Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Swisher FC10544BS Trail Mower Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$1,349.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$1,399.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$1,633.38
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$1,337.65
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$1,633.38
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Swisher FC10544BS Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Price (2)
Easy To Use (2)
Durable (2)
High Quality (1)
Cons
Small Gas Tank (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
16 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Mower Expert

Product Expert
Total Reviews
91 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
12440 Helpful Votes
Mowers Direct Recommended

The Swisher FC10544BS offers users an option to use your ATV/UTV to mow your lawn or add some width of cut to your current mower. This unit is great for land and property owners looking to save time, but also mow hard to reach areas like ditches and along ponds.

The Swisher FC10544BS features a 1/8-inch thick heavy duty steel mower deck with a 44-inch mowing width. The twin blade mowing system handles grass up to 6" deep. The deck is adjustable from 1-1/2 to 4-1/2 inches with the... more
Jose Recommends This Model
Was this review helpful?
3510
Paul F.
Hot Springs, SD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/16/14
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
10.5 Hp Does A Great Job
At first I was leaning towards a bigger HP in a finish cut. After using this Swisher 44" cut I am quite impressed! It cuts tall weeds, small brush and is easy to use. I pull it behind my ATV. My thumb gets a little tired after mowing for a few hours, but other than that, this mower kicks butt! I love it!
View Image
Pros: Price, Durable, Easy To Use, Light Weight
Paul Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Paul,
Thank you for the great review. We are very happy that you are pleased with your purchase. Thanks for choosing Swisher!
more
Paul's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Excellent Shipping, great communication with the shipper. Very happy here!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
83
Brian M.
Fredonia, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/22/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Excellent Mower
I pull it with a Cub Cadet lawn tractor and between the two of them mow about three acres. Some of it is pretty rough but no problems. I really like being able to sweep up under pine trees with the offset. The gas tank is a little small but it lasts longer than a beer so I guess that's OK. I definitely would recommend this mower.
Pros: Durable, Fast, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Small Gas Tank
Brian Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Brian,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you are enjoying the mower. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
10
John K.
Waterford, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/19/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUN.
11
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Mower
This well built mower does just what I want, I modified the hitch to use a ball but other than that its what I want.
John Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
John,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy that you are pleased with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
10
Cecile S.
Summerfield, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/3/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
There Were Problems
First time we went to use it. Belt burned up , was not adjusted right from factory. Also a few minor assembly issues that we fixed ourselves that were not done right at the factory. When I called customer service they sent me a new belt but the local service shop that was suppose to fix it was no longer in business. We still haven't had a chance to use it and get our grass cut.
Cecile Recommends This Swisher Mower
Cecile's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"Easy to order, competitive prices. Equipment looks good , but havent been able to use yet because of belt problems"
 more
Was this review helpful?
11
Mick G.
Total Helpful Votes
31 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
16
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Worth It.
I purchased this item from Mowers Direct last year. I used the deck for an entire season before my review.
first the positive:
1) Works well
2) Easy to use
3) Cheap for what you get
4) Easy to store
5) Despite what you read below, customers service was great!

Negative.
1) Third time I used it the gas tank somehow loosened and flopped around until it fell in front of the deck and, ka-pow, got mowed over. I got a replacement free of charge within a week and used locknut to screw it on.... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Mick Recommends This Swisher Mower
Mick's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"First time i tried to write a review, the website did not work."
 more
Was this review helpful?
314
Craig M.
Willcox, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/21/14
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
DEC.
13
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Mower For The Price
This mower was purchased to mow our 6 acre vineyard in SE Arizona and control weeds on the other 10 acres. Assembly was pretty straightforward and I had it up & running behind my ATV in about 1/2 hour. My grass/weeds were about 2 feet high and the mower handled them fine.

For the most part the weeds were dry and I had to move slowly at times to avoid bogging down the engine, but the machine powered through. After about 2 acres of mowing I went over a yucca, the blade got stuck and I... more
Craig Recommends This Swisher Mower
Was this review helpful?
102
Ayrol Rolf
Prior Lake, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/9/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Swisher Winner
This is my second Swisher trail mower. I really like the changes. The rollers in front of the wheels are more substantial. The gas line relocation is an improvement, and the towing tongue is better.
Ayrol Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Ayrol,
We are happy that you are pleased with the updates to the machine. Thank you for choosing Swisher again!
more
Ayrol's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I like products that I don't have to adapt to and overcome, and I appreciate companies that change for the better."
 more
Was this review helpful?
92
Darrell W.
Kyle, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/4/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
As Advertised
I like the trail mower. However, I went the less expensive route with the smaller engine, should have gone bigger. It does a good job, saves me time mowing, as advertised.
Darrell Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Darrell,
Thank you for the great review. We are happy that you are pleased with your purchase. Thanks for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
94
Mike D.
La Crosse, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/5/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
18
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Nice Mower
Great mower, heavy duty yet light enough for four wheeler and mowing hills..would recommend this mower.
Mike Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Mike,
Thank you for the great review. We are very happy that you are pleased with your purchase. Thanks for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
83
Randy C.
Eddyville, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/9/14
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Bought this mower because I needed a tow behind because of the slope I have. I have used it twice so far and it did a great job. I have the pull start which is easy to start, but if you can spare a few more dollars I would get the electric start.
Randy Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Randy,
We are so happy that you are pleased with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
51
Randall E.
Sundance, WY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/31/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mower
I am very pleased with my mower, the only problem I've had; the crate had some slight damage to one corner when delivered and the left tire had a puncture from the staples.

I've tried patching it several times with no luck so will have to purchase a new tire. But the mower is all its advertised to be.
Randall Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Randall,
We're sorry to hear your machine had slight freight damage. We will be in contact with your shortly to get your tire fixed. Thank you for choosing Swisher.
more
Was this review helpful?
32
Randall S.
Fort Collins, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/1/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Swisher Fc10544bs
Mowers Direct did everything they said they would when they said they would do it. Nice to work with.

I received the mower with one tire flat off of the shipping truck. Put air in the tire to get it off or out of the packing skid. It took a bit of time to get the hitch set up and hooked to my Sears 42 inch riding mower. I set the mower off to the left side of the riding mower and went to work. Ran about 1-1/2 hours and ran out of gas. All worked fine.

The tire did not hold air and... more
Randall Recommends This Swisher Mower
Was this review helpful?
22
Don M.
Enola, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/9/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product
The mower seems to be well made. Starts easy and easy to pull. Have to watch how you cut over un-level ridges if the height of cut is low it will high center and dig into the ground. But the cut is smooth and it will tackle high weeds and grass with ease. I would recommend this product.
Don Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Don,
Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
22
Daniel S.
Clinton Twp, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/14/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product For The Price.
Needed a mower to cut 1/2 acre of tall grass. Works great!!!
Daniel Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Daniel,
Thank you for your positive response. We are pleased that you are happy with your mower. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Was this review helpful?
22
Mark C.
Fairview, OK
REVIEWED
SEP.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Food Plot
I used this to mow down my acre to make a food plot 2015. I didn't go out all summer to take care of it. Bought this machine and the grass and weeds were tall as the hood and sometimes taller than my pickup, mowed it down! 10 thumbs up!
Mark Recommends This Swisher Mower
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Mark,
Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Swisher!
more
Mark's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"BAD ASS!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
12
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials