Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 13BPA1CS010 Lawn Tractor Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Cub Cadet 13BPA1CS010 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (10)
High Quality (7)
Price (6)
Features (5)
Easy To Use (4)
Cons
Packaging (4)
Came in a crate and was ... (1)
Should come with a small... (1)
Durability (1)
Unreliable (1)
93% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
27 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Ger V.
Oakdale, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 12/26/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product Not So Good Service From Mower's Direct.
The product itself is good. Of course there are nicks and downfalls when it comes to electronics or devices as anything else. Mine came with two problems. After un-packaging the XT2 42, I put gas in it and drove it. When I came to a stop, I noticed my cub rolling forward in neutral (A.K.A Hydro Creep). I parked it and observed it and also noticed the front right wheel toe off a bit. Of course these issues can arise with any machine from all quality. My biggest problem was not with the machine,... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, High Quality
Cons: Packaging
Ger Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
31
Jack D.
Nolensville, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/19/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Works Great, When It Works...
When it works, it works great. We purchased this mower in July 2017 and had only used it a few times, to cut about an acre on flat terrain, when in September 2017 the transmission drive belt came off in the front.
I called Cub Cadet and of course drive belts aren’t covered under warranty (seemed like a product failure to us, as this shouldn’t happen to a NEW mower unless you are abusing it). They also informed me that the front transmission drive belt spindle is located under the engine and... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Cons: Packaging, Unreliable, Durability
Jack Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Jack,
Very sorry you experienced problems with your mower. I would suggest keeping your repair receipt and if the issue happens again, follow up with Cub Cadet @ 1-877-428-2349 to let them know about the issues you're experiencing.
more
Jack's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Good experience."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jamess M.
Hildebran, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/9/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Great mower! I use a John Deere x300 at work to cut grass for the company I work for. The John Deere might be built a little better and I like the seat on the John Deere better. The Cub's seat is a little bouncy. The Cub is better at cutting and a lot faster than the John Deere. Overall I like the Cub better than the Deere.
Pros: Features, Price, Easy To Use, Fast
Jamess Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Stephen P.
Wanatah, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/24/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does A Fine Job
First of all, it was crated very well. No damage at all. My brother and I were surprised when it started right up. Must of had fuel from factory in it.

Assembly was easy and had no surprises. It mows better than any thing I have ever used. Good mix of features on this mower.

I've mowed 4 times, no problems and don't expect any. I'm 5 hours in, ready for my first oil change.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Features, Quiet, Fast
Stephen Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Stephen's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It was easy ordering and a great experience.I really like being the first one on it. You don't get that at the box store."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert H.
Riverhead, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/23/17
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Lx42 - Excellent Mower!
Excellent mowing. Lots of pep so it goes through heavier grass Fun to drive! Since I've only had it a few weeks, it's hard to rate durability and reliability but so far, so good.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Fast, Easy To Store
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Douglas S.
Charleston, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/5/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Lx42
I wore out my red Craftsman and I own a 1966 Cub Cadet that still runs fine. So I decided to go with Cub Cadet and get the LX42. The LX42 is very smooth, quieter than expected and the steering is much tighter and easier than the Craftsman.

The service from Mowers Direct was flawless. I received the mower in 3 working days and the lift gate I ordered was provided by the carrier. With no tax and free shipping I got an XT2 for the price of a XT1 at Home Depot.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, High Quality, Price, Quiet
Douglas Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Douglas's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Flawless. I've recommended Mowers Direct to several coworkers."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert S.
8217 Park AVE, Sherwood, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/11/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Purchase!
The Cub Cadet arrived just a few days after purchasing it. No problems with the shipping or receiving. After uncrating it I was amazed how quickly it started - barely turned the key and it cranked immediately.

So far I could not ask for a better mower. It cuts better than any mower I've ever owned.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Robert's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a great and easy experience buying my Cub Cadet from Mowers Direct. The price beat most large retail stores, plus no sales tax and free shipping."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin R.
Meraux, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/17/17
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cuts Like A Champ!
The Cub Cadet is definitely worth the money. It started on the first turn of the key, cuts great and is relatively quiet in comparison to other brands. My only issue is that when it was shipped, the front bumper was in between the engine compartment and the seat. It had rubbed through the pain right down to the bare metal. I had not noticed it until about 2 hours after the driver had delivered it. Now I have to try to find a paint that will match it just to prevent premature corrosion. Other... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, High Quality, Exceeded Expectations
Cons: Packaging, Should come with a small amount of touch up paint!
Kevin Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Kevin's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems. Extremely satisfied! That delivery was scary fast!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Dale R.
Barberton, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/9/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Tractor For The Money
Performs well. Quiet compared to my old Sears mower.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Quiet, Price
Dale Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael F
Concord, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/1/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worth It
Great product on rolling .58 lot. No complaints. Jams a lot with heavy leaves but it wasn't built for that.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Michael Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Nke C
Fallon, NV
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/3/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
01
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower, Great Price
I have mowed twice with the new mower and so far has been perfect. It has plenty of power and the steering is easy like power steering. It starts instantly and has a comfortable seat. I like the hydrostatic transmission and ability to mow in reverse.
Pros: Durable, Features, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging
Nke Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Nke's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Had a great buying experience on line. No hassle, just filled out order on line. Didn't have to talk to anybody at Mowers Direct because I had already researched the Cub Cadet and knew what I wanted. It was back ordered, but was delivered to my driveway within two weeks. I would strongly recommend the truck with lift gate."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jack D.
Nolensville, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/19/17
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Lawn Tractor - Great Price - Beast Of A Product
Great product, Great Price, Gets the job done. Beast-Mode!!!
Pros: High Quality, Durable, Reliable, Beast-mode!!!
Cons: Came in a crate and was hard to get it out.
Jack Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Jack's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I called Mowers Direct after research the product I wanted on their website and on competitors websites. They explained pricing, shipping and product details to me and everything turned out exactly as they said. Will be a customer again if the need ever arises."
 more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Jack,
You will get the same great service & value at our entire family of Power Equipment Direct stores!
Was this review helpful?
01
Paul P
Meraux, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/22/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cub Cadet Lx42
One horse power for every 2 inches of cut, mower has good power so you don't spend the whole day cutting grass. Made in the U.S. Expect it to last.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Paul Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Lloyd C.
Morganza, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/21/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New 2016 Cub Cadet
Just purchase new cub cadet 2016, I love it the way it handle and the way it cut the grass. I used to have a John Deere 145 and believe me the cub cadet is a better mower. I love the button which allows you to cut backwards without holding a button like the john Deere. Head lights are real nice also they come on whenever it get dark and have a great vision for seeing the grass you are cutting.

I recommend this mower to any one who is looking for a quality mower. It start on a dime just turn... more
Lloyd Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
3114
Lee J.
Dow, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/24/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Company Great Mower
First I have to comment about Mowers Direct. This is the 2nd product I have bought from them, the first being a Toro Recycler self propelled mower. I have been very pleased with this company and the recommendations they have made. Their prices are very competitive with other stores.

Now for my Cub Cadet. I mow 2 and 1/2 acres of very hilly ground. My first concern was having a mower that was stable on hills and did not rise up as a previous mower did. I also wanted plenty of power to... more
Lee Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
165
Michael T.
Ashland, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/20/16
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
Very pleased with the mower. Lawn never looked better. Of John Deere Husqvarna or Troy-Bilt I'd take my Cub Cadet over any of them. Very impressive mower. Highly recommend it.
Michael Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
143
James R.
Osceola, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/24/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet And Powerful!
This mower replaced a Craftsman 16 hp. mower. What a difference! Although this new cub cadet has plenty of power, it has a softer noise level. I put a mulch plug on with gator blades, and it mulches grass great, even if it's wet and longer. Love the LED headlights, and the armrests. Sleek and modern looking too. Steering is very easy to steer. Looked at John Deere, but this had better features. Glad I went with the Cub Cadet!
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
144
Larry S.
Turpin, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/31/16
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase
I have mowed with my Cub Cadet twice already. Has plenty of power and it cuts very well. I was very happy with my purchasing process with you. Delivery was exactly as you said. Bought the double bigger and it was very easy to install. Thanks for a pleasant purchase. Have told every one that asks where I bought my mower.
Larry Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
114
George
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lx42-the Best
I've had the Cub Cadet LX42 for about (3) months now and I couldn't ask for a more reliable riding mower. I checked all the riding mowers online for almost a year, and nothing could match the CC LX42. There's nothing on this mower that I dislike or would like to have changed.
The Kohler 7000 engine is a little loud, but what riding mower isn't.

It starts right away. I especially like going in reverse or forward without any shifting. The ride is fairly smooth and the grass is cut even.... more
George Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
60
Bart R.
Seguin, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/13/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet Xt2
This is the mower, it can cut some really deep grass and don't bog down at all. Steering is great, it starts up perfect every time. It's comfortable. You cannot ask for a better mower than this. So far, so good.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Fast, I'd Buy It Again, This Mother Can Mow Some Grass
Bart Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
71
Bud
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/12/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Time Saver
Unit arrived on a damaged pallet - fortunately no apparent damage to the tractor. Now having run it for over 10 hours - without issue - it seems to be fine.

Speed and width (42") reduced weekly mowing time from about 3 hours to less than 1 hour. Consistent cuts. Looks very good - well groomed.

Don't cut along the hillside - take the hill head on and don't try anything more than about 10 degrees (if you want the transmission to last, that is). Use reverse with care. Might be good to... more
Bud Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
61
James T.
Poughquag, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/24/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
I decided to go back to a regular lawn tractor after 5 years of a zero turn. Best decision I have made in years. The Cube Cadet is an amazing machine. Powerful agile and much better than the zero turn around the home.

I looked at several other machines but for the money it was a no-brainer. Just look at the John Deer, Husqvarna, Craftsman and Toro's they couldn't compare to the value of the Cub Cadet. I will buy it again.
James Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
51
Mark M.
North Port, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/13/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tractor
Had a craftsman tractor for almost 9 years. It finally gave out, and after looking around for a good tractor, I settled on the cub cadet. What a difference in power, and speed. The item came fully protected on 2 pallets, and a wood frame built around it. I will suggest spending the 50.00 for the lift gate service, this tractor weighs almost 600 pounds, it would have been impossible to get it off the truck without the lift gate.
Great value, fast delivery, actually quick and painless... more
Mark Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
41
Steve K.
Franklinton, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/28/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet
I am very pleased with my Cub-Cadet..It has excellent power and rides and turns better than I would have thought..I have compared it to many other models my friends have and it out performs them all... A really great piece of equipment.
Steve Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Steve's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Makes mowing my yard a pleasure"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Francis N.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/5/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice
Unboxed on freight truck, driver very helpful in getting it off the truck, put gas in and turned the key - it is nice. Pretty quiet running, and reverse safety works great.

Bit of a pain, but I have a 6-year-old and that's what's important. Can't speak to durability yet, but seems well built, so I'm expecting many years of reliable use. No problems cutting through anything I've thrown at it.
Francis Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Timothy B.
New Middletown, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/15/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cub Cadet
best deal ever
Timothy Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
David S.
Westlake, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/9/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Ok- But Expected Better
My new LX42 Cub cadet is OK but I had hoped/expected it to perform better. It gives an uneven cut and might need additional adjusting. I paid for the lift gate delivery and am glad I did as the mover is very heavy and hard to move from pallet. Delivery driver was great and helpful.

My yard has a lot of tree roots and the ride is very bumpy and I was hoping it would have had better suspension. I must have read review wrong as I thought the mover cut in reverse but it stalls out every time.... more
David Does Not Recommend This Mower
David's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"The person who first arranges the delivery needs a major attitude adjustment. Does not deal well with people. In complete contrast to how helpful and pleasant the actual delivery driver was."
 more
Was this review helpful?
59
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials