Search
< Back to Product

Toro 116-5461 Hour Meters Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Toro 116-5461 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (1)
I'd Buy It Again (1)
Cons
Expensive (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
19 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Timmy W.
Alma, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/15/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My Story
I love it. I put it in and works like it should.
Timmy Recommends This Toro Product
Timmy's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"i was mailed two day after i got the mower. mail is slow."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Peter B.
Jacksonville, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/20/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
04
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Hour Meter
Works as expected. Easy to install, took all of one minute. Was a little expensive, I think about $70.00 plus $15.00 shipping
Peter Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Bernard H.
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/21/16
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Hour Meter
I brought this meter to make sure I do the maintance on time.It was a little expensive. My opinion is it should have came with the SS4225 Zero cut mower I brought. It took about 15 minutes to install. Works great
Bernard Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
George N.
Germantown, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/12/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
03
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Got To Have Extra
This is a part toro should include on the mower. It is really something you have to have. Expensive for a small part, but mower's direct price was good. Easy to install once I found the wire. Needs some kind of mounting bracket. Right now I have it attached with duct tape.
George Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard I.
Frankfort, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/26/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Advertised And Easy To Install
It was very easy to install and works as advertised. Shipping from Mowers Direct was super fast. Note that many devices like watches have a protective film over the display with printing on it that looks like the device when turned on. This meter does not have the film. What you see is the actual lcd.
Richard Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Louis S.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/29/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Absolutely Necessary
I agree with others this meter easy to install but I also agree it should come as a basic feature of the mower. You can't keep an accurate track of hours on your mower without this. Instructions should be rewritten to clearly show (with a picture) which rectangular cutout to place this meter, because I was initially trying to figure out how the short harness would somehow reach a similarly shaped rectangular cutout near the right steering lever arm. It only became clear where the meter went... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions
Louis Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard M.
Goshen, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/10/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
21
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Over Priced But A Cinch To Install.
You pay $60 for a $15 part but fits perfect and takes 30 seconds to install.
Richard Recommends This Toro Product
Richard's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct has the best customer service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Jason A.
Hillsborough, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/17/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
07
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Easy Installation
I bought this hour meter to keep track of my oil changes and maintenance. It was very easy to install but it should be a standard item on these mowers.
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Expensive
Jason Recommends This Toro Product
Jason's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Item was shipped quickly and arrived before they said it would. I would definitely buy from mowers direct again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Richard P.
Port Orange, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/7/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Twenty Seven Seconds To Install
The headline says it all.
Richard Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Gina W.
Stone Mountain, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/2/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good And Necessary Assessment
Works great, wish I'd known I needed it when I ordered the mower. Would have saved on shipping.
Gina Recommends This Toro Product
Gina's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Direct ship with no issues. Received quickly"
 more
Was this review helpful?
01
Joel S.
Arabi, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/6/16
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice
Easy to put on with the wiring harness already there. Just attach and place meter in plug behind seat and off you go. Could not rate performance yet since I have only used the mower once, will write more later..
Joel Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Edward S.
Haddon Heights, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/5/16
REVIEWED
APR.
27
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Hour Meter
Perfect. Took about 10 seconds to install. Works fine.
Edward Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
John A.
Cold Spring, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/28/16
REVIEWED
APR.
19
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Hour Gauge
The gauge was easy to install and works great. But I have two complaints. The first, why isn't the gauge standard equipment on the mower? All services are in hours of operation . So how can you keep up maintenance without the gauge? Second, the item is way overpriced? Come on, almost seventy bucks for a 10 dollar instrument. But the bottom line you have to have it.
John Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Mike T.
Salt Lake City, UT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/12/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hour Meter
Arrived on time, well packaged... Installation simple, works fine... Had it install and working in under 5 minutes!!
Mike Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
125
Jerry M.
Junction City, KS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/15/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Hourmeter Kit
It was super easy to install and works just fine. The hole was already in the cross member for it and the wire was there, just hook wire and pop in the hole.
Jerry Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Charlie H.
Slidell, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/14/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Toro Timecutter 42" Kolher 7000 22hp Engine
Hour meter and floor mat fit perfectly and was purchased at a fair price. Shipment was quick. Recommend this vendor for supplying items.
Charlie Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Mark C.
Kalamazoo, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/7/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
02
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Accessory
Installed this meter in less than 30 seconds. Works just great.
Mark Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Gerald F.
Deatsville, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/11/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
06
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Don't Know Why Not A Standard Part On This Tractor
Very easy to install. A wire harness is taped to conduit under the seat right side. Only 2 of the 3 connection prongs gets used for my tractor and there is a rectangular hole in the frame work for the meter. It can be seen without lifting the seat. Seems to be working great.
Gerald Recommends This Toro Product
Was this review helpful?
11
David D.
Grand Haven, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/24/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Easy Peasy
I installed the hour meter in about two minutes. All you have to do is find the wiring, its already there, unsecure it, plug it in and push the meter into place. Now I can keep track of time on my mower for maintenance .
David Recommends This Toro Product
David's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Easy shopping andlLightning fast shipping !!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials