Search
< Back to Product

Toro 490-7516 Covers (MD) Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$74.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$93.36
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Toro 490-7516 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 54.3 out of 5
Pros
High Quality (2)
Durable (2)
Reliable (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Light Weight (1)
Cons
Expensive (1)
Too small (1)
75% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
14 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Gary M.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/8/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Product
Heavy duty, fits well, and I expect years of great service.
Gary Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Dave
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAR.
08
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
This Cover Will Not Fit A Titan!
Won't come close to fitting a Toro Titan! Made well just way too small for a Titan mower.
Dave Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Charles W.
Northglenn, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/8/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
21
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
The Cover Is Too Small For A 32" Toro With Grass Catcher Attachm
The cover is too small for a 32" Toro zero turn with a grass catcher. It does not cover the entire riding mower. The tires are left exposed on the back of the mower.
Pros: Durable, Price, Light Weight, High Quality
Cons: Too small
Charles Does Not Recommend This Product
Charles's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"I would like to trade my Toro 32" zero turn in on a Snapper 30" riding mower. The zero turn mower rips up my lawn when making zero turns. It would be great if you had a trade in policy."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
David C.
Tyler, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/5/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAR.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Made And Fits My Mower Well!
Well made and fits my mower!!! Well worth it if you keep your mower outside.
David Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Steve
Salt Lake City, UT
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2011
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Not The Quality I Expected
Pros: Fits the Mower, Nice Screen Printed TORO logo on the front

Cons: Overall, a low quality cover. The seams are single stitched and are not finished on the inside nor are they sealed. The seams are not watertight. This becomes a problem because the top section is made up of a number of 18” to 24” wide scraps, sewn horizontally across the top of the cover – so there are A LOT of leaking seams! You *will* have water on you seat after a rainstorm, with this cover. The bottom edge of the... more
Was this review helpful?
61
Klaus S.
Norwich, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/5/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pricey
This is a good cover as covers go. The elastic is only on the front and back. The sides aren't bound. One reviewer said that the seams leak. Yes they do, but if you use tent seam sealer, it won't. I use two empty, large, plastic flower pots on the seat and foot area, which solves the problem, no puddling. Unfortunately, after this purchase, I found the same product elsewhere for $20 less.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Klaus Recommends This Toro Product
Klaus Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have used *** Direct for other items as well. Shipping was very fast and efficient. They usualy have the best price. That's why I look there first most of the time."
 more
Was this review helpful?
41
Jesus
Joliet, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/7/12
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cover
Great cover, heavy and durable. I paid more for a sturdy 10'X20' cover and it was twice the work to put on and tie down and it already is showing signs of wear. Glad I made this purchase. Fits well on my Zero turn.
Was this review helpful?
41
Robert
Jacksonville, FL
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Robert Minshall
Fast service, good price. Cover is just fine.
Was this review helpful?
21
Bradley Watts
Midland, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/1/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
Good product, made of heavy material and good fit. But a little pricey in my option, look around you may find something less expensive but, you are trying to protect an investment so maybe it is worth the cost.
Bradley Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Jesus D.
Waxahachie, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/7/14
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Mower Cover
Great product and outstanding service.
Pros: Durable, High Quality
Jesus Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Jack Pollard
Wallkill, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/22/11
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cover For Toro Ztr Mower
I ordered a cover for my new Toro mower from Mower's Direct. Arrived promptly and fit like a glove.

Thanks
Was this review helpful?
22
Robert
Jacksonville, FL
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2011
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Robert Minshall
Fast service, good price. Cover is just fine.
Was this review helpful?
22
Floyd Jackson
Tampa, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/12/10
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mower, Accessory, And Delivery
I am disabled and in a wheelchair. I purchased the Toro zero turn radius 42" cut, 19 horse power engine and the Toro cover for the mower.

Delivery of the product was very quick and efficient. I received the product ahead of the original delivery date and the freight company driver was very nice and very careful with the product.

It was easy for me to get from my wheelchair onto the mower. The mower cranked on the first turn of the key and was just so easy to operate. It gave me back... more
Was this review helpful?
23
Juan C.
Harlingen, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/21/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Satisfied!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Already had warranty work done on mower. Pulleys went bad and blades were cutting unevenly. Other than that works great. Hopefully pulleys last longer this time around. Blades have also been replaced twice. Cover is awesome!!!!
Juan Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
03
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials