Search
< Back to Product

Troy-Bilt TB WC33 XP Wide Area Walk Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$1,364.00
(as of 07:37 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$1,299.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Troy-Bilt 12AE76JU011 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Fast (1)
Quiet (1)
Durable (1)
Cons
Heavy (1)
64% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Gary M.
Rushville, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/21/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ez Mowing
Have 6 hours on mower. Works great. Does good level job in my rough yard. Has a extremely good height adjustment. Gears are great and spaced appropriately for most mowing conditions. Well 4th gear is best used for moving from operation to operation, unless you like to sprint along and just hit the high spots.

I have mowed some boot-top-high grass, and it did well without lugging the engine or stressing the cutting. But one wet morning in tall grass, it built up a wad inside the deck... more
Gary Recommends This Troy-Bilt Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Timothy S.
London, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/18/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Engine Blew Within 1 Hour
First impression - good equipment. Delivery was well done. However, 1 hour into first mowing, blue smoke appeared and that led to loading mower on trailer, driving 20 miles to an authorized warranty dealer, who after a week is still too busy to look at it.

I have had other great Troy-Bilt equipment, including 8 hp tiller that is 40 years old and still going strong. It may be a fluke with this one - the jury is out as I await warranty repair.
Timothy Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Fred S.
Lafayette, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/9/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Like Troy Built But
Have used this a few times . I always used to guess but according to the hour meter it takes me 2 1/2 hrs to mow front and back. Plus wise it's new , engine is 12hp compared to my old 8 hp model which still works. Cons shifter rod to low just plain sucks , my old mower has blade and drive levers on the left handle which makes it much easier to turn in tight areas.

Caster wheels are too close to deck , mowing height lever on old model was a small very easy to use crank , this lever is easy... more
Fred Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Steve
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Bought Mine At Lowes, But . . .
First off, this mower is the EXACT SAME as the Cub Cadet 760 ES, so if you want to read more reviews, look up that mower. MTD makes them in different colors and slaps different brand labels on them. They get $100 more for the Cub Cadet name and the yellow plastic. If you don't believe it is the same, read the owners manual carefully, they even forgot to do a "find and replace" on the Cub Cadet name in several places. :)

I have only had this mower for a few weeks, so too soon to... more
Steve Recommends This Troy-Bilt Mower
Was this review helpful?
190
Chester P.
Seneca, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/5/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Chetuga
Mower arrived in good health and is performing very well...better than anticipated. Shipping, however did not include a key, manual or any accessories.
Chester Recommends This Troy-Bilt Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Chester,
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the missing items. I do see you contacted us and we were hopefully able to help in the tight spot. Again, please don't forget to send us a copy of the receipt for any of the missing items you picked up locally. We will be more than happy to reimburse. If there is something you were unable to get or something else you need, please don't hesitate in contacting us, as we would be happy to help.
more
Was this review helpful?
60
Ron S.
Columbia, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/4/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mower Evaluation
Okay, I have mowed about 3 times with my new Troy-Bilt. My yard is flat in front & pretty steep in back.
Here is my view of mower so far:

*Arrived in great shape-boxed solid.
*Assembly easy..anyone can do it.
*CHECK OIL-from other reviews I read, it was first thing I did after assembly. It was 1/2 qt low.
*Little cranky to start, but I probably need to figure out how much to choke.
*After first use I had to raise deck 1 notch higher than I normally mow, as it will shave any high... more
Pros: Durable, Quiet, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Ron Recommends This Troy-Bilt Mower
Was this review helpful?
62
Judith K.
Parkville, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/4/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
09
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Mower
The Troy Bolton walk behind is really good perfect for medium size yards with small gates. It powers threw tall grass without a problem.
Judith Recommends This Troy-Bilt Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Terrell P.
Maryville, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/21/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Mower
Mower cuts great. I love this thing.
Terrell Recommends This Troy-Bilt Mower
Terrell's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Ordering was easy. Delivery was great."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David S.
Schenectady, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/4/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tb Wc33
So far, so good. I've mowed home lawn about six times so far and mower seems great.
David Recommends This Troy-Bilt Mower
David's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"So far so good, hope this mower works out better than the cub chain saw I purchased a while back."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
R D M.
Arlington, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/13/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Don't Plan To Use This Model In Tall Grass!
Got this to use on my farm and the first time I used it (on its highest setting) in foot high pasture grass, the blades locked up and smoked the timing belt before I could shut it off. When the timing belt slipped, the blades start hitting each other and shut off the mower. The culprit was a 1-1/2" limb hiding in the grass. The lockup also bent the tension pulley arm for the timing belt so much that my repairman had to take it off and straighten it and the blades started hitting the... more
R Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
R,
Thank you for your review, you are correct this model is not meant for tall grass or limbs please try to keep it on Shorter Grass and try to avoid thick weeds to prevent the mower from smoking the belts. This mower was intended to be used as a finish cut mower.
more
Was this review helpful?
44
Lupe R.
Waco, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/6/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Disappointed
After waiting @ 2 weeks longer than expeted delivery I'm Very sad to say that this mower is already broke and I'm not sure where to get the parts. I'm not even finished paying on it and its not working. Not sure if I will be ordering again.
Lupe Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Lupe,
I apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with your recently purchased mower. What parts in particular are you missing as we would be able to have these shipped to your from Troy-Bilt directly as they were missing from your Troy-Bilt mower. Please give us a call at 1 (800) 837-8247 with the listing of items needed and we will have these ordered for you.

Once again I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and will be happy to assist. Thank you for your patience and cooperation.
more
Was this review helpful?
24
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials