Search
< Back to Product

WORX WG775 Electric Push Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$221.04
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$209.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$199.88
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$229.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
WORX WG775 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Quiet (3)
Light Weight (3)
Price (2)
Easy To Use (2)
If You Have A Small Yard... (1)
Cons
Packaging (1)
Durability (1)
Low Quality (1)
Light-duty Only (1)
In My Opinion I Don't Se... (1)
89% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
38 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
91 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12618 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

The Worx WG775 is a quieter, cleaner and more convenient way to mow your yard. No gas. No oil. No smelly exhaust. Its compact and lightweight design makes it perfect for small yards or hard to maneuver yards. It starts with just the push of a button so no more pulling on starter cords.

The Worx WG775 is powered by a PowerTank™ 24-volt rechargeable battery, which means no cords to hassle with - just charge and mow. You'll be able to cut up to 6,000 square feet in a single charge and... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
9220
Beckie M.
Moultrie, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/11/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
APR.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love My New Mower!
A friend at work recommended the Worx mower to me awhile ago. A few weeks ago, I decided to take a chance on a battery powered mower and ordered the 14" 24-volt model. I have a small fenced in area that is easier to cut with a push mower. Assembly of the handles was pretty easy.

I turned it over to adjust cutting height, but realized it came with the height set at the lowest level, which is what I wanted, so no adjustment was needed. I didn't install the grass catcher bag - personal... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Recommend A Lower Height Adjustment Be Added For A Closer Cut
Beckie Recommends This WORX Mower
Beckie's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great experience with shipping/delivery. It came right on time and the driver toted my mower right to my fence gate and was very nice."
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Patricia B.
Purcell, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/6/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Mower
for a small lawn this mower gets to places bigger mowers aren't able so I am very pleased with the machine
Patricia Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Hermann E.
Cumming, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/22/16
REVIEWED
APR.
13
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
For Small Lawns The Best
Easy handling and good cut makes this Lawnmover ideal for small lawns
Hermann Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Donald M.
Homosassa, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/22/16
REVIEWED
APR.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Is Exactly What We Needed
Really like this little mower! We have a small yard so this is perfect. It is so quiet and bagger picks up grass clippings well. Easy start, lightweight, battery charges quickly and does the job that we needed.

Looks like a toy but is a real working mower. My wife loves it! She won't let me use it! I have not been disappointed by this company. I have purchased other tools from them and have been satisfied each time.
Donald Recommends This WORX Mower
Donald's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems. Ordered online and received it a few days later. Fast service! Would highly recommend for small yards and tight areas that a full size mower would not reach."
 more
Was this review helpful?
41
Wayne R.
Camarillo, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/25/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Little Mower
I had a Black and Decker cordless mower for maybe 15 years. It was good for the big yard I had but moved to a smaller place and mower was hard to use and finally died. This mower is great as it's lighter and easier to use in a small area
Wayne Recommends This WORX Mower
Wayne's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Website easy to use and mower arrived on time"
 more
Was this review helpful?
41
Carmella B.
Avon Park, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 12/11/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Company With Great Products
Because I am handicapped and can't pull the cord on a gas mower, I decided to get a battery-operated mower. It's very easy for me to push and the battery is small enough for me to handle.

It was shipped and got to me in a few days in spite of it being the Christmas season. I will buy from this company again as they are very polite on the phone and they shipped the mower fast.
Carmella Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
41
Carol B.
Pulaski, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/14/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Totally Awesome
I use it which is long and steep It is so light that I being 72 handle it like a pro for mowing the ditch along my lawn. Solved my hard to get places with ease.
Carol Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
George H.
Rodeo, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/24/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Picking Up Leaves
Cuts the Lawn fine but has trouble picking up leaves that have fallen on the lawn. Is there something I can do to correct this problem?
George Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Mike S.
Tucson, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/18/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Impressive Little Mower!
I unpacked mower and thought I would send it right back . It looks like a child's toy . Mower is Very small and appeared it would not be able to handle my lawn . I decided to give it a try and glad I did . Mower went right through somewhat tall Bermuda grass without a problem . I charged battery before using for the first time and have mowed my lawn 3 times now on the same charge !!! The only downfall is mower height doesn't go a low as I like and it's only 14 inches wide so I need to make... more
Mike Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Vannie H.
Memphis, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/1/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Work Horse
Don't be fooled by the small size of this lawn mower. I purchased this because I wanted a machine that is battery operated, therefore, easier to start. (No more pulling cords.) I was a little worried when I saw the small size of the mower. It was easy for me to put together what little had to be attached (handle). The machine works really great.
Vannie Recommends This WORX Mower
Vannie's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This was one of the easiest purchasing experiences I have had in a long time. Your website is very easy to follow and safe. The product arrived within two days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Ernest C.
Washington, DC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/23/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
When I received it, I thought it was a toy. Then, when I got it together, it was nice. I charged the battery and it cut the grass smoothly and evenly. When I first got it started, I thought something was wrong and I was going to have to send it back, but it's just that quiet and I love it.
Pros: Light Weight, Quiet, Easy To Store, If You Have A Small Yard This Is The Mower
Cons: In My Opinion I Don't See Any Down Side To This Mower
Ernest Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Thomas R.
Glendale, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mower
Bought it for my wife. She loves it.
Thomas Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Laurie A.
Easley, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/17/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect
This mower was easy to put together that coming from a single woman, lightweight, simply perfect for small yard.
Laurie Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Jon S.
Gig Harbor, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/27/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Axles
I purchased your Worx 14 inch mower for a very small area of my front lawn. I set the axles to there highest setting and my first cut I was happy with . My next cut the front left axle kept falling to the middle setting by itself. It keeps doing that, so I set both axles in the middle setting and it's working fine so far. So far, it's holding up well.
Jon Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Phillip P.
Taylorsville, UT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/21/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Light-duty Mower
Works great for small to mid-sized lawns. Easy to use, both in interface and to maneuver.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Light-duty Only
Phillip Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Brooke L.
Kinnelon, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/3/16
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower For Small, Multi Tiered Lawn
We've only used the mower once, but purchased it mainly for it being so light weight. We have 4 "levels" between our front and back yard and needed a mower that we could lift up each level. This mower fit the bill. It is light weight, took one charge to do the whole lawn (the battery came charged right out of the box). Our lawn is less than a 1/4 acre, not all grass. Very pleased so far.
Brooke Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Don T.
Rapid City, SD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/10/16
REVIEWED
MAR.
24
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Too Much Snow
I haven't been able to use it yet.. It's still winter here.
Don Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
William G.
Portage, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/9/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
31
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
This Mower Arrived Bad Shape
battery was in bad shape and the mower wasn't shipped in bad condition
Cons: Low Quality, Packaging, Durability
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
William,
Sorry to hear about the battery. This unit does have a 3 year warranty so I would recommend calling the manufacturer and they should be able to cover the battery.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
John F.
Avon Park, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/25/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cute As A Button
nice and light... cuts without problem... one battery goes about 45 minutes... enough power to fill the bag up with grass in no time.
John Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jan W.
Newaygo, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/7/16
REVIEWED
OCT.
01
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
I Was Asked To Review
Cuts well, very light, almost too light when bagger is full. I've only used it twice so far as I just got it...
Jan Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jim B.
Chicago, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/5/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Good
if you have a small lawn, this mower seems ideal - used it 3-4 times now, works well - only issue is i have is a design one - the tightening knobs on each side of the bars are kinda big and catch on things as i mow - otherwise, so far so good.
Jim Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Barbara E.
Worcester, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/12/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
Perfect mower for a small yard.
Barbara Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Barbara E.
Worcester, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/12/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It
Perfect mower for a small yard.
Barbara Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
David N.
Boca Raton, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/8/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great In Hard To Get Places.
I have a very steep backyard. I needed something light to be able to mow it. It takes two batteries to get the job done, but it works great.
David Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Anna S.
Davisville, WV
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/27/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly What I Had Hoped
This lightweight mower is just what I had wanted. I can manage it just fine, and can do the trim work where a riding mower can't go.
Anna Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Sharon J.
Carlton, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/17/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
From Handpush To Electric
Great to have an electric mower compared to the handpushed that did not excuse any twigs on the lawn
Sharon Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Lee
Woodland, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/25/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Easy To Maneuver, & Cuts Okay
Works better than a reel mower and possibly nearly equivalent to corded electric mower previously used (B&D).
First use the blade cut into one of the mulching fins.Possibly a tolerance problem as it and blade were tightly attached.

Called Worx and the had no replacement for that part and told me to send the whole machine back to Mowers Direct which I felt was unnecessary, especially as I use the bag. Simply removed the offending fin and it works fine.
Lee Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
22
Paula H.
Boise, ID
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/23/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Little Mower.
My yard is small, and this is the perfect mower for my needs. One small problem was solved efficiently, and Jose was great to work with. I am very satisfied and recommend this to anyone with a small yard.
Paula Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Lois D.
Wilmington, NC
REVIEWED
MAR.
26
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Did Not Cut
My first foray into electric mowers--giving up gas. Thought this little guy would do for my small lawn. A joke. Did not cut anything--also 2 inch minimum cut height. What kind of lawn is that?

I returned this Fisher-Price toy today. It looks cute, but don't bother if you really need to cut your lawn.
Was this review helpful?
49
Kathleen R.
Bertram, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/13/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Mower For An Old Broad
I'm a 73-year-old woman who just bought a house after 25 years of living in condos. Mowing is something I have done very little of. After extensive research comparing cordless mowers, I settled on the Worx WG775.

Not only was it easy to assemble, it's super easy mowing the grass in my 1/4 acre backyard. I am so pleased with it.

Mowers Direct had the best price of all the places I checked, and on two occasions when I called for info. they were knowledegable and friendly. Delivery was... more
Kathleen Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
671
William N.
Winnsboro, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/31/15
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Limited Uses
The mower is small and light, almost too light. I got it to tackle a few hard to get to areas in the yard. It serves that purpose, but not much else. The hard plastic wheels are like what you would get on a Tonka truck. Wheel height is hard to adjust, so you better pick a level and stick with it.

Even the lowest level is higher than the normal mowing level of the regular mower. The grass catcher serves little purpose since the mower isn't chewing up much grass to begin with. ... more
Was this review helpful?
213
Stuart K.
Long Beach, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/7/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Be Careful Who You Listen To
I'm 78 years of age and mow my own lawn and it's not a huge piece of property. I was in the market for a new lawn mower and someone recommended Mowers Direct. I went on line, read the reviews which in some instances were not all that flattering but decided to go ahead anyway. My recommended mower arrived in two days with no shipping or tax included. The assembly was a snap but I found one of the wheels came off too easily. Obviously, there was a defect. I contacted Mowers Direct and they... more
Stuart Recommends This WORX Mower
Stuart's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Super experience as noted above."
 more
Was this review helpful?
151
Kathryn K.
Novato, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/13/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Do Not Buy This Mower
I purchased this lawnmower for the new sod I laid down. When I unpacked it, the wheel fell right off the back axle. There was no way to fix it, so I called Worx customer service for help.

They said they would ship me a replacement part and it would be there in two weeks. When you have new sod and no mower, waiting two weeks is ridiculous. I expect that a product that arrives broken to be sent expedited mail.

When I finally received a package in the mail, the only part included was a... more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Kathryn,
On behalf of Worx, I apologize for the partial shipment of parts they sent you. If an item is purchased through our company and sent with missing or damaged parts, we are always more than happy to order either replacement parts or a replacement unit dependent upon damage and ability to repair. As you went through Worx customer service directly it appears they are handling the situation. However, if I can be of any assistance please don't hesitate to let me know.

Thank you for your review and I apologize once again.
more
Was this review helpful?
94
Wally S.
Kokomo, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/28/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
20
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Needs A Lower Cutting Adjustment
It meets my needs here on top of the mountain where the grass doesn't grow very thick. Mows too high on lowest setting. Other than that, I like it
Wally Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
51
James S.
Marana, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/4/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worx Wg775
Only used it once but it did everything I needed. Very happy with it.
James Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
41
Tyler H.
Springfield, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/30/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
This is the perfect mower for trimming and the areas my riding mower can't reach. It's well worth the price.
Tyler Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
41
Jim M.
Brick, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/9/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Lightweight, easy to store, really does the job well.
Jim Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
33
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials