Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
< Back to Product

Cub Cadet 13A726JD010 Rear Engine Riders Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Cub Cadet 13A726JD010 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
3/5
Performance
4/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 53.6 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (6)
Easy To Use (5)
Easy To Store (5)
Price (4)
Features (1)
Cons
Low Quality (2)
Unreliable (2)
Bad Instructions (2)
Difficult To Use (2)
Expensive (1)
73% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
90 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
14844 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

The CC30 is a great mower for anyone looking for a smaller tractor that will fit through most gates. It is very similar to the CC30H which has a hydrostatic transmission but the CC30 has a manual 6-speed transmission which differs to that of a hydrostatic.

The CC30 also has a 382cc engine with electric start for easy starting and the 14-gauge deck provides a good width of mowing so you can get the job finished faster when mowing forward or in reverse.
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
53071
Donna W
Richland, MS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/19/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
This mower is great for me. It is my first riding lawn mower and was purchased recommended by my brother in law. Easy to put together, easy start and easy to operate. I have a medium sized flat yard so it is great!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Donna Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Donna's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I had a great experience with Mowers Direct. Easy ordering, delivered on time and well packaged."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Pat N
Eagle, NE
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/13/17
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not A Good Mower For Me
This mower doesn't have enough power to go up small hills. There is way to much plastic.
Pros: Look
Cons: Low Quality, Difficult To Use, Unreliable, Bad Instructions
Was this review helpful?
30
Donald Z
St. Louis, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/20/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Factory, Dealer, Or Shipping Problem?
Somewhere between here and there someone stood the shipping container on end at least temporarily. Made note on trucker's BOL. about oil saturating container cardboard. After unpacked I found oil all over rear of mower. Tried to start but engine would only whine. Cub Cadet customer service said to take to dealer with service dept. some twenty miles away. Loaded on my trailer because P.U. and delivery was $29 each way. Dealer's mechanic found that the cylinder was frozen and full of oil. He... more
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Donald Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Donald,
I am very sorry to hear about the issues that you experienced with the shipment of your mower, and understand how frustrating it can be. I apologize for the inconvenience and will share your comments with our shipping partners so that improvements can be made. I truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us another shot in the future. Thank you and I hope you have a happy mowing season!
more
Was this review helpful?
51
Dub S.
Anthony, KS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/14/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mowing The Yard Is Finally Fun!
The people involved in the delivery of the mower were extraordinary. The mower arrived in good time and was easy to assemble the few parts that were not in place. I have a small yard (1/2 acre), so the 32 inch cut is perfect for some of the tight areas that I have to mow. I have used the mower about a dozen times so far and it has worked great. The mower is easy to clean after using and to my surprise when I changed the break-in oil I found it to be a simple process. The only problems that... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Quiet
Dub Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Tom T.
Broadway, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/7/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Ok So Far
Was Hard To Put Together.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Store, Easy To Use, Price
Cons: Difficult To Use, Bad Instructions
Tom Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Ernie N.
Lexington, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/11/17
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Rough Start But Ok Now!
Had a rough start! Mower got lost in shipping. Had to go pick it up at trucking company!

After assembly, I started the mower. The starter solenoid failed immediately! Would not restart! Thanks to Central Equipment in Lexington, repair was successful under warranty!

The only issue now is the clutch grabs no matter how slowly it is released. Otherwise the mower works fine!
Pros: Easy To Store, Easy To Use
Cons: Clutch is rough!
Ernie Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Lanette Vc
Winneconne, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/16/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2017
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Don't Do It. Steering Broke 4th Time Mowing
It was not easy to assemble because of the tight spaces. It does not provide a nice cut. Either the blades are not very sharp or they do not rotate fast enough. The steering broke the 4th time I mowed. I was mowing it all of a sudden I just had NO control!!!!!! I don't feel like it's a good value for the money. I would not repeat my mistake!
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Low Quality, Unreliable, Durability
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Lanette,
I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with your mower. I would strongly recommend that you take it to a Cub Cadet certified repair center so your machine can be looked at and potentially fixed under warranty. Here's a few repair centers near you:

BOHN'S TOWN & COUNTRY
2283 HIGHWAY 44
OSHKOSH, WI 54904
(920) 233-2066

BOHN IMPLEMENT INC
308 S CHURCH STREET
BERLIN, WI 54923
(920) 361-0515

SWIDERSKI POWER INC.
5500 CLAIREMONT DRIVE
APPLETON, WI 54913
(920) 757-9363

Thank you very much for your business and I hope you get your machine issues resolved soon.
more
Lanette's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Easy purchase. Delivery as promised. They clearly make their money by marking up the cost but you're buying and financing online so....you should expect a bit of that."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert B
Huntsville, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/15/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nothing Is Perfect, But This Comes Close
I have cut 4 lawns with my new Cub Cadet CC30 and have found only one problem that I could not live with. The Forward, Neutral, Reverse Control has a rubber knob on the end of it and before I had finished my first lawn, it came off in my hand. I reinserted it on the end of the control and it came off two more times in the first 2 hours of operation. Uncorrected this is a deal breaker for me. I thought I would try smearing a liberal amount of super glue on the inside of the rubber knob and... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price, Features, High Quality Cut
Cons: See Comments
Robert Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Robert's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Web is well designed. Customer Service is friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Communications concerning the order are helpful and adequate in number. Shipping is much faster than expected and the local shipping office and truck driver were very friendly and helpful. Well done, Mowers Direct!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Norval S
Wyoming, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/1/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Some Issues With Mowers Direct
the steering is a little loose. when you turn sharply it can lock up. the company I
bought it from- mowers direct said free shipping but will not deliver to a residential
address unless you pay an extra $50 to drop it on your driveway. I would not buy from mowers direct again.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Price
Cons: seat suspension is stiff
Norval Recommends This Cub Cadet Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Norval,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I apologize if there was any misunderstanding regarding our shipping policy which can be read in full right here: Lift Gate Service

A brief summary... We offer free shipping on all of our mowers. However, due to the weight of some of these machines, there is a $50 charge to use our shipping partner's lift gate service on the end of the delivery truck. As stated in our policy, lift gate service is not needed if you have 2-4 able-bodied people to lift and lower your unit off the truck. We do not require anyone to add this lift gate service if they have enough people to assist at the time of delivery. According to the notes on your order, we called you to make sure you would be prepared to unload your mower when it arrived, which you then requested we add the lift gate service to your order as you would need the service. We do not add this fee unless requested by the customer themselves.

I hope this helps clear up any confusion you may have had. I appreciate your business and hope you will give us another shot in the future as we are here to help folks just like you. Thanks again and happy mowing!
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Gene B
Adrian, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/8/17
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2017
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Poor Mulching Machine
Does not handle mulching very well, uneven cutting. I mow in 1st gear max speed every 5 or 6 days. I am not impressed with this machine. I would suggest a much lower priced machine, with more horsepower. I wish I would have gone with a different brand
Pros: Easy To Store
Cons: Expensive, Low power for mulching
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials