Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Mowers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 13WPA1CT010 Lawn Tractor Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Cub Cadet 13WPA1CT010 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (17)
I'd Buy It Again (11)
High Quality (10)
Reliable (9)
Exceeded Expectations (8)
Cons
Bad Instructions (3)
Wish It Could Take A 3-p... (1)
Cruise Control (1)
Seat Durability (1)
Parking Brake Hard To Se... (1)
97% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
75 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
90 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
14384 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

The Cub Cadet LT46 lawn tractor represents the next generation of lawn tractor. The LT46 lets you enjoy caring for your lawn with confidence. This tractor combines top-performance, a professional grade engine and remarkable maneuverability and comfort.

The Cub Cadet LT46 is powered by a 22HP Kohler V-twin professional grade engine. This unit offers great fuel economy as well as smooth operation.

Equipped with a Tuff Torq hydrostatic transmission, the Cub Cadet LT46 provides a... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
689133
Michael Hayner
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/23/16
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower And Smooth Transaction All The Way
I am NOT a 'small engine mechanic' or even very mechanically inclined so I cannot give a very 'technical' review but...I've been using an old rear engine riding mower the last 8 years, so of course this was a huge upgrade but, it really exceeded my expectations. The mower was fully assembled and crated expertly. I just added some gas and it cranked right up. It was easy to get off the pallet by just pulling out the trans disengage lever and pushing it off slowly.

The engine is powerful and... more
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, High Quality
Michael Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Michael's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Really easy shopping experience for a fairly big ticket item. Quick, easy, plenty of options, and great site."
 more
Was this review helpful?
154
Jason M.
Clayton, NC
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower, Shipped Fast, Packed Well!
This mower is easy to start, easy to use, and worth every penny so far. Mowers Direct was fast to ship it, it was packed well, and the shipping company folks were also very nice. It couldn't have been a better experience getting it to the house.

Mowers Direct had the cheapest price on the mower, even if it was just by a dollar. I did buy the bagger from home depot because that was cheaper there, but it's also a great addition.

As with my cub cadet push mower it seems to blow leaves to... more
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Features, Easy To Store
Cons: Pretty Loud
Jason Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Jason's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Yes, I would just say that the prices on accessories need to come down a bit, but the mower was the cheapest deal I could find and the service and shipping were perfect. The mower was put together, packed well on the crate, and got here fast. I couldn't have asked for better."
 more
Was this review helpful?
23
Daniel R
Somewhere in the Twin Tiers, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/24/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
The Cadillac Of Riders
First off, let's start with Mowers Direct. What an easy-to-navigate website, with simple formatting and easy to read unbiased reviews. The purchasing options are great, and certainly appreciated! The delivery of my LT46 was nothing short of flawless. The crate, packaging, and weather protection were just as I hoped for, with a brand spankin new Cub Cadet underneath the wooden skeletal system.

Now for the tractor! I absolutely love this machine! I have quite steep incline prone property to... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Cons: Slippery Seat
Daniel Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Jeffrey T.
Carmel, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/12/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower!!!
The mower is very powerful And does a great and fast job, was told to get twin cylinder 22 horse model because I want to snow plow with it, this will sure do the job ! First rider for me at age 65, took a little while to get used to all the safety features, I kept thinking the battery was dead, not so it was my inexperience with the mower . I would absolutely recommend buying this mower!! What l saved in sales tax allowed me to purchase plow and tire chains..
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Price
Jeffrey Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard L.
Hyde Park, UT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/21/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
This mower is excellent quality and performs very well.
Pros: High Quality, Reliable, Fast
Richard Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Richard's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct sent the mower out quickly, and I received it in good condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Tim M
Wake Forest, NC
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower! Best Buy For The Money
Bought this to handle 3 acres on a newly acquired property, which had been bush hogged. I cut this once a month, so it is high each time I cut, and there are a couple of very good slopes. Machine handles it, frankly am using it to the limit, but it has not failed me yet. Really like the reverse mow feature that you can leave on, not have to mess with every time you want to back up.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations, Price
Cons: Traction at times, but that is not the mower's fault
Tim Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Sean C
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/3/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Domestic Workhorse
My Cub Cadet works just fine, operator needed more training. I have about an acre or just over that to mow, our land is gently sloped in most places with very little level ground.I have used the tractor for almost 10 hrs (6 mows) since purchasing and it cuts well. I have also towed a spiked lawn aerator couple of times as well, again no issue. The unit has plenty of power moves me and my large frame around up and down hills with ease. Easy to use and makes mowing fun.

Some of the good stuff,... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Fast
Cons: Durability
Sean Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Sean's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"No issues, everything was as it was advertised from order through to delivery."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Marjorie D.
Indian Trail, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/10/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Lawn Tractor!
My wife ordered this tractor online for me. As soon as I uncrated it, read all the instructions, I was ready to roll. I had a little difficulty rolling it off the bottom of the crate, but with my wife's help we pushed it off successfully.

I gave it a test ride around my driveway and then mowed my first lawn with a tractor, after over 40 years of using a push mower. I have a 15 degree hill and the 22 hp takes it just fine. Couldn't be more pleased!
Marjorie Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
91
Elizabeth T
Bokchito, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/27/17
REVIEWED
MAR.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great!
Love it so far! We have only had it a week, but it seems to be great.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, Features
Cons: Bad Instructions
Elizabeth Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
Peter L.
Bronx, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/4/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Tractor For All Seasons
Did a lot of checking to see who had liked or disliked this tractor, and I checked on brands and value. Cub Cadet came up as what I needed for mowing a good size lot.

My daughter and husband want to add the plow for the winter snow. This is in Pleasant Vally N.Y. It snows, the driveway is long, and you need to plow it.
Peter Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Peter's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I called and spoke to a sales person who was very helpful in answering my questions about delivery. They kept to the date, delivered in a crate, and the driver was very helpful as well. More than I had hoped for. I would recommend to a friend, Mowers Direct and the Cub Cadet tractor."
 more
Was this review helpful?
72
Teresa D.
Loudon, NH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/7/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Buy Good Tractor
1st riding tractor at our +2 acres lawn - buying & delivery fast & easy.- used tractor after unpacking and checking start up instructing all very easy and quick - cut lawn great and tractor ran flawless , was comfortable to ride and controls easy to use
Teresa Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
61
Garland F.
Celina, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/9/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Cub Is Better Than I Expected!
I have two acres to mow and maintain. The cub with its hydro-static transmission is fast and very controllable, makes it easy to go slow in rough areas and speed up in the smooth areas all by foot controls. Also has ignition key setting which allows the operator to mow wile backing up.

This mower has cut mowing time by 30% when compared to 60 inch brush hog finishing mower pulled with Mahendra tractor. I have had the Cub Cadet for almost three months and have mowed my property three times... more
Garland Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
51
Phillip Q.
Mobile, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/23/17
REVIEWED
APR.
15
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product!
Do your research, I almost bought a John Deere d130 and read too many bad reviews about it glad I didn't. The cub cadet has exceeded my expectations it arrived on a crate and packaged well. After getting it uncrated I added gas to it and cranked right up. The 22hp Kohler is quiet and very powerful. I have 10 hours on it and it cuts great so far I have no complaints. If you're thinking about getting this unit don't hesitate to buy it.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Durable
Phillip Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Phillip's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Overall a very good experience. I am pleased with Mowers Direct"
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
John D.
Hermon, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/6/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Johns Tractor
Best lawn tractor that I have owned.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
52
Ryan H.
Wellston, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/30/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet
I have the old Cub Cadet, and this year decided to buy a new one, and I have to say I am just as happy with the new one as I was with my old one. Bought the old one at Tractor Supply, but got a better price here and will continue to buy off of this company very happy with their service.
Ryan Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
63
Bonnie F.
Mc Neal, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/17/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It Works
At first was disappointed with this new Cub Cadet. We had a 1000 series Cub Cadet that served us well on rough terrain for 10 years (with some repairs). The older tractor is all metal, not hard plastic as is the new xt1. The older Cub Cadet definitely feels sturdier. Also like the larger 3 gallon gas tank on the older tractor given the size of our property.

That said, thus far riding a new mower, zipping along, cutting like a dream, so very easy to handle is a happy experience. It... more
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Very Easy To Handle
Cons: Exp
Bonnie Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Bonnie's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick delivery time. We paid extra $50 for delivery time and extra $50 for lift service. It was totally worth both. Paying extra $100 on Mower's direct plus extras came to about the same as tax."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Wes M.
Ardmore, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/10/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
First Time Cadet Owner
1. Rides well
2. Good gas mileage
3. Turns smooth
4. Wish the blades didn't bend so easy. We have unlevel ground. On 4th mow the ground won. I was wanting the mulching blades anyways.
5. Front tire has already went flat. Tubeless tires!&#128078;&#127999;&#128078;&#127999;&#128078;&#127999;&#128078;&#127999;
6. Still happy! Price was good and many reviews talked about how far this model has come.
Wes Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
53
Francesca C.
Cassadaga, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/30/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Mower
I have 2.5 acres of lawn to cut and this mower is perfect for the job. Plenty of power, even cut, and a comfortable ride.

Gets great gas economy. Big guy friendly with plenty of seat room. I have no complaints thus far.
Francesca Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
31
Gary R
Urbana, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/13/17
REVIEWED
APR.
24
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love This Product. Its Great!
I come home from work one day and my wife had already had the lawn mowed. She's not the best at figuring things out without being showed. She did with this product. Wow!
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Reliable, Price
Gary Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
John N
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/19/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Satisfied With Product & Delivery!
This is my very first lawn tractor purchase. Very satisfied with purchase/delivery/product. Used 10 hrs. on rolling hill type of terrain, with grass length between 4-12 in. high. Started easily, never bogged down. Break in oil change was very easy to access & complete.

Instructions could have been laid out better. A book format would have easier to work with, rather than the newspaper format.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Bad Instructions
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
John's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Had a great experience with Mowers Direct & their delivery service. Will recommend to friends!"
 more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
John,
Thanks for the kind words! Don't hesitate to give us a call if you need anything in the future. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful?
00
Patricia M.
Breaux Bridge, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/9/17
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Deal
This mower is so easy to use, it mows great and is great value. I am very pleased with the mower.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Price, Reliable
Patricia Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Patricia's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"A great experience, both pricing and shipping were great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jason J.
Powhatan, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/26/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Riding Mowet
Bought this mower online. Came quick. No problems. Would recommend for buy again
Jason Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Jason's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Good experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Peggy L.
Spring Valley, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/2/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Deal, Great Mower
The ordering and delivery process was trouble free. The mower worked fine right out of the crate. The truck driver was very courteous and helpful. We are very satisfied with our purchase and the process through Mowers Direct.

This was a better experience for us than buying locally. Faster delivery and no hassles. So far we love the Cub Cadet. We have been mowing with it ever since the day of delivery. If you are considering an online order, fear not, it works fine.
Peggy Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Peggy's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct seems to be a great company with excellent service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Gordon B.
Canon City, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/8/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Nice Piece Of Equipment!!!!
Was very surprised to see and feel the quality... Runs strong. It is amazing at cutting rough grass on our ranch. It made quick work of 2 foot grass ...and ran for an hour without overheating. Recommend it highly.
Gordon Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Gordon's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No hassles came when they said and was well packed."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Gregory M.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/13/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Superb Lawn Tractor
This lawn tractor has performed great! I'm very pleased with the ease of operation and the cut of the lawn. I can cut 2 acres in 1 hour or less easily. Good design, very sturdy frame. Have not had any problems with this tractor.
Gregory Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Wm W.
Corsicana, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/23/16
REVIEWED
DEC.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Experience
Arrived as expected-no surprizes.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Bad Instructions
Wm Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Wm's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problem!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Laura D.
Youngstown, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/14/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lovely Gift.
My husband loves it. I bought it for him so he does not have to push mow our lawn anymore.
Laura Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Laura's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Awesome website and amazing lawn tractor. The shipping was quick and very professional. My husband is a happy man."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Matthew E.
Chester, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/13/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine!
Awesome Product! Cuts my acre with ease. Cub Cadet hit a home run with this tractor. Look out John Deere.
Matthew Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Matthew's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct was easy and delivered to my door on a one way street. The crate it came in was a pain to take apart but I'm glad it was to protect the tractor."
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Felix F.
Metairie, LA
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Battery Question? ?
To Anyone who has one of these Cub Cadets! My brother got one a few years ago. It works Great. But battery goes dead quickly when sitting. We have small yard that we do and on second battery?
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Felix Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
02
Randy A.
Pioneer, OH
REVIEWED
APR.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent
I have had this tractor 1 week now and it amazes me how comfortable of a ride, very little vibration in the steering wheel, the turning radius is great, and the immediate reaction of the steering. Mowed just over 2 acres and the cut is great. Took it into the field and mowed 3' tall weeds without a single bog down. Very impressed with the cadet and highly recommend it.
Randy Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10614
Joshua B.
Ashland City, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/15/15
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Problems
I had to wait a little longer due to paying by check, but it was worthy the wait. The mower was shipped in a strong wooden enclosure that was bolted together to protect the mower. I checked the oil level and put gas in it and it fired right up. It is a fast mower and I love using it so far.
Joshua Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
9724
George W.
El Paso, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/28/15
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
All As Advertised
Arrived promptly. Perfect condition. Started right up. So far working well after 3 weeks of use.
George Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
7428
Edward K.
Sewell, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/9/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
01
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
The Mower Seems Great But Getting Going Was A Huge Hassle.
I bought this for use on a little less than 1 acre. It works great so far (2 mows). I also bought the mulching kit so I wouldn't have to pick up behind me. Getting it on was impossible. The directions recommend taking off the deck to access the blades. I got 90% thru removing it when I had to remove a spring which had zero clearance to work with. So then I bought ramps to allow me to drive up and remove the blades from underneath. It was impossible as well.

I even call over the local guy who... more
Edward Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
5518
Dian S.
Greeneville, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/6/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Big Hit With Hubby!!!
Hubby is old school, thought you needed to do all the shifting all the time. He absolutely loves this mower. He had to get used to it, but now loves the automatic tranny and the ease of getting reverse. I will not hesitate to order from Mowers Direct again. Also, the delivery man was wonderful, he helped us so much, many thanks to him.
Dian Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
449
Neil S.
Marlboro, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/28/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Crate Packaging
Easy to order. Fair Price. Good delivery. Ready to ride. Add oil, add gas, and go. It took longer to un-crate, than it did to cut 3/4's of an acre twice, but worth the time and effort to receive it in good condition.

Must read the operation instructions several times to understand the somewhat confusing drive icons on the dash. Sit back and enjoy a smooth driving and easy handling unit.
Neil Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
419
Gerard G.
Bristol, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/4/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
First Lawn Tractor-good Choice
I did a lot of research. This one edged out the others. Cub seems to have a better support network than say Craftsman (Ever try getting service from Sears? What a hassle!) This was the only one I saw with the battery located out of that hot engine compartment.

The 46" cut was bigger than other priced the same or more. A bit more horsepower too. I have just under an acre of mostly level ground. The parking brake will not always set and I have to sort of rock the thing a bit or move it... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Parking Brake Hard To Set
Gerard Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
271
Mary G.
Derry, NH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/16/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Tractor!
Very fast, and turns on a dime! What used to take an hour with my little push mower now takes about 10 minutes.

It gave me back my weekends! I love it! I pulled a thatcher across the yard, no problem. Climbs hills like a pro!
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Fast, High Quality
Cons: Wish It Could Take A 3-pt Hitch Add-on
Mary Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Mary's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to find, compare, and order. Comes via fast, professional delivery!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
3613
Mike T.
Odenville, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/12/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cub Cadet
received order quickly. wife loves it. tried to grease wheels - grease fitting fell out of one front wheel. this should be a simple warranty issue. dealer could not obtain replacement.

Called direct to mtd - first two people tried to just get me off phone. 'manager' said 'we don't make that mower any more' (2015 model). called back to mowers direct. was told i would received wheel in a couple days. i did. hard to beat service like that. not impressed with mtd.
Mike Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
254
William B.
Chandler, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/13/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Best Lawn Tractor Ever
I have used my Cub Cadet LT46 a few times to cut my 1.45 acre lawn and it has performed beautifully each and every time. After I received the tractor, I bought a Twin Bag system on line which was a breeze to install. It is also the best bagging system that I have had, as I can fill it with grass to the point that it is packed all the way to the top of the cover, and not once has the chute been clogged with grass.

The Cub Cadet is strong and powerful and moves along at a reasonably fast... more
William Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
William's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"While the truck driver was unloading the tractor I mentioned that the electric lift cost me an extra $50.00. the driver paused and looked me in the eyes with a blank expression on his face and then continued unloading the unit. I wonder what he was thinking!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
214
Robert B.
Lenexa, KS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/26/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Value-great Engine And Mower
I bought this same mower model in 2005 , put 300 hours on it and sold used it for 550 in a day. I'm 60 now and suspect this will last well past 70. The old mower was much slower and it took me an hour to do the lawn. I'm at 40 minutes now. Faster, of course new is great, PTO switch went bad was mis diagnosed as a clutch and cost me 400 I did not need to spend I'll always go to the dealer now.

No tax --free shipping --can't beat the price. If I bought it here it may have been the same... more
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
3014
Michael B.
Kutztown, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/20/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Happy To Cut The Grass !
Timely delivery, nice product, good price, well done.
Michael Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
2510
Luis A.
El Paso, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/8/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Is My First Riding Lawn Tractor & So Far Very Impresed
This piece of equipment really exceeds my expectations. The engine is very powerful and riding is just pleasant. I have been using it at a couple of houses, and it leaves the grass just like a golf course. It is so very easy to operate that even my 10 year old nephew can use it.

I highly recommend investing in this brand. I did tons of research on all available models and by far this is the best one. Do not even try to save a penny because it would not be worth it with a different brand.
Luis Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
173
Robert K.
Congers, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/10/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love At First Mow
My early experience is that I am ecstatic with this purchase. I never knew mowing could be this easy. I almost feel guilty when I've whipped through my lawn and wonder if my neighbors would mind if I went down the street and mowed a few more front lawns.

My only frustration so far is the seat safety interlock that shuts down the mower when you leave the seat. It should (like the reverse function) only function when mowing. When driving around the yard picking up yard waste it's a bit... more
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
186
Wayne R.
Flagstaff, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/29/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Club Cadet Lt46
Great mower, easy to handle, very good turning radius. Parking break requires a very long reach. I would buy again.
Wayne Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
142
Edward V.
Port Huron, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/17/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cub Cadet Lt46
After owning this tractor for 6 weeks most issues relate to what I call "frill" items. The seat is of a very fragile material and ripped when seat caught on a bush branch. Mower deck control lever is too exposed and catches on things.

Engine easily back fires when the throttle is closed suddenly. The seat interlock is very annoying as it will shut off the engine every time you get off the tractor. The cruise control is difficult to use. Other than this this tractor looks like it... more
Pros: Fast, High Quality
Cons: Cruise Control, Seat Durability
Edward Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Edward's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy buy, quick delivery, everything was a breeze."
 more
Was this review helpful?
123
Mark L.
Rockwell City, IA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/7/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My First Rider!!
This was a gift from my wife!! What a great mower!! I am enjoying my Cub Cadet and getting better with every use!! My 4 hr. walk-behind has turned into 40 mins with time for fishing and golfing now!! ITS HARD TO SAY WHICH I LOVE MORE..... guess that's a no brainer! GOTTA BE THE......wife!! Great machine, great price, super quality!!
Mark Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Mark's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good experience!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
2011
Pamela K.
Beckley, WV
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/15/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Lt46
Had been researching for new riding Lawn Mower for quite some time , one I had is shot. Have rather large lawn to mow - a bit over 1 acre. This Lawn Mower Cub Cadet LT46 - has exceeded all expectations and got at great price with Free Shipping. Incredible.

This has saved me over 2 hours time when mowing based on prior one had, and performs well, does awesome mowing job. Highly recommend. Neighbor like mower so much , they ordered exact same model as well. Shipping was great and they kept... more
Pamela Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Pamela's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct is excellent vendor to work with, and have excellent customer service, great staff, and very helpful on any questions, or information asked. Free shipping Rocks."
 more
Was this review helpful?
114
Richard B.
Spencer, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/14/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Mower
Great machine. What used to take me 2.5-3.0 hours now takes about 1 hr.
Richard Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
114
Michael S.
Berrien Springs, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/6/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cub Cadet
Arrived on time in a big well built crate, came out in great condition,love the tractor 46 inch ,yes a good way to buy a mower.
Michael Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
148
Gary
Bryson City, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/21/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
After removing the packing and installing the battery, checking oil, filling with non-ethanol gas and doing all the pre-startup things that need to be done, the mower started instantly. After a short warm-up period and inspection I took it to the back yard to test. Cutting deck was level and all was good. I have a few steep spots that the mower wanted to slide downhill on. I added a set of chains with chain tensions to the rear tires and cured that problem.

I currently have only 1.8... more
Gary Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
105
John S.
Rockport, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/20/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Impressed! Very Good Value.
Haven't got to use it yet as my wife has taken it over. That's ok though as she cleans it and puts it away when she is done.

We do two yards and the mowing time has been cut measurably. It has features not found on other mowers costing only slightly less.
Thanks for a great mower.
John Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
73
Antonio A.
Braselton, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/15/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cutting Grass Is No Longer A Chore
I wish I had purchased it sooner.
Antonio Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Antonio's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Dealing with this company was so easy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
62
Steve A.
Indpls, IN
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Speedy
Picked up a new XT 1 lt 46 today. Mowed some wet grass with it, so far I like it.
Steve Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
63
Margie Barr
Colora, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/1/16
REVIEWED
FEB.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tractor
So far we've gotten to use the tractor with the plow attachment to clear snow from our driveway. It works great for that. We can't wait to see how it does on the lawn this summer!
Margie Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Margie's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Really like dealing with Mowers Direct. Only problem we had was the delivery truck was too big to make it up our driveway, so all unloading had to be done in the road at the end of our drive. Other than that everything was great. And I love the option of paying by check to save money!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
63
Pat K.
Springville, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/13/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Grat Lawn Mower
This is the first Cub Cadet I have ever owned. We purchased a new home and the Bermuda grass had not been cut for about 3 weeks. The Cub went through it with ease.

I think later next spring I will order the grass catcher. I have used it twice and would recommend it to anyone. I an a previous John Deere owner. The mower is great
Pat Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
63
Howard P.
Bridgeton, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/15/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet
Love my cub cadet. It has plenty of power and handles nice. The guys at mower direct were very helpful.
Howard Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
52
Ronald R.
Echo, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/14/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Echo1
Great product so far. Highly recommend.
Ronald Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
96
Franklin N.
Metamora, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/5/16
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Go Figure ! Should Have Did A Little More Research !
I was not happy with the delivery at all. . Having to pay fifty dollars for a lift gate ,when it was suppose to be free delivery. How many people have the equipment to take a lawnmower off the truck, the cost ended up being more than one hundred dollars more than if I went to Home Depot. The first delivery date was postponed.

Due to having to order the lift gate for the truck. The second was scheduled, the estimated time of delivery was from 11 am- 7pm. I sat home all day. I called at 4:40... more
Was this review helpful?
108
Kurt
Dundee, IL
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice!
I bought this machine about one month ago. Read many reviews that were very good prior to purchase. I have been very pleased with this machine. I would recommend!
Kurt Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
53
Gary F.
Humbird, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Lt46 22 Hp
Very well built, has awesome power, and the turning radius is great. Very easy steering. I do think I have to adjust the mower wheels as it scalps the lawn if the tractor wheels drop in a low spot or tractor starts to drop over an incline. I do really like the Cub Cadet and would highly recommend it to others.
Gary Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Gary's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to purchase and very fast shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
32
Terry H.
Willoughby, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/22/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Buy
Other than a headlight going out, this tractor has been very nice to work with.
Terry Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
32
Robert W.
Sarasota, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/28/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Orf
Great product, Great service
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
43
Richard M.
Forest, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/30/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Shipping Nightmare
This is not a review of the tractor itself, since it appears it is lost in transit.
Richard Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
109
Daniel M.
Whitesburg, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/29/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet
I used the Cub twice and I like it very much. I really like the almost zero turn radius.
Daniel Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Daniel's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"great"
 more
Was this review helpful?
32
James W.
Castroville, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/2/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Operator.
Used for 1 hr. doing great. .
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, I'd Buy It Again
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
James's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Doing great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
54
Charles R.
Annapolis, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/17/16
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Purchase
Great deal on a great lawn tractor. Arrived quickly, and I had the tractor out of the crate, and was mowing, within an hour. Have used it twice and, so far, very satisfied with it.
Charles Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
77
Dale B.
Meridian, ID
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/17/16
REVIEWED
APR.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Lt46
I have mowed my lawn three times with it. Does a great job. I'm very pleased. Best mower I've ever owned.
Dale Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Dale's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great Service. Mower arrived before I expected it"
 more
Was this review helpful?
33
James S.
Rindge, NH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/18/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
This is a great little machine.
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
12
Antron
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/16/15
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Mower So Far
Great mower so far (only used it twice), cuts 1.25 acres with easy, nice even cut, responsive steering wheel, tight turning radius (for a lawn tractor), and very easy to operate.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again
Antron Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
57
Richard R.
Galloway, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/28/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
19
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Lt46 Cadet
I like the mower but the only thing is I kind of wish it had more hp for the size of the mower.
Richard Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Richard's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Like I said I wish it had more hp."
 more
Was this review helpful?
68
Chelsea L.
Stow, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/11/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower / Lift Assist Not Good
We bought this mower and have very much enjoyed using it. Works great, easy to use. We have 1.5 acres and it gets done very quickly.
Chelsea Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
1113
Nathalie C.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/7/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Charm
Used it 3 times, really working well, like it.
Nathalie Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
04
Kevin L.
Waterford, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/25/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Statement
Great tractor......love it... However I have not received a statement in the mail for my monthly payment
Kevin Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Kevin's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Only Problem have not received a statement for my monthly payment"
 more
Was this review helpful?
06
Herb W.
Quitman, TX
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Oil Drain Plug
Spent hours trying to locate the oil drain plug. Still couldn't find it!!!
very frustrating.
Was this review helpful?
822
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials