Free Shipping On Mowers (Lower 48) Tax-Free Except Illinois Orders
Welcome | Sign In or Contact Us
Your Cart @ Mowers Direct Cart:
< Back to Product

Big League Lawns RESRPM20-HRX Lawn Stripper Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$95.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$95.00
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Big League Lawns RESRPM20-HRX Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Durable (4)
High Quality (3)
Price (2)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Cons
You Have To Modify Your ... (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
Rips turff sometimes on ... (1)
75% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Tim L.
South County, RI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/8/17
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Durable, Makes Excellent Stripes
I am very surprised at the build quality of this kit. Other kits use plastic, this is solid metal fittings. (the wheels are some kind of rubber). The bolts are large oversized bolts.

I've used this now to make circle stripes, single stripes, double stripes, and diamond stripes. No problems at all with it. It is so solid that I can just mow without feeling like I have to be careful when turning around.
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Tim Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Tim's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very fast shipping, easy to order."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ronald R.
Newnan, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/22/17
REVIEWED
SEP.
04
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I haven't installed mine yet! My neighbor ordered one based on my enthusiasm! We installed his very easily! I was very impressed with his stripes!

I use it on my yard, the yard looks so different, I thought I was standing on a ball field in my yard!
View Image
View Image
View Image
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Features, Price
Ronald Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Ronald's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I will keep this company for all my mowing products! Thanks."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Scott S
Potomac Falls, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/3/17
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2017
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good But Not Great
Bought this to put on my new Honda mower. It work well but sometimes rip the turff when turning the mower for the next row. Other than that it works like a champ
Pros: Durable, High Quality
Cons: Rips turff sometimes on turns
Scott Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert S
Hagerstown, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/3/17
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2017
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Product Easy To Make Lawn Look Nice
Easy to is tall yes I had to drill my deck. Leaves very nice stripes amazing what a difference the lawn looks like now
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Robert Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Robert's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"So far very good service"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark F.
Getzville, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/28/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well, But Not Easy To Install
Love the effect on my lawn, but one side of the assembly was very difficult due to limited space under the mower deck.
Pros: Durable, Price
Cons: Bad Instructions
Mark Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Mark's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very quick delivery"
 more
Was this review helpful?
23
Jonathan B.
Bloomington, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/1/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Worth The Green
This product is very good. I stop short of great. It is very well made, and not difficult to install. This is the first season of use so I can't speak of its longevity. What I mean by that, is how it responds to my mower. The product itself is very well built. Thus far I have been very pleased. I find myself thinking of new patterns every week. Though the neighbors haven't asked, a few have started stripping there's since...
Jonathan Recommends This Big League Lawns Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Jason B.
Plant City, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/30/16
Total Reviews
6 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Striper
Buyer beware, you have to modify your lawn mower's deck in order to install this. I was not about to drill holes in my brand new Honda mower with a lifetime deck warranty.
Cons: You Have To Modify Your Mowers Deck
Jason Does Not Recommend This Product
Jason's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"GREAT"
 more
Was this review helpful?
02
Jim H.
Evans, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/18/16
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not What I Expected
I'm a grass nut i cut year round this unit does a fair job but its not what i expected
Jim Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
210
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials