Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Toro 20373 Gas Self-Propelled Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Toro 20373 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Fast (1)
Quiet (1)
Features (1)
Cons
Check Spark Plug Wire Be... (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
Wheels Fall Off (1)
Low Quality (1)
92% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
12 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Mark M.
Wilson, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/21/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good!
I used the site to decide on this mower. I received no call back from the local dealer when I asked to buy one. Go figure. Ordered the mower on a Friday and got it in 10 days on my front porch. Only thing needed out of the box was to remove stickers, turn the handle upright and secure, add oil and gas. However, it did not start.

E-mailed you guys and got back a response from Jose quickly to check the spark plug wire. Not connected! One pull later I am mowing. This replaces the first... more
Mark Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Dean D.
Columbus, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/7/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
14
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Save Your Money… This Mower Is Awful
I have owned this mower for a month. In the wheels have literally falling off three times. I put them back on and I come off again. I would absolutely not recommend this mower. It feels light and bounces around when you mow.

I had an old Toro from about 2005 that works great, had nice hefty and cut well. I decided to replace it rather than fix it the last time it went down. The self propel on the old mower broke. I should have just fixed it. This new mower is terrible.
Cons: Low Quality, Wheels Fall Off
Dean Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Dean,
We apologize for the issues with the Toro mower. Once the mower is gassed and oiled, the Toro warranty takes effect. This unit has a 2 year warranty from Toro. Once again, we apologize for the issues and if you need anything further, please do not hesitate to ask.

Thank you
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Dean,
We are sorry to hear you are having trouble with your Toro mower. If you believe your mower has a manufacturing defect, with the wheels coming loose, please bring your unit to the nearest dealer for servicing. This mower has a two year full warranty and Toro will fix for free during this time period per our warranty statement. Please call our customer service number if you have any other questions (888) 384-9939 (toll free).
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Mark M.
Smyrna, DE
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/25/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rear-wheel Drive Rules
Was replacing a tired front wheel drive mower for my X. She loves this new mower with blade/spin stop. The super mulcher was a bit pricey, so I didn't bite. I've not used it, but I own a Time Master that also has personal pace, and I too love that system even better than my Snapper rear wheel drive. I would have gotten the mower that stow's, but it didn't have spin stop. I wish my Time Master blade didn't slip in tall grass. I might look into getting me one of these if that problem continues.
Mark Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeff
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/17/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Item!!
Purchased this mower because of the spin stop. Love it!!! Great feature!!
Jeff Recommends This Toro Mower
Jeff's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Having this mower shipped overnight is wonderful!!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John S.
Toledo, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/27/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far, So Good
Personal Pace takes some getting used to... but I like it. Peppy. The only issue I had was when I tried to start it, it wouldn't! Pulled several times. Occurred to me to check the spark plug. The wire was not attached to plug! After attaching wire to plug it started first pull. Manual doesn't mention to attach plug!!
Pros: Features, Quiet, Fast
Cons: Bad Instructions, Check Spark Plug Wire Before First Start May Not Be Attached To
John Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Andre G.
Virginia Beach, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/15/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Toro
I knew exactly what I've wanted as I had another personal pace w/ spin stop recycler mower for 10 years. Problem was no one locally sold them and dealerships were out of stock. So I turned to mowers direct and they had exactly what I was looking for in stock for a price comparable to large stores and shipped to my house. Thank you mowers Direct.
Andre Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
George S.
Tequesta, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/13/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro 20373 Purchase
Purchased a new Toro 20373 from Mowers Direct. All went as advertised. Mower arrived on time and un damaged.Mower works great even in our tough Florida Saint Augustine grass.
George Recommends This Toro Mower
George's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My five star ratings speak for themselves."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Hagai D.
Plano, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/25/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far I'm Happy
I just got this wonderful machine to replace my old craftsman mower. While the craftsman was good most of the time there were things I didn't like, for example if the grass was a bit wet, the mower will get stuck. So after + - 8 years I had enough and started looking for my next mower. I got this one for the blade stop feature, and size.

Using it for the first time was super great, my guess was a bit wet...and that did not stop this mower, the fact that it starts so easy and I do not need... more
Hagai Recommends This Toro Mower
Hagai's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mower came on time packed well. Took 10 minutes to follow the instructions an assemble the mower, it came with oil...all I had to do is put some fuel, pull the string and it was on. Nice red little beast.."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Joseph S.
Ballston Lake, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/10/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Walk Behind Mower
It was with great sadness that I finally had to retire my old toro mower after 25+ years and I was looking for another quality lawn mower so I was looking at Toro. I toured my local toro dealers and no one was really dealing on price so I took to the Internet and investigated Mowers Direct. I got the mower I wanted at a fair price (better than any of my local dealers would quote) and great fast delivery. Mower has been great, easy to assemble and the toros cut so even and cleanly they just... more
Joseph Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Jackie G.
Odessa, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Experience
Needed a mower after old one stolen. Decided to get a Toro.
Jackie Recommends This Toro Mower
Jackie's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mower was delivered as promised. Started on the 4th pull, ran a little rough for several minutes. Shut it down and started again ran smooth. Has performed very well ever since. Be ready to empty the bag often as it picks up clippings very well. Mower does everything as advertised. Well pleased with purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Mark M.
Wilson, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/21/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
17
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Month With Mower
This replaced a 1988 model Toro. So far, it mows great. Love the Spin Stop feature. I have a centipede lawn in eastern N.C. Mulches very well. I think the bag is a bit smaller than my old model. Being self-propelled is the bomb! Only thing I am still getting used to is that it is hard to pull the mower backwards. I guess the belt does not disengage when you have to pull the mower back from a tight spot.
Mark Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Roylan M.
Pittsburg, KS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/23/16
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
One Time Every Time
So far this mower has started on the firs tpull every time. My wife loves that. It's a nice balance between power and maneuverability.
Roylan Recommends This Toro Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials