Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Troy-Bilt 19A30014OEM Baggers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Troy-Bilt 19A30014OEM Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (1)
High Quality (1)
Fast (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Cons
Assembly Bolts Take Some... (1)
Packaging (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
91% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Tristan B.
Coral Gables, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/15/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Unit
This is a good unit overall..Easy to install and does a good job of catching the grass..I do think its a bit pricey, however..
Tristan Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Chad
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/5/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Fits My Cub Cadet
Seems OK, and was easy to install and remove when not wanted.
Chad Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Mary J.
Attica, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/31/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Happy
I am very happy with the bagger. It fits and looks great.
Mary Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Keith A.
Orange Park, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/11/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Machine For My Half Acre Yard.
Assembly was easy. bagger works well and is easy to handle for seniors or the disabled. Small and light.

Good piece of equipment.
Keith Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
00
John B.
Ashburn, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/16/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Some Good. Some Not So.
Excellent work by the delivery driver. We paid for the lift gate delivery and he brought it right up to our garage, which is quite a bit elevated above the street. Well done.

The assembly of the mower was much more involved and difficult than other reviews indicated. The assembly of the counter weight alone would be more than I suspect most folks could tackle. Difficult to reach bolts, no room to turn a wrench, all while holding up the weight. Not a challenge for some someone with talent,... more
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions, Packaging, Assembly Bolts Take Some Skill To Reach And Get A Tool On
John Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Thomas W.
Grafton, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/6/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Troy-bilt 30-inch Rider And Bagger
I am a retired mechanical engineer and I replaced a 27 tear old rider with a troy built, it was late in the season and not many riders available---I have used it now for a month and am very pleased---it mows nice it bags nice, it drives nice. it is a nice machine, but there are a few minor items that could be improved.

1 The shift knob, is loose and flimsy, made a new one on my lathe
2 The muffler is a bit loud--

I enjoy using it.
Thomas Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Pat Dee
Palm Coast, FL
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2014
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Bagger Can't Be Installed
Followed the installation instructions but the mounting bracket for the bagger can't be installed because of the shape of the rear hood mounting tube. Took it back to Lowes and they ordered another rear hood mounting tube, but of course it was the same shape. Called the manufacturer and asked them. They acted like I was from another planet and offered no help what so ever. The only choice I have is either take the rear hood mounting cover off, which will leave the engine exposed or beat the... more
Pat Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Pat,
Pat - there were actually two versions of this bagger produced for the Troy-Bilt TB30R. Bagger #19A30011OEM that was designed for 2012 and earlier models of the TB30R, and #19A30014OEM that was designed for 2013 and newer models. The two baggers are not interchangeable (as you have discovered). If I had to guess, I'd say that you have a 2012 or older TB30R and Lowe's sold you the 19A30014OEM instead of the 19A30011OEM, or you have a 2013 or newer TB30R and Lowe's sold you the 19A30011OEM instead of the 19A30014OEM. The 19A30014OEM that we are selling will fit up to a 2013 or 2014 model TB30R without any banging or bending, but it won't fit a 2012 or older model.
more
Was this review helpful?
171
David C.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/19/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Almost Perfect
It would be wonderful if the lid staid up while you emptied the bags. The installation on the mower was straight forward and all parts are quality products.
David Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
50
Joe L.
Manhattan, KS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/8/15
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
It picks up even driving slow. This grass catcher works on several different mowers.

I had a problem getting the U shaped bracket for the rear engine cover to fit in the bottom holes.

I tried several ways. I ended up just using the top 2 holes. It works fine like that.
Joe Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Jeff F.
Amarillo, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/18/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
It's A Dandy
I purchased for my new mower as Lowes could not get one for me for whatever reason. It's works great and fits through my gate. Cut my lawn mowing time in half.
Jeff Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Bob K.
Lancaster, NY
REVIEWED
MAY.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect Fit
The bagger is a perfect fit for my Troy-Built. Easy to follow instructions, had it installed & cutting grass in 30 minutes. No complaints at all.
Bob Recommends This Troy-Bilt Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials