Search
< Back to Product

Swisher RC11544BS Trail Cutter Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Freight
$1,599.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$1,649.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,579.00
(as of 07:07 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$1,698.29
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$1,597.40
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Swisher RC11544BS Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 54.4 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (8)
I'd Buy It Again (7)
Easy To Store (3)
Durable (3)
High Quality (2)
Cons
Durability (4)
Difficult To Use (2)
Heavy (2)
Low Quality (2)
Hitch Not Completed (1)
86% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
36 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
91 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12606 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

The Swisher RC11544BS tow-behind trail cutter is a good choice if you are looking for a space saver. The 44 deck will not take up a big space in your garage or shed, but holds up to the rigors of rough and tough land.

The Swisher RC11544BS is good for rough cut and brush cutting applications. It comes with a powerful 11.5 HP Briggs and Stratton engine which has plenty of power to mow through those tough areas of overgrown land. Another great feature is the breakaway blade which protects... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
6818
Brian R.
Bowling Green, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 12/30/13
Total Helpful Votes
27 Helpful Votes
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
I bought this mower to cut tall grass and weeds between Cedar trees and it does great. Easy setup and starts on the 2nd or 3rd pull each time. Runs for about 1.5 hours per tank of gas.
View Image
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Solid Rubber Tires Would Be Nice
Brian Recommends This Swisher Mower
Was this review helpful?
2718
T
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/2/15
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
25
2016
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Dont Waste Your Money
Purchased summer of 2015 for 5.3 acres. The main drive belt came off within 45 min of the first use and kept coming off within the first 3 hours of operation. Upon further inspection found that the idler pulley bolt was not tightened at the factory and the idler pulley was loose...had to re-tighten.

On day 3 of attempting to finish mowing my 5.3 acres I heard a loud clunk and the mower shut off. I found that the main drive shaft that turns the blades was completely loose causing the... more
Cons: Durability, Low Quality, Unreliable
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
T,
We are very sorry that the mower you received was defective. We communicated this issue directly to Swisher on your behalf. As a result of our efforts, they agreed to take the mower back and refund your money in full.
more
Was this review helpful?
58
Scott G.
Lubbock, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/27/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Mower Kicked The Weeds Butts
I own a ranch in Texas. We have got allot of rain this spring. My roads have been overtaken by weeds. Most over 1 inch in diameter and over 6 ft tall.

This mower sliced though them like a hot knife though butter. As you can see in the picture I have attached. I am very pleased with my purchase. Seems well built and up to the task.
View Image
Scott Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Scott,
Thank you for the great review and for uploading a photo capturing the finished work! We enjoy seeing the progress that our machines provide. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
57
Ronald B.
Lancaster, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/8/16
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Buy
Awesome mower! Hardest thing about assembly was getting it uncrated. Starts easy. Durable. Made quick work of brush 30" inch tall. Just what I needed for my deet plot and trails.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Features, High Quality
Ronald Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Ronald,
Thank you for taking time to leave a review and thanks for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Chris K.
Milwaukee, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/15/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Machine
This is a hard working machine for serious clean up. Fast service, easy to set up, start and tow. Purposely cut some large bushes and had no problems. It is a little hard to raise and lower the deck, but after putting it all the way down and back up again to try it, I will likely just leave it on the high setting anyway!
Chris Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Chris,
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are happy that you are pleased with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Amando G.
Laredo, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/1/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome Machine
This is exactly what I needed. Works great, sturdy, heavy which is good for cleaning , cutting empty lot. I hooked up to ATV works great. Be careful not to get cable tangled under blades. It comes with a long cable to activate blades, mine somehow got under blades and cut cable , but that was my doing. The long cable is good because it is long enough to fix onto ATV or other vehicle used to pull mower ...Do recommend this product
Amando Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Amando,
Thank you for your thorough review. We are happy your machine is exceeding your expectations. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Judy F.
Tallulah, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/31/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rough Cut
Mower was easy to purchase, came in fast, and easy to assemble. Work great behind my atv will be buying another soon. The finish model this time
Judy Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Judy,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy the mower exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Judy's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to hook up and operation no problem so far"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Stephen H.
Hinckley, MN
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Like It But Hard To Find Parts
I have brush cut about 2.5 acres and did a great job but I had it disconnect for my ATV and broke engage cable and wire Harness not cutters fault but finding the parts to repair seems to be my problem. Happy with unit could use help finding parts. I would recommend to others.
Stephen Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Stephen,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You can always purchase parts directly from our website @ www.swisherinc.com
Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Marc D.
Larchmont, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/18/16
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mostly A Great Product
This is a fantastic machine and it does everything I would want it to do. The only issue I had was the second week using it the pin mysteriously came out of the hitch on the ATV and pulled all the wiring out off the machine.

For future reference I would suggest attaching a chain from the unit to the tow vehicle.

This can prevent damage if the pin happens to come out. Swisher was nice enough to send me the parts as a one-time warranty. The company is great they stand by their name and... more
Marc Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Marc,
We appreciate you taking time to review your machine. Your suggestions will be passed along to the appropriate department. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jerry M.
Boise, ID
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/21/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Please Improve Your Tow Bar! Read This Comment?!!@#...
I used the Swisher 44 inch three times until the bolts broke that attach the tow bar to the mower frame. These bolts are too weak. I had to replace the control cable and redo the wiring and beef up the tow bar to use the mower. Add bushings to the tow bar where it attaches to the mower. Use bigger bolts (2 bolts) at the connection point.
Pros: Easy To Use, I'd Buy It Again, Quiet, Reliable
Jerry Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Jerry,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your comments will be passed along to the appropriate department. Thank you for choosing Swisher.
more
Was this review helpful?
16
Scott G.
Coopersville, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/28/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
20
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Geat Mower
Cut several trails on my property. Cut up to 2 inch trees with no problems. Also mowed my foods plots and very tall grass. So far i love this mower!!!!!!!
Scott Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Scott,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
05
Damon N.
Mather, PA
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Remote Cable Mount - Bolt On 15059 - Breaks Easily.
The first time we operated the trail cutter over hill and dale, the Remote Cable Mount - Bolt On - broke. We sent for a new one. When it came, we attached it. It broke again.

I then bought five new ones to replace the broken ones. We'll have to see if they continue to break. Also, it is not easy to find parts unless you go to the manufacturer online.
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Damon,
We are sorry to hear you are having issues with your hitch pin. We would like to resolve your problem, but we need to determine how old your machine is so we know which pin you are using. Please call us toll free at 800-222-8183 with the model & serial number of the machine. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
05
Brian Q.
Livonia, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/26/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Swisher 44'' 11.5hp Rough Cut Trail Mower
I got this trail cutter to cut down an over grown field and it worked Great. Lots of power and never bogged down once.

I would recommend this mower to anyone who needs a good quality mower.
Brian Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Brian,
Thank you for taking the time to leave review and thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
05
James G.
East Palestine, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/10/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
This Swisher Is What I Needed.
The semi that brought my Swisher was a snap to unload. The driver and two wooden planks brought it to the ground nice and easy. Assembly was easy but I took my time. We have 4 1/2 acres of pasture and it was high.

It starts on first pull most of the time. Our ground is pretty rough because I have been paying a neighbor to mow it. He had to do it when he had time that resulted in wet ground and ruts. Now I can do it when it is dry and ruts will soon disappear.

I am very satisfied with my... more
James Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
James,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are confident that you will be pleased with your machine for years to come. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
05
Robert D.
Fort Worth, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/10/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far, So Good...
Bought some land, rolling mixed acreage, needed something to clear trails and knock down overgrowth, including (very) small hardwood trees.

This mower does the job very well. It's a beast. Started right up, and after break-in, have mowed several two hour stints ('til the tank is empty) over a few weekends. No issues, except a lost hitch pin retaining key (easily replaced).
Robert Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Robert,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you are pleased with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Robert's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Ordered on Tuesday, picked up at the terminal on Friday. Paid the $50 for expedited order processing, but apparently the shipper has no obligation under that agreement, as they did not expedite. But, MD did respond quickly when I called and asked that they notify the shipper of permission to pick it up at the terminal (I needed it for the weekend). Shipper was very accommodating as well. All in all, worked out positively."
 more
Was this review helpful?
05
Thomas B.
Newport, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/19/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Mower Works Well
Bought this mower on line and is was delivered to my home. assembled what was necessary and trailered it our hunting property. Hooked it behind my ATV and once it was leveled and the bracket attached to rear of ATV for engaging mower blades off I went.

We don't have much small trees to clear but what we have is picker bushes everywhere. This mower did a great job mowing these down as well as high grass. Not so much on grass around cabin.

The application of mounting plate needs a better... more
Thomas Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Thomas,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Your comments will be passed along. Thanks for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
16
Michael M.
Phil Campbell, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/9/14
REVIEWED
FEB.
16
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It!!!
I absolutely love my cutter. I have had it for 2 days now and already have put it through some serious conditions. Some brush was so thick I had to lock in my 4x4 on my 4-wheeler, but the cutter never bogged down. One thing I wasn't impressed with was all the hassle to set the off set. To do this requires unbolting 3 different bolts where it would be easier if it were some kind of pins. That is the only complaint I have. The cutter is going to pay for itself.
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Packaging, Small Gas Tank
Michael Recommends This Swisher Mower
Michael Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Mowers Direct made my shopping experience good. The main reason I chose to buy from Mowers Direct was the free shipping. Other reasons was price and all the info about the item that other websites didn't offer."
 more
Was this review helpful?
244
Ed H.
Barnegat, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/9/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Swisher 44" 11.5hp Review.... Sorry But It's Not That Great.
I have acreage in down country NY state. First off the machine cuts ANYTHING! But anything less then level will cause the machine to either bottom out or nose dive. The "hitch" for the machine is the worst I have ever seen. I was sheering grade 8 bolts and bending hitch pins to near 90 degree angles. Attaching it to my ATV caused the arm to pitch down as most ATV's don't have level hitch surfaces. This is where I need to make something to provide some give to the hitch. There is... more
Cons: Heavy, Difficult To Use, Durability
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Ed,
I'm sorry that you are having issues with your machine. This shouldn't be happening. Our customer service dept will be in touch with you shortly to help resolve this issue. As always, feel free to contact us toll free at 800-222-8183 or by emails at customercare@swisherinc.com.
more
Was this review helpful?
229
Chirs S.
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Will Handle Most Of What Throw At It...
I have been using this 44 RC for little over a year to keep clean about 12 ac. of road front. What I love about this mower is rain or shine, it can be used due to it's light weight. Here is what I have add to do to mine:

1) Weld the hitch (one side was spot only from factory)
2) Replace the wheel bearings 3/4" ID 1-3/8" OD 60011 do the trick and will not fall apart like the OEM.
3) Completed the hitch swing adj that was not fully completed by the MFG. You will notice that on the... more
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Weak Welds, Poor Wheel Bearings, Hitch Not Completed
Chirs Recommends This Swisher Mower
Was this review helpful?
153
Thomas B.
New Glarus, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/21/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
To Be Determined
The unit was crated and shipped nicely and I didn't have any issue with assembly as others have posted. It appears well designed and rugged. I used the mower once and it worked well on level ground, easily going through 5' thistle at walking speed towed with a lawn mower with the deck removed. It does bottom out easily on uneven ground even using a middle height adjustment but that is somewhat expected for a two-wheeled device.

I stopped for the evening when the unit seemed to run out of... more
Thomas Recommends This Swisher Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Thomas,
We're sorry to hear you're having issues with your new rough-cut mower. Try calling Swisher back, but remind them you have a 1-year consumer warranty on it. Have your serial number ready as they'll need it for reference. If you have any trouble with this, give us a call and we'll see what we can do.
more
Was this review helpful?
176
Jeanne A.
Ravenna, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/17/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Need Of Repair
I bought this mower to clear some of my property. I have used it twice. The first time the blade came loose and the second time the blades wont work now at all. They will not engage. I have contacted customer service and I will be updating how they take care of it....
Cons: Low Quality, Durability, Broken Aftre, Broken After Two Uses
Was this review helpful?
188
Steve
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/17/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works As Expected
Easy assembly which is fortunate. Directions are poor at best . As a journeyman heavy truck mechanic I had it together and running in about 15 minutes. Has plenty of power for any weeds and brush up to about 1inch. For larger stuff go over at max height and then again lower. It can be stalled,but, every machine has its limits. Actually handles brush better than expected. Starts easy and runs over an hour on tank of gas.
Steve Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Steve,
We are very happy that you are pleased with your machine. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
145
Kevin S.
Brookfield, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/20/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Start To Finish - Excellent Experience
From the ordering process to the shipping and delivery with lift-gate to actual uncrating and using this was an excellent experience. Have only used mower on about 1 acre but it beats expectations in terms of ability to mow through the thick stuff. Only complaint is the size of the fuel tank on the 11.5 HP model. Can live with that.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Durable, High Quality
Kevin Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Kevin,
Thanks for the positive review. We are glad that you are pleased with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
135
Robert C.
Pagosa Springs, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/15/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
08
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Colorado Oak Brush
Bought the mower to cut oak brush that had regrown after commercial removal a few years ago. Brush was about three to five feet high and about 3/4" to 1" diameter.

Mower worked great for about 3 hours, then the mower blade bearing fell apart causing the belt to come off. Swisher is sending me the parts and repair instructions because I live in a remote area. I have a neighbor who has used a Swisher mower for years without any problem.
Robert's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Friendly and helpful personnel."
 more
Was this review helpful?
114
Bruce Whittaker
Naples, ID
REVIEWED
SEP.
17
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good But..................
Was quite happy with the machine until the upper bearing on the mower deck failed (7 hours use). Went to the parts house and had to special order the bearings as they are not a common bearing.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store, Easy To Store
Cons: Durability, If It Says Made In America It Needs To Have All American Parts
Bruce Recommends This Swisher Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Bruce,
These rough-cut tow-behind trail cutters have a 1-year warranty. Consider calling Swisher at (800) 222-8183.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Bruce,
Bruce,
Please call us toll free at 800-222-8183. Please have your model and serial number when you call. There is a 1 year warranty on your machine. Thank you for choosing Swisher.
more
Was this review helpful?
71
Dennis J.
Dubuque, IA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/20/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Motor
Starts hard.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult To Use
Dennis Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Dennis,
Please contact our customer service dept at 800-222-8183 or customercare@swisherinc.com regarding your issue with your motor. You shouldn't have difficulty starting your machine.
Thanks.
more
Was this review helpful?
60
Brian S.
Gig Harbor, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/13/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Tool
I was hoping the Swisher Rough Cut mower would do the trick clearing mountain trails on my property. I didn't want to drop 20K on a tractor, brush hog, and trailer. I am happy to report that this machine really goes to town on wild rose, buck brush, and just general forest undergrowth. I challenged it to brush and sticks that were up to 2" in diameter and it never bogged down a bit. Easy starting and smooth drive engagement. I was also happy to see the remaining brush stems after they... more
Brian Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Brian,
Thank you for the feedback. Your suggestions will be passed along to the appropriate departments. We are pleased that you are happy with the overall performance of the machine. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
106
Tim Reger
Chillicothe, MO
REVIEWED
SEP.
02
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Mower
Just used my new mower for the first time last weekend. Really did a nice job cutting trails through very heavy weeds and small woodsy stuff.

In an over grown CRP field where we deer hunt, the grass and weeds were about 2' to 3' tall. I pulled the mower with my Ranger at slow speed, and the mower had no problems cutting. I'm quite pleased with my mower.
Tim Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Tim,
We are very happy that you are pleased with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
51
Chris L.
Hereford, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/25/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Good Mower
I live a few miles outside of the city limits, and I bought this rough cut mower to help me keep the tall grass and weeds down in the areas that I don't have lawn grass growing. I have used this mower on tall grass and weeds close to 4 feet high, and it mows them down with no problem.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Use, Durable
Cons: Heavy
Chris Recommends This Swisher Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Michael S.
North Bellmore, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/7/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
Mower started right up after figuring out how to start it, the instructions are for several different types of motors and are terrible. Grass and weeds were two feet tall and cut it effortlessly.
Michael Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Michael,
We are happy that you are pleased with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
73
Dorothy C.
Westfield, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/25/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
16
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Not Happy
Received mover 2 weeks ago fixed it 4 times myself now has to go in shop now I have no way of transporting there and they said they are busy and would probably sit their for a little bit!!!! I paid you in full and I expect you people to help me. I bought it brand new and cannot do my fields!!! I trusted in your product now do what you say and stand behind product. Get me transportation to get something that is brand new in the shop to get fixed so I can use it!!!
Dorothy Recommends This Swisher Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Dorothy,
Dorothy,

We are sorry to hear about the trouble you are having with your Swisher tow behind mower. We will reach out to you and the manufacturer and get you some help with your mower. Please expect a call from our mower expert Jose sometime today.

In the mean time, if you need anything else, please don't hesitate to call.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Dorothy,
We are sorry to hear about your issues with your mower. Our customer service will be in contact with you soon.
more
Was this review helpful?
52
Christopher M.
Baton Rouge, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/6/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome For Pastures
It worked wonders in my pastures that I can only get to on a atv. Easy to put together and cranks easily every time. Thank you.
Christopher Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Christopher,
Thank you for the positive review. We are happy that you are pleased with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Christopher's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"It worked wonders in my pastures that I can only get to on a atv. Easy to put together and cranks easily every time. Thank you. I wish it could cut just a little lower the only con."
 more
Was this review helpful?
86
Trudy M.
Hanford, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/8/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
Good value, good work horse.
Trudy Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Trudy,
Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
11
Gary G.
Springdale, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/15/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Rocky Ranch Praises Swisher
I have 12 acres of rocks and thick shrubs. This machine mowed it like a monster. It's blades are thick and easily mowed over rocky areas and took down 3" trees without a problem. I am also impressed with the thick metal all over. its like a brush hog
So glad I bought it's!
Gary Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Gary,
Thank you for the great review. We're happy to hear the machine exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Gary's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very fast shipping!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
37
Ronnie G.
San Jose, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/18/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
12
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Great Piece Of Equipment
Delivered on time and no damage. Didn't take long to get it put together and ready to use. The remote is great! It makes it real easy to engage and disengage when crossing large rocks, etc.

It is amazing what this thing will cut without even slowing down the engine. I used it for two days and cut high grass and brush up to 2 inches. The tongue could be a little more stout , bolts are already coming loose and starting wear the holes.
Ronnie Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Ronnie,
Thank you for the positive review. It always makes us happy when we hear customer satisfaction testimonials. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Ronnie's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very easy to order and friendly sales staff. Delivered on time with no problems. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
27
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials