Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Toro 20601 Lawn Stripper Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$94.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$134.74
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Toro 20601 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (7)
Durable (4)
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Easy To Store (3)
Price (3)
Cons
Expensive (3)
Heavy (2)
Difficult To Use (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
91% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
27 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Pat A.
Hooker, OK
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
18
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Lawn Striper
The Toro Lawn Striper Model 20601 adds a professional look to your lawn. It is economical and easy to use.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Pat Recommends This Toro Product
Pat's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to order and helpful reviews available! The service personnel are very friendly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Troy T.
Baltimore, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/8/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Does Not Fit My Ego Or Echo Cordless Mowers
Purchased this for my EGO battery operated mower and it does not fit. Took that back and got a Echo cordless mower because the arms looked thinner then the EGO and it still did not fit. Called mowers Direct to find out what cordless mower was compatible and they were no help at all. I'm now looking to try a Kobalt. All for this damn lawn striper.
Troy Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Troy,
This unit is universal, but we do not list that it will fit Ego or Echo we do have a return policy of 30 days if you are not happy with the purchase as well.
more
Was this review helpful?
01
Thomas C.
Cincinnati, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/25/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
11
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Professional Look
This product works as advertised. My lawn looks like it is professionally maintained. Please note, I found the best results are achieved when you cut high. My mower is on the second highest setting. It is also important to have a healthy, well irrigated grass. I would recommend watching "The Lawn Care Nut" on You Tube. Over the last 2 years I have followed his program and completely transformed my lawn. He also has videos on tips for lawn striping. I would also like to thank... more
View Image
Thomas Recommends This Toro Product
Thomas's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I would also like to thank the professional knowledgeable staff at mowers direct for their help."
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Troy D.
Minneapolis, MN
REVIEWED
AUG.
15
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Really Well
Here is a pic of my backyard.
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Troy Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Troy D.
Minneapolis, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/19/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Product
Took some getting used too. Now it's a breeze. Works really well.
View Image
Troy Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Jimmy B.
Louisville, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/20/15
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Striper
Using on the Honda HRX model
View Image
Jimmy Recommends This Toro Product
Jimmy's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very fast delivery to Ky"
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Thomas M.
Sioux Falls, SD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/14/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pricey, But Nice
If you're looking at getting one of these, you've probably seen the ads and maybe even watched a video or two. Results vary a lot, but overall it works as well as advertised. Assembly and installation were simple and straight forward although I imagine at least a couple of neighbors were chuckling as I filled it with sand- make sure your sand is dry! As far as using it, I have had no problems with it getting in the way except for a couple of tight spots where turning around was slightly... more
Thomas Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
James O.
Mint Hill, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/10/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Stripping. Kit The Real Deal
This has been everything I expected it does a great job at striping and is pretty quick to remove or attach would recommend
James Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Max E.
Denver, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/5/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Jealous Neighbors
When I first mowed my lawn I did not put very much sand in my Toro striping system and got average results. When I filled the roller more than half full I got great results. So far I have had four neighbors stop by and ask what I am doing to make my lawn look so great.Thanks again (Max)
Max Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Trent B.
Kennewick, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/20/13
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Lawn Striping System
I bought it a few weeks ago. At first I didn't put much sand in the thing, but then added up to 15 lbs of sand. All my clients love it and my business it growing with it. I highly recommend it.
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Quiet, Reliable
Cons: Expensive
Trent Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
124
F Ray
West Des Moines, IA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/29/12
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Striping System
I am a master gardener and part of my personal passion is my turf. For years I have been looking for a way to stripe my lawn without the cost of an expensive (1,660.00+) striping mower. By accident I stumbled upon your site, called and spoke to one of your sales reps and 5 days later it arrived. I followed the very simple assembly instructions and 15 minutes later I was stripping my lawn. It looks great-it works great and it's easy to use and it's inexpensive. My lawn looks like a ball... more
Was this review helpful?
172
Bedford B.
Port Chester, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/10/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Ballpark Look Comes Alive
As I take much interest in maintaining my lawn, my recent purchase of the lawn striper by Toro has me looking forward to come up with new patterns. I am totally satisfied with the lawn striper. I do notice that the extra weight of the striper does make it harder to move the mower when cutting the lawn, but it is worth the extra effort in cutting my lawn.
Was this review helpful?
152
John P.
Chicago, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/19/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Lawn Striper
I used it 3 times since purchase. I was amazed how well it works. It's everything the ad says. I would buy this product again.
Pros: Easy To Use, Easy To Store, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
John Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
101
Todd
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/18/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Striper
I love the look the striper gives my lawn. I always wondered how baseball stadiums got that look. Now people look at my lawn and ask, how did you do that? It's a question I'm always willing to answer.
Was this review helpful?
102
Garry H.
Hephzibah, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/29/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Investment
Brought system and it shipped pretty fast, I like the results with the lawn. At first I used a regular push mower and that was tedious, got a self-propelled mower and the resistance is much less. Neighbors are complimenting me on the lawn.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Easy To Store
Cons: Heavy
Garry Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Rodney
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/27/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Striping
This worked much better than I anticipated. I would buy it again.
Was this review helpful?
70
Richard C.
Carneys Point, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/20/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
10
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Stripping
Happy with the purchase. Used it for the first time last weekend. I think I just have to cut grass a little to get the full effect. Should work fine once I figure out the optimal height to use it at.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Features, Price
Richard Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Chris
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/7/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Stripes Great
This stripes very well, the only problem is operator fatigue. You will be exhausted mowing for an hour, and I workout daily....
Was this review helpful?
73
Jonathan H.
Monument, CO
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well, Doesn't Fit A Honda Mower Quite Right.
Love the stripe effect on the lawn. The instructions aren't the greatest for install and the bars on the Honda mower I just bought are too thick for the clamps to screw on all the way. That said, it's still attached and working so far.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions
Jonathan Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
64
David R.
Searcy, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/1/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great
Went on quick and works great.
David Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Jaime V.
Yuba City, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/11/14
REVIEWED
DEC.
02
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Striping Addition To Mower
This striping system is great. I received it in the mail in a timely matter. Price was amazing. And set up was easy. Would definitely purchase again from this site.
Jaime Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Francis F.
Victor, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/9/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exceeded My Expectations
I used it once before I winterized my mower. The pluses:
+ The striping is striking!!
+ I did not notice any extra effort to push the mower.
+ I wondered how the attachment would allow the operator to turn the mower, change direction, &/or go backward - the design allows for this fairly well.
+ The roller stayed surprisingly clean, even on damp grass with mud areas.

Possible minuses:
- Time will tell how it holds up regarding plastic clamps on handle bars, but seems good &... more
Francis Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Brian H.
Columbus, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/21/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Works Great!
A little bit of a PIA getting sand into the hole, but over all, it was worth it!!!
Brian Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
11
Brenan H.
Wichita, KS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/14/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
I bought the lawn striper a couple months ago and I have been really really pleased!! It makes nice clean stripes in my yard that my neighbors are envious about. It was really easy to put together and start using right away! I would recommend this product and Mowers Direct website to anyone. Thanks so much!
Brenan Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
22
Doug M.
Wooster, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/22/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Neighbor Envy X 10
Bought it, Love it, and that's all that needs to be said.
Well done Toro and Mowers Direct!
No question I will be ordering more items in the future!
Doug Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
12
Joshua A.
Avon, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/7/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Pieces Parts
Had to figure out vague instructions. Some parts I had to punch a hole through with a screwdriver because it was missed at manufacturer. Big pan head screw wouldn't go through because of this.. Small Philips head screws were very snug and barely fit in holes. Overall took a lot longer to assemble than needed.
Joshua Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
13
John T.
Pataskala, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/4/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Too Hard To Push The Mower With
The attachment provides too much drag on pushing the mower. Not happy with the purchase. Used it once and took it off. Not sure how much I will use it.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use, Expensive
John Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
513
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials