Search
< Back to Product

Toro 74775 Zero Turn Lawn Mower Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Toro 74775 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 53.9 out of 5
Pros
Fast (2)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
Easy To Use (2)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Cons
Heavy (1)
Durability (1)
Unreliable (1)
Hourmeter Not Standard (1)
50% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Ted G.
Milford, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Timecutter Mx5000
Purchased this mower on May 4th. It came in a truck with the lift gate. It was in a shipping crate made of cardboard and 2 by 4's. It took about 40 minutes to un crate the mower. Best thing to do is just get a sawzall and cut all the two by fours to get the mower free.

Adjusted all the controls, checked tire pressure oil and mower height. Had to level mower deck but every else was ok.

Mowed 3 x's so far and mower works great. Easy to drive and steer. Minimal learning curve. I... more
Ted Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Clarence H.
Grain Valley, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/6/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Pleased
I am not pleased with the new mower.

The mower automatic park brake locked up. To get it unlocked you have to reach under the mower to move the two locking rods.

Why Toro didn't put a simple manual parking brake on the mower is beyond me.

Should I ever need another mower it will not be a Toro.
Clarence Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
21
Joseph Mcfarland
Minden, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/25/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awsome Mower
Replaced a joystick Snapper with this zero turn and am truly amazed with the performance and ease at which this machine operates. It is extremely fast cutting my mowing time in half. My wife thinks it is her job to cut the grass now.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast
Cons: Hourmeter Not Standard
Joseph Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Gregory S.
Magnolia, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/23/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
19
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Horrible Product And Service
Received on June 1, 2016 used it twice, would not start the third time I tried to use it. Took it to a Toro Service Center in Tomball Tx a brake box was bad, replaced it and the battery used it twice smoke came pouring out of the muffler, took it back to the service center, they could not find any problems or smoke used a fourth time for 30 minutes smoke again came pouring out, took a video brought it back to the service center, they still have it.

Contacted Toro through email on Sept 14,... more
Cons: Unreliable, Durability
Gregory Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Adam N.
Wayne, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/5/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Mower!
Just purchased our home with 2.6 acres. Moved from a townhouse and haven't mowed the grass since I was 15. The Toro Timecutter was a great investment.

It is fast, fun to operate and cuts well. I have been able to complete the mow in 1 hour and 45 minutes. After ordering, the mower arrived very quick and was super easy to set up.
Adam Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Ken S.
Lynchburg, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/8/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Ride
I'm a true rookie to the zero turn lawn mower market, but I have to say I'm an idiot for not getting on to one sooner. My neighborhood now has 5 Toro zero turns out of 7 houses (a bunch of red going up and down the hill).

As far as this machine goes, it is a beast that eats up the grass and does it with style. The yard has never looked so good! The minor negatives are that it eats up gas a little faster and the front end is a little light and bounces around in my bumpy back yard. Other... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, Fast, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Heavy
Ken Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Preston C.
Houston, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/3/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Defect In Sn That Start With 316
Toro should have correct the problem before the mowers get to the customer. Now I'm waiting for weeks to get it back from the shop.
Preston Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Stanley K.
Davenport, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/29/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
When Shipment Arrived It Looked Good.
It took a day to uncrate. About half-way, I noticed one rear tire was deflated. Took to les schwa tire center. They found a nail and patched the tire. No charges.

Assembly took 1/2 day . On my first mowing I found the controls to be VERY SENSITIVE. the grass discharge when backing up is easy to hang up. I am 73 old and doubt will ever get use very quick when driving.

Can this sensitive be adjusted or modified to using single wrist with all motion. I had this several years and it... more
Stanley Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
13
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials