Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

WORX WG719 Electric Push Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$224.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$213.74
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$259.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$209.88
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
WORX WG719 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (4)
Exceeded Expectations (4)
I'd Buy It Again (3)
Easy To Use (3)
Price (3)
Cons
Just A Bit Heavier Than ... (1)
Durability (1)
97% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
30 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
91 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12427 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

The Worx WG719 electric lawn mower offers a number of innovative features not typically found on either an electric lawn mower, or a mower at this economical price point.

The front caster wheel design of the Worx WG719 provides exceptional control and maneuverability to meet the contours of your lawn. This mower features 7 adjustable cutting height positions for various lawn conditions.

The Worx WG719 has a steel cutting deck that allows you to mulch, bag or side-discharge your grass... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
16225
Marjorie B.
Queen Creek, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/27/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
FEB.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fun To Mow
My 8 year old grandson loves the mower. He is my helper. The movable front wheels make mowing in my oval yard so easy.
A minor problem is keeping the little metal piece, which raises or lowers the back wheels, in place. It tends to fall out of place.

I'm also concerned because there is too much space at the top of the grass catcher, and the clippings blow out and up into the face of the mower.
Marjorie Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
William H.
Bay Minette, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/9/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
A Blade Like Butter, And No Replacement
The 3rd time I used this mower, the blade struck a root. Lawnmower blades are usually hardened steel, & either chip or break. This blade bent like a paperclip. Worx said they'd send another blade, but they were on back order for 3 weeks. 4 weeks later I called to see when the blade would arrive, & was told that they didn't know.

It might be another week, or another month, the phone rep couldn't say. In the meantime, my lawn hasn't been mowed in a month, I'm in danger of being... more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
William,
Sorry to hear about the blade please let us know if you will like us to contact the manufacturer on your behalf to see if we can rush the blade if they have not sent it out.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve S.
S. Paul, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/6/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Cuts The High Wet Grass Great!
By the time my mower arrived to replace my broken twenty-plus year old Craftsman the grass was high, and on that morning, dew laden. My new mower went through it without me having to nibble at it. My 5.5hp gas mower would have choked and died. I like very much the ease of blade height adjustment.

Being able to start and stop the motor without rope pulling is great. I do miss the old machine's self propelling but the Worx being so light helps with that. Turning it on its side to clean... more
Steve Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Neva R.
Cleveland, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/7/16
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Mower
I am a girly girl, don't know a wrench from a hammer. I opened the box all by myself, and in five minutes I had the extension cord hooked in and was cutting grass. It's so awesome! It even cuts wet tall grass and zips right through the dog poo.

I am never messing with a gas mower again. I love it! Oh, and did I forget to mention that the box arrived the day after I ordered it? Awesome again!
Pros: High Quality, Exceeded Expectations, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Neva Recommends This WORX Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Neva,
This is such a great review. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving your future power equipment needs. Have a great mowing season!
more
Neva's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I just clicked on your Best Seller and the next day I was cutting grass."
 more
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Neva,
We're so pleased to hear that we've streamlined and served your needs in such an efficient way. Thanks again for sharing this, it's exactly the kind of service that we aim to provide.
Was this review helpful?
30
Mary S.
Longview, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/24/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mover
It is larger than expected but easy to handle and easy to use. Comes highly recommended.
Mary Recommends This WORX Mower
Mary's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to order, delivered immediately, larger than expected, easy to operate, and mows well."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Dana
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/9/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Single Girl Looking For Mower!
I needed a new mower for my large yard, and was tired of maintaining the 2 gas mowers I had that never worked. So I opted for an electric mower, and so far, so good! The WORX mower is easy to run, lightweight, quiet and cuts beautifully. The maneuverability of the mower is a little difficult with the funky front wheels, and I hope that they don't eventually break, as I mow over lots of tree roots and a bumpy surface. Dealing with the cord is something to get used to, but no big deal. So far, I... more
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight
Cons: Durability
Dana Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Peggy T.
Meriden, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/30/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Not Bad For Price
I was surprised that this mower actually does better on higher grass. Everything I expected in an electric from ease of starting to the annoyance of the dreaded cord.
Pros: Easy To Use, Light Weight
Peggy Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Daniel R.
Manor, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/3/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Versatile And Well Designed
I have owned another brand of electric corded lawn mower for 7 years and replaced it with this Worx mower. The features that I liked are the power that it has, the swivel wheels, the collapsible handle for storage,and the easy height adjustment. These were not features of my other mower and it really makes a big difference.

While I did my front lawn in short order today, some professional lawn mower service workers two houses down were having a lot of trouble starting their gas mower.... more
Daniel Recommends This WORX Mower
Daniel's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Really fast shipping and price was right."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Shannan S.
Snohomish, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/28/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower, Sub-par Blade
All in all, I love this mower. It's mulching capability is impressive - it made my lawn look like a golf course without having to bag and I was in love. Due to the reduced weight from what I'm used to, it's significantly easier to handle than my old gas powered mower on this hilly property. I love how easy it starts - just depress the button and pull back the handle. My only complaint is the lack of sturdiness of the blade. I hit an unseen piece of wood and the blade bent badly enough that... more
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Shannan Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Karsten S.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
REVIEWED
APR.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower For The Price
I had an issue with the first mower making odd noises. Mowers Direct helped to replace promptly. The new mower works great.
Karsten Recommends This WORX Mower
Karsten's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I'd like to thank Robert from Mowers Direct. He helped to resolve my issue with the first purchase without any delay or complications."
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Trena R.
Tampa, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/29/16
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Lawn Mower
I love it, I have some health issues and the mower I had I could not pull the cord. That is the reason I wanted an elec. one.
Trena Recommends This WORX Mower
Trena's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"GREAT!!!!!!!!!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Martin P.
Savannah, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/17/16
REVIEWED
APR.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Mower!
Used it a couple times now and I'm impressed with how well it cuts my lawn. Love not needing gas and storage container for the fuel of my old gas mower. I still need to get used to the cord but once I've used it a few more times that shouldn't be a problem. I got the 19" WG719.
Martin Recommends This WORX Mower
Martin's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I would like to mention that the unit arrived very fast, sooner than I expected. Nice job mowersdirect.com!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
21
Joe S.
Gilbert, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/3/16
REVIEWED
JAN.
26
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Worx Wg719
So far, so good. I like the lightweight and cutting power of this product.
Joe Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Roger
Metrowest, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/1/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased With This Mower
I purchased this mower to mow all the areas my sit-down tractor cannot get to: lanes between vegetable and flower beds, areas behind the house, sharp corners, etc. I really like it. It is very lightweight, suitably powerful, very easy to maneuver and has a wide range of mowing heights.

Not an immense capacity in the bagger but very convenient to remove and empty. Mowing with cord takes a little practice but I love the quiet, the lack of fussing with gas and oil, the instant on-and-off with... more
Roger Recommends This WORX Mower
Roger's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The purchase was simple and easy on-line. It came very quickly and took only a few minutes to set up."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Bambi K.
Racine, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/26/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower
I like the mower so far. My one complaint would be that the knobs holding the handle to the mower keep coming lose on the left side. Very annoying and problematic to have to search in the grass for the knob and screw, which I've already lost after only one month of use. The other side stays nice and tight. Other than that, I like the mower and it does a good job.
Bambi Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard E.
Fort Worth, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/20/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
20
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Green, Simple And Efficient
I don't like the idea of storing gasoline in my garage, nor do I particularly care for the effort of pulling a rope to start a gasoline powered mower, especially after having been stored during the non-growing season.

I have only used my electric mower once, but have been completely satisfied. I was easy to clean and sores in my garage in an upright position, which could not be done with a gas mower. I don't have a very large area to mow, so the use of an electric extension cord is not a... more
Richard Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
231
Jeffery H.
New Orleans, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/8/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Outstanding Product For The Price.
I was impressed with the heavy gauge metal used in the deck of the mower.

The front wheels make this mower easy to control and get into hard to reach places.

The mower folds up into a compact package, which makes it easy to store. GREAT DEAL!!
Jeffery Recommends This WORX Mower
Jeffery's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Received my mower from this company in just 5 days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
242
Charles R.
Moheagan Lake, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/4/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Machine
Pulling cords to start a lawn mower, pulling out my back and shoulder, changing spark plugs, oil, and adding gas got really OLD!!!

I was skeptical about an electric mower. Well, it's the BEST thing I ever did. Once you get a pattern of mowing with an electric cord, it's wonderful. It also folds up and takes up no space!!

Worx is an amazing product! I love it!
Charles Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
222
Donald D.
New Braunfels, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/10/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
This mower works perfectly for my intended purpose. Everything was basically already assembled so it just took a few minutes to take it out of the box before you were ready to go.

The mower performed perfectly and was very easy to use and the bagging attachment was very easy to take off an empty and put back on.

I was also very pleased with Mowers Direct. They got my order to me quickly and with no hassle.

I am a very satisfied customer.
Donald Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
213
Pat
Riverside, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/26/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It.
I am a 70+ year old female who had to let her gardener go. I purchased this mower as I wanted an electric one so I would not have to mess with gas, battery charging, etc. I love this mower. It is not self-propelled because I wanted to get the exercise.

It cuts beautifully and I love just pushing the button and pulling up the bar and away I go. Dealing with the cord is becoming easier as I get the hang of it. I also had to contact customer service with a question and they were professional,... more
Pat Recommends This WORX Mower
Pat's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very happy with Mowers Direct. The free shipping was a real asset since I was buying a lawnmower. Also, their prices were very good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
162
Bill B.
Ames, IA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/24/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worx Great
Very quiet, lightweight, highly maneuverable, cuts need to weed whack the edges it trims so tight, easy to clean, folding for storage ROCKS!

No batteries, gas or oil to worry about, front wheels allow you to get in close and turn on a dime.

About half way through the first use I figured out how to avoid fighting with the power cord.
Bill Recommends This WORX Mower
Bill's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Got here much quicker than projected. Easy to compare different models and prices are the best we could find."
 more
Was this review helpful?
173
Donald V.
Walnut, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/13/15
REVIEWED
APR.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Machine, But.......
It is a great machine for an open space, but not for tight spaces like corners of the fence. The cord is a drag, "literally", has to be careful not to run over them.

Other than that, the machine is wonderful. I have my own recycling area for mulched grass and leaves.

The other story, is that, your system did not allowed me to register all three WORX products that I bought.
BAD DEAL, lost my 1 year extended warranty...
Donald Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
153
Eric B.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/14/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mower Works Perfectly
I previously rated Mowers Direct 5 stars, but hadn't used the mower yet.

This mower works beautifully and does everything as described. Easy to maneuver and push (and pull, which you're not supposed to do), cuts great through thickly overgrown grass and weeds. Height adjustment easy. Easy to clean and store. Great price for solid performance.

The manual is clear and easy to understand, except for one thing. It's not clear if you're supposed to use the mulching plug when using side... more
Pros: Features, Easy To Use, Price, High Quality
Eric Recommends This WORX Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Eric,
As you have learned by trial and error already, the mulch plug would stay in if you are going to side discharge. The mulch plug serves the purpose of keeping the grass from blowing back into an area where a bag would be if you were gong to bag, if it is not in, it is going to start directing grass clippings into the rear.
more
Eric's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I previously rated Mowers Direct 5 stars, but hadn't used the mower yet. I have already recommended Mowers Direct to my landlord, who needs quality, economical equipment for his several rental properties. This product and this seller get 5 stars from me."
 more
Was this review helpful?
122
Bob C.
Scranton, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/12/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Fairly Satisfactory
I've used electric lawnmowers for over 30 years. The previous models I owned(3) all had flip over handles.
They were much easier to use than the Worx model I recently purchased. This is not a derogatory review of this machine, but the flip over handles greatly increased the ease of handling . I was unable to find this feature on any current models. This mower is just as advertised, a well constructed sturdy unit. Good power and uniformity of cut.
Bob Recommends This WORX Mower
Bob's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Delivery was prompt. Quite simple to select a model from a number of options. Easy online transaction."
 more
Was this review helpful?
101
Dale C.
Upper Montclair, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/8/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worx (19") 13-amp Electric Lawn Mower
Before purchasing the Worx (19") 13-Amp Electric Lawn Mower, I tried a "lightweight" and inexpensive corded mower to see if I liked using this type of mower, but the motor burned out quickly, so I wanted something much more substantial. The Worx (19") 13-Amp Electric Lawn Mower has a very solid metal construction (vs. plastic of many others) and the best height adjustment I have seen on any mower, gas or electric. When the grass is high, I can adjust to trim just a bit,... more
Pros: High Quality, Features, Exceeded Expectations, Easy To Store
Cons: Just A Bit Heavier Than Expected
Dale Recommends This WORX Mower
Dale's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Using Mowers Direct was an excellent experience. Easy to use site, with all the info needed, excellent live customer service when needed, free and fast shipping. No problems, and I'm very happy with my purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
91
Carmine B.
Richmond, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/8/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worx Caster Wheels Better Than Caster Oil L0l
Finally..
i finally bought a push mower that fits my regular size front and side lawn..
1 i have had electric push mowers in the past..from 1980...
2 . Advancements include
a caster wheels..easy to " flip lock " to
go straight on hills / caster on flat
lawn and around objects.
b ease of wheel adjustments..front wheel adjusters spring loaded for less effort..back wheels adjust similar with one lever for both back 10" wheels..large and... more
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Carmine Recommends This WORX Mower
Carmine's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I DEVELOPED GAS ENGINE PROBLEMS WHEN MY AREA STARTED WITH GASOLINE ADDITIVES. WITH ANY ELECTRIC MOWER CORD OR CORDED YOU WILL OVER COME THIS COSTLY AND FRUSTRATING PROBLEMS WITH GAS ENGINE PUSH MOWERS.. ALWAYS REMEMBER TO USE THE CORRECT GAUGE ELECTRIC CORD WHEN USING ELECTRIC CORDED MOWERS FOR SAFE AND BEST RESULTS ."
 more
Was this review helpful?
91
Michael L.
Dallas, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/23/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Value
It is lightweight and easy to handle. The swiveling front wheels take getting used to, but you don't have to use them. Because of the swiveling front wheels, height adjustment is a little cumbersome. It is sturdily built, easy to assemble and is a very good value for the cost.
Michael Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
81
Eric B.
Miami, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/14/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Kudos To Mowers Direct
I haven't used the product, yet, so can't properly rate it. Please see my review of Mowers Direct customer service. 5 stars.
Eric Recommends This WORX Mower
Eric's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I spent many hours of online research to find the mower I needed and could afford. Mowers Direct makes the task relatively easy, with its detailed product descriptions, recommendations and comparisons, and its many customer reviews. So far, my experience of Mowers Direct customer service is outstanding. I purchased on Sunday, June 14, 2015. Date of shipping was estimated as Tuesday, 6/16, but it shipped instead on Monday, 6/15. I expected about a week for delivery, with FedEx ground, and no shippinf fee, but it arrived today, Thursday, 6/18. That is extremely fast delivery. At checkout, after submitting the order, I was offered a free Google Trusted Sellers buyer protection plan, so that if there is a problem with the purchase that Mowers Direct is unable to resolve, my purchase is protected up to $1,000. This partnership between Mowers Direct and Google is another example of excellent customer service. So far, I am extremely satisfied with Mowers Direct customer service. The combination of lowest prices, free and fast shipping and no sales tax, detailed product information and customer reviews, and free buyer protection plan is hard to beat. I will use the mower for the first time tomorrow, on my "lawn" which is a jungle of weeds in the hot, humid June of South Florida, and give a review later on the performance of the product. Meanwhile, kudos and 5 stars to Mowers Direct for excellent customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
92
Sandra R.
Las Vegas, NV
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/6/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Worx Is Good.
71 with arthritis. Can't pull the rope on my gas mower anymore. Gave it to my neighbor and ordered the Worx.

So much easier. No mess, no fuss with gas, oil changes, filter maintenance and purchases and heat and weight. Worx is good for me.
Sandra Recommends This WORX Mower
Was this review helpful?
61
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials