I highly recommend this machine!
William Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
80
David
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/27/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gx54 Review
I moved from where I was living to a place 900 miles away. Instead of bringing my 10 year old mower, I decided to get a new one. This one had all the features that I wanted except for one and that one wasn't that important where I live now. I'm very happy with this mower so far, steers easily, push button starting, electrical pull switch to engage the blades, the heavy duty gearboxes & taller tires. Loving it so far, hope it lasts a long long time.
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
David's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The whole experience was good until the mower was delivered. I had to pay for tail gate delivery, this was ok until the truck got here. The mower was put on the truck with a fork lift and sent here with a truck driver that had no way of getting it off the truck. A friend of mine had come by and assisted the driver in getting the mower onto the lift gate and once it was lowered my friend helped the driver to slide it off the lift gate and onto the ground. I'm not able to do what my friend did; so if he wasn't here, Mowers Direct would have gotten this mower back. When I paid for lift gate delivery, I was expecting it to be on the ground not just in the back of a truck with a lift gate."
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
Robert K.
Seguin, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/16/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Smooth-simple Transaction
Called on the phone and got some specific information on what they were selling. Checked with Cub Cadet to see if the model number was a current one and it was. Ordered it on the phone. I received it at my door step in a week. No set up except to bolt on the front bumper.

Everything has worked well and the GX 54 is very similar to the GT1554 I have been using for the last 9 years. Tractor runs fine and cuts good considering I had gotten behind in mowing with all the rain we have had... more
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
David
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/27/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gx54
Very nice lawn mower. Operates easily and does a good job of cutting grass
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Steve S.
Delano, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/20/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
High blade speed&#128515;

Started right up.

Powerful, love it
Steve Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Steve's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything it was supposed to be."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Paul R
Fort Worth, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/11/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Cadillac
I have mowed 1.8 acres for years with a Sears 42" cut riding mower. I looked at all my options ( i.e. Zero turn mowers, etc.). I opted for this mower because it was a 54" cut and, since it is a garden tractor, I can use a pull behind tiller to till my 60x30' garden.
I have mowed with it 5 times so far. I have been very, very happy with this mower. It cut my mow time in half. It's fast and has a great turning radius. It has all the power I could ever expect. One mowing I had to... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Paul Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
31
Ron S.
New Braunfels, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/21/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Would Recommend This Mower
Have the tractor for a few weeks now and love it vs. my John Deere LA105. Also cut my mowing time down by 50%. I would recommend this tractor.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Ron Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
David H
Smyrna, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/11/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Cub Cadet Gx 54 Is A Solid Product And A Great Value!!
This mower is very powerful. I have 7 acres outside Nashville TN and the back 4 acres I didn't cut last year, so it was some gnarly stuff! This land is beautiful with what I call TN civil war rocks everywhere and plenty of moguls and critter holes everywhere. I've gotten stuck a handful of times when its been a little wet but nothing i couldn't get out of myself.

The fan belt came off 3 times so far but only because I was in heavy grass and hit a stick or a rock. I did get a mower lift... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Price, I'd Buy It Again
David Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
David's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The purchase was straightforward and easy and no tax no shipping and was delivered before the estimate. I'm very satisfied!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Hollis J
Bedford, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/11/17
REVIEWED
APR.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mower Is Very Good
The mower cuts very well, even in wet grass.
Pros: High Quality, Delivery was on time and easy to unpack
Hollis Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Hollis's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Delivery was quick and on time"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Russell T.
Aquebogue, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/25/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My New Cadet!!
I was worried about ordering online with out being able to see it and touch it and talk to a salesman.

But, Mowers Direct has a great track record, and I took the chance and I'm so very happy I did.

Fast delivery, great Tractor! I have a Acre of lawn, with my new cadet its done in no time.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Fast
Russell Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Russell's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Awesome! fast delivery"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Joseph F.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/16/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is An Excellent Machine - Not A Riding Mower
I used it on 4 Acres of over grown brush - incredible good job - I have now started cutting the previous mowing and this machine moves fast for its size and handles great

My only complaint - the Gas Tank is too small - in the heavy brush had to refill about every hour.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Use, Fast, High Quality
Joseph Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Joseph's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mower arrived right on time - except the freight line used a Tractor Trailer - I stated Lift Gate for a Residence - fortunately - the driver was experienced and able to back into my drive and we unloaded."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Shirley C.
East Taunton, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/6/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Shirley
Bought this for my son for the new house, and he absolutely loves it.
Shirley Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Shirley's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"When I ordered it, which was so easy it came to the door in I ordered it online which was very easy and it came with just a few days I would highly recommend it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
George K.
Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/17/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy Quick Cutting
My GX54 cuts and rides nicely. Quality rating received a 4 star Good rating because the blade height was at 3.25 inches at the 4 inch setting. It was adjustable so I'm happy. I am cutting higher due to rougher terrain
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Quiet
George Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
John M
Birdsboro, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/21/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Garden Tractor Is Worth Every Penny!!!
My lawn looks phenomenal! This is a relatively quiet machine with all the bells and whistles!! It has Bluetooth to sync with an IOS/Android app to facilitate your maintenance schedule!!! No more "guessing" when to do the oil or belts!! Easy-Peasy!!
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Durable, Features
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
John's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easiest purchase I have ever made!! A very knowledgeable sales staff pointed me in the right direction for my needs!! No pressure sales!! Financing was a breeze, I was done in 10 minutes!!! I HIGHLY recommend Mowers Direct!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert W
New Vernon, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/16/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased With Cub Cadet
I have about 3 acres with hills to mow. Very pleased with power and quality of cut. Although warned of curbside delivery, they will drop off at garage if doable. Getting out of crate is a challenge and would recommend finding a friend or assistant....for 20 minutes.....even if you are good with a saw.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Gerald S
Van Wert, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/24/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My Cubby!
The tractor was crated very securely and easy to uncrate with prybar and drill driver. The only assembly required was attachment of the bumper and battery.

I didn't really want to spend 3,400 dollars on a new tractor but wanted one that would last and would take the work using implements. I have not used any implements yet, but my mowing job is super fast. I cut an hour off my mowing time and I'm only mowing at half throttle! While I wasn't crazy about a plastic hood, it is constructed of a... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Fast, Durable
Cons: None
Gerald Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Gerald's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Website is well constructed. Descriptions and photos well organized. Ordering was easy. Shipping was super fast!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
22
Thomas B
Neosho, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/17/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good!
Only cut once so far but it reduced my cutting time from 2.5/3 hours to 1.3 hours. Time will tell on longevity but so far so good!
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Fast, Price
Thomas Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve V.
League City, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/16/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Initial Review
Purchasing this product in late fall prevents me from mowing grass. The product delivery was on time and great.
The tractor looks good and a runs well. I followed the instructions and everything was as expected.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Well designed
Cons: Bad Instructions
Steve Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Steven W.
Sadler, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/14/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine.
Easy to use.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable
Steven Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Steven's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had no problem learning how to use it"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Larry C.
STE Genevieve, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/9/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
26
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Received A Lemon
I purchased this mower and it will not start. contacted dealer after a big run around and was told to take it to a shop for repairs. Are they Kidding! This is a new mower.

I do not expect to spend $3400 to have to put in the shop first thing off. Now I am trying to just get my money back for this piece a you know what.

I might have to take different measures other than dealing with this company to get refunded my full refund.
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Larry,
We see the issue was resolved thank you fro emailing us.
more
Was this review helpful?
4023
Steve
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/13/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy No Hassle Ordering, Delivery And Powerful Excellent Mower
Ordered Mower online. Easy.

Contacted about Shipping & Delivery. Easy.

Product Delivered as promised and on TIME (to the hour). Easy.

Not having to haggle with salesmen and UN-knowledgeable box store or dealer employee. Priceless.

Was a little leery when I was thinking about ordering online but it was a very easy process. And yes, my new Cub XT2 GX 54 arrived in a very well constructed wood crate right outside my garage. (opted for lift gate service $50 well spent.) Assembly... more
Steve Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Steve's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordered mower online. Easy Contacted about Shipping & Delivery. Easy Product Delivered as promised and on TIME (to the hour). Easy Not having to haggle with salesman and UN-knowledgeable box store or dealer employee Priceless. Delivered and setup no problems"
 more
Was this review helpful?
100
Chuck F.
Young, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/19/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised.
I only have about 4 hours on the machine, but everything works as it should. I have hilly rough ground and that is why I chose the K-58 transmission and fabricated deck. My last mower had the K-46 transmission and I burned it up pulling a loaded trailer. If you can afford the extra money, get a machine with the K-58 trans. I think that most intercity trucks have the powered lift gates, and you don't need to pay the extra $50.
Chuck Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Chuck's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"I live on a dirt road and the secondary shipper will not deliver here. I had to drive an hour to meet the truck, then an hour back home. Mowers direct did refund the $50 for the lift gate plus an extra $25 for my trouble. Nice."
 more
Was this review helpful?
104
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials