Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Mowers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 13YQA1CT010 Lawn Tractor Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Cub Cadet 13YQA1CT010 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (3)
Features (3)
Durable (3)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Price (2)
Cons
Bad Instructions (2)
Packaging (2)
Throttle And Ignition Pl... (1)
None at this time. (1)
Heavy (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Douglas G.
Clay Center, KS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/18/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Product!!!!!!!!!
This is a product that sells itself. Plenty of power. Great arm rests. Front bumper gives it a better look. Cuts grass really easy. I have 1 acre and 14 trees to negotiate. Steers really nice around them.

Only problem was unpacking the mower. 2.5 hours. 64 years old and it got me pissed. Now I need to cut the wood up and dump it.

Other than that, no scratches or dents. Everything worked fine.
Pros: Durable, Features, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions, Packaging
Douglas Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Lori S.
Wausau, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/11/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Mower I Have Ever Owned
I've owned Toro and Husqvarna. This is the best mower I have ever owned. Look. I'm female. Hate dealing with unreliable. Gotta rake. Breakdowns. Toro Workhorse was good to very good. Never buy a husqvarna again. Cub Cadet has a great cut. Distributed clippings even when lawn overgrown. Will need to comment later on reliability. But word on the street is these machines are out to be #1. Believe it.
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, High Quality
Cons: None at this time.
Lori Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Lori's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I needed mower. They gave me best price by $5-600! Shipped. Received in 2 days. Ready to ride. No shipping cost. No tax. A good day!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ernest K
Maryville, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/10/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Dealing With Mowers Direct
The mower is good and once I figured out all its quirks I was able to start it. The only pitfall was the battery was dead when I received the product.
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy, Bad Instructions, Packaging
Ernest Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Ernest's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Buyers should be aware that's once the product is delivered, it is almost impossible for one person to uncrate the mower. It took me 2 hours with a sledgehammer to get the mower out of the crate. Once I got it out, it took me another day to get it started because the instruction manual was so poorly written. Finally, most people like to cut grass on the weekends, and this is exactly when the customer service center and direct line are not in service! I do think mowers direct provides a good service, but I would recommend being aware of these pitfalls."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard C.
Kansas City, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/12/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Power Cub
At 5.0 hours, I've decided this is a solid product. Starts instantly. I've cut weeds/grass 20" tall with no problems.

I'm probably going to look at rear wheel weights though. I'm getting tire slip when climbing an incline from a dead stop. Also, if going down a steep incline, there seems to be little to no brakes. I'm going to call Cub Cadet about this.

Overall though, my XT2 - LX46 is a beast!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Richard Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Richard's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great service. I received my Cub only 4 days after placing my order."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bk
Castle Rock, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/3/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good!
Ordered this lawn tractor, and it shipped out within days. Delivered via Old Dominion using a lift gate and pallets was rolled down my long driveway to my garage. Very well packaged and no damage. Read the instructions carefully. It was helpful to pull the lever at the rear to manually push off the crate. We used a 2x4 ramp and raised the mower deck to get it off the pallet.

This model was just like the other 46" in it's class except for the armrest, bumper, and electric PTO. Glad... more
Bk Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Bk's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Love the way you can compare mowers and features. Very easy to compare and evaluate. Ordering was easy and shipping was fast. Very well crated. Easy, easy process.....Great value. Competitive pricing, free shipping, and no sales Tax for CO. Very pleased."
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
James C.
Walden, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/15/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Happy
Got a few weeks ago and just used it for the first time yesterday. Filled it up with some ethanol free gas and started right up. Mowed an acre in less time than my old mower. Very pleased with the cut. Only complaint is that the throttle handle and ignition are flimsy plastic, they don't feel too sturdy.

Everything else seems so solid, don't know why these are so cheaply made. Other than that, a great buy. I got the lift gate service and on the day of delivery the company showed up hours... more
Cons: Throttle And Ignition Plastic
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
James's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I tried to order online but the purchase exceeded my limit for the day. After calling my bank I tried again, but still didn't work. So I used the phone to order. The representative was fantastic and quick."
 more
Was this review helpful?
93
Jackie Z.
Hicksville, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/3/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Lx46
Wonderful. My yard is not flat and level but this mower does a beautiful job. I like that I can control the speed as I mow. The safety features are great. I would recommend this mower to anyone.
Jackie Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Kirk E.
Cecil, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/15/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Okay Machine
I'm an equipment mechanic
Kirk Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
55
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials