Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Sun Joe MJ401E Electric Push Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$139.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$139.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$159.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Sun Joe MJ401E Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
4/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 54.6 out of 5
Pros
Light Weight (6)
Easy To Use (6)
Price (6)
Quiet (4)
Easy To Store (4)
Cons
Need Larger Tires At The... (1)
You Have To Get Use To H... (1)
I Would Like It To Have ... (1)
Durability (1)
90% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
55 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Linda B.
Columbia, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/17/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Single 66 Year Old Lady
I have a backyard too small to pay someone to mow it for me. I bought this little mower and can do my lawn myself in 15 min. It's light enough for me to handle, starts quickly and is easy to move around. It has helped me take care of my lawn myself!
Linda Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Helene Z.
Floral Park, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/3/15
REVIEWED
NOV.
15
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great For Small Yard
It is very lightweight, however, that is also a drawback because it often lifts up in the front when you put weight on the handle. It also takes longer due to the smaller width of the machine, but overall it does a great job.
Pros: Light Weight, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Cons: Durability
Helene Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Helene's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mower arrived in two days."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Ronald H.
Shelton, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/30/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Looks Good So Far!
It's easy to operate and maneuver. As long as it holds up, it's a winner.
Ronald Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Richard D.
Rockaway, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/30/16
REVIEWED
AUG.
06
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Right Machine For The Right Job
Excellent ! Worth every penny !
Richard Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Carleen
Lancaster, CA
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Thank You For Asking
I like my new Sun Joe mower very much.

I am sixty three year old grandmother, and I do my own lawn care, and need something small enough for me to handle.

I have had gas power mowers before, and when they were new pulling the starter cable was no problem, but as they got older, I could not get them started.

But with this electric one, I just plug it in and it starts every time!

I have a small front yard so the 14"cutting path is great. My back yard is a little bigger, but I... more
Was this review helpful?
270
Kathy Carter
Pembroke Township, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/2/10
Total Helpful Votes
26 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
27
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gone To The Dogs!! (perfect!!!!)
This little mower has gone to my dogs!!! It is used only for maintaining the beautiful green carpet in a fenced 20'x20' area where my two Yorkies do their business, play ball, watch the birds, cows and horses, and just hang out.

Before purchasing the MJ401E I struggled for 15 minutes to get the big old mower started. After cutting I had to rake the cut grass, sometimes that took 30 minutes or so.

Now I'm TOTALLY finished with the dog yard within 20 minutes---- no trimming, raking or... more
Was this review helpful?
262
August
Romeoville, IL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/11/10
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
02
2010
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Sun Joe Lawn Mower
We are very pleased with the performance of the Sun Joe 14" Lawn Mower.

We had a difficult time finding an affordable electric mower. We have a very small patch of grass and it looks great after cutting it with the Sun Joe.

The only problem we are currently experiencing is the grass catcher. The clippings are flying out the sides where it connects to the lawn mower.

We are going to call to see if we are doing something wrong when we connect it to the mower or if it is defective.
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
August,
You can call SunJoe Technical Support toll free at (866) 766-9563; they will be happy to help you.
more
Was this review helpful?
180
Ronald Gustafson
Maricopa, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/19/10
Total Reviews
4 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
40 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
01
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Neat Green Machine
We purchased another home and have only 800 sq.ft. of grass, which only needed a small electric mower (retired electrician).

The little green machine which rotates at 3500 rpm and the ease of cutting grass in 15 minutes is perfect for the retired landscaper. Because of the grass catcher there is no raking to do.

The first time I used it I knew this was the mower for me. This deserves the top rating for the size of the machine.
Was this review helpful?
160
Steven S.
Temecula, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/22/14
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love It, It's Like A Toy, But Deadly If U Use It Incorrectly
Works so good, I might get another for my dad........I love it. I just think its wonderful and exactly what I needed for my small front yard. Great deal!!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight
Steven Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
173
Louise C.
Queen Creek, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/30/15
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Thing I Ever Bought.
I am a very active 82 yr old woman with a 1650 sq ft house that I take care of myself, and I have always taken care of my own yard. The grassy area in my yard is about 1600 sq ft. I had an electric mower for several years, and then switched to a small riding mower which was a piece of junk.

I saw the Mow Joe online and decided, what the heck - I have nothing to lose. I LOVE IT. It is so light, I can push it with one hand and it does an excellent job. The only problem I have with it is... more
Louise Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
130
Jim G.
Garland, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/28/14
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased
I have a small yard and needed a small inexpensive mower, so I did a web search and found the Mow Joe at Mowers Direct. It arrived quickly and the minor assembly (just adding the handle and the grass catcher) was easy.

My main concern was that the yard had become a bit overgrown since I had been without a mower for a few weeks. Since the Moe Joe was at the low end of the expense range, I was afraid it might lack the power to handle the thick grass. I needn't have worried - the motor... more
Jim Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Jim's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I have nothing to complain about. It's all been good."
 more
Was this review helpful?
130
Deborah C.
Butler, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/14/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
06
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Eat Little Mower!
I purchased this mower because I gave my gas mower away. I wasn't able to pull the cord to get it started. So I purchased this electric mower, put it together and started mowing my overgrown lawn. It did a good job. If you are in need of an inexpensive electric mower this is a good one to purchase. It gets the job done.
Deborah Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
120
Minnie
Carmichael, CA
REVIEWED
DEC.
23
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Mowing Person
I'm 82 with a small patio lawn that unfortunately became mine to mow. I couldn't use the big, heavy mower we had. The Sun-Joe was the smallest I could find and is great to handle. Because of rainy weather I haven't used it often but enough to know that it works for me.
Was this review helpful?
100
Alfred Payne
Sunnyvale, CA
REVIEWED
OCT.
21
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mow Joe (14") Electric Push Mower
For my size yard, the Mow Joe was just the right mower I needed and was looking for.

It is light weight easy to handle and does a great job of cutting. I can't say enough about this piece of equipment as it has taken the hard work out of my lawn cutting and made it so easy for my 86 year old body. Thank you for my Mow Joe.

Sincerely,

Alfred J. Payne
Was this review helpful?
100
Ron
El Paso, TX
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
My New Toy
Just What the Doctor Ordered.

I Have a Small Yard With Many Trees and Bushes, and This Mower Is Just What I Need For All the Small Spaces I Have.

At 75 It's Easy to Use and Lite.
Was this review helpful?
101
Tapan R.
Tampa, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/15/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
The Mower Needs Bigger Wheels.
The mower that I bought functions well, but because the grass we have in our yard is St. Augustine, and is very dense and needs to be cut leaving a minimum of 3 inches height it is not possible to adjust the position of the wheels cut the grass at that height. It needs a lot of effort to push the mower as the wheels are too small and the resistance from the grass is enormous!
If it had much larger wheels it may make it easier to operate.
Disappointed.
Tapan Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Tapan,
Thank you for contacting Mowers Direct, it is great you like the mower but yes this mower does have smaller wheels than a standard gas mower which will make it harder to go through thicker grass. You could probably purchase bigger wheels but you are going to mess with the cutting height of the mower as well. We appreciate the feedback and will pass it on to Sun Joe for possible improvements and they may have an option for you now as well.
more
Was this review helpful?
80
Shaun Marie B.
Peoria, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/26/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Mower
I have a small island of grass and this little mower works great on it. It is perfect for small yards. Easy to run and is light weight. I almost expect bubbles to come out of it it is so cute.
Shaun Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
80
Melvyn B.
Columbia, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/27/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
25
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Small Mower
I just bought a house with a small backyard. This is the only part I have to cut since they cut everywhere else. I needed something small, light and easy to maneuver since I am a much older person.
Melvyn Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
81
Madeline B.
Big Spring, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/1/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Handy To Have
With a bad back and no real strength, the light weight of this mower is a big plus, and having an allergy to grass makes the catcher another big plus, not having all that grass blowing around and irritating me.

Of course, having to empty it fairly often is no fun, but my yard is relatively small so works for me.
Madeline Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
81
Chris E.
Horizon City, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/9/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No More Struggles
This little mower is sweet. I'm 66 and fighting the pull cord on my autostart mower led to many bad words and no cut grass. This little guy is smaller, yes, but lighter. The bag size is just right for my back. It's so easy to start. I just love it.
Chris Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Chris's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"After 10 days and no mower, I called to find out where it was. Rhonda tracked it down and it was delivered with in 24 hours. That's service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Joe S.
Michie, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/15/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
You Get What You Pay For
Tried the mower and found that it cut very well but you MUST empty the collector bag every three to five minutes. It's ok for a very small lawn but not for trimming my edges of a half acre. Beats dragging a weed eater by...well it don't.
Joe Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
92
Anita L.
Griffin, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/21/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Mower
This mower surprised our family. Easy to use and does a great job for a small yard. Can't say enough good about this mower. I wish I would have remembered to get the cover for this machine.
Anita Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Anita's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mower arrived quickly and was easy to put together."
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Sharon
Phoenix Area, AZ
REVIEWED
DEC.
10
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Electric Lawnmower
Part of the installation process was not easy because the sheet did not explain where to use the plastic clamps and brackets that came in a small bag. Therefore I did not use them.

The actual assembled lawnmower works well and is easy to use. My lawn looks great!
Was this review helpful?
81
Rodney Galloway
San Jacinto, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/20/10
REVIEWED
APR.
10
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good For Small Yards
The Mower Seems to Be a Good For the Intended Purpose, Small Yards.

the Wheels Could Be a Little Larger, But I Try and Cut Grass That Is Too Tall and the Mower Has Trouble, Especially With Old Straw-Like Grass.

I Like the Mower, It Is Light and Easy to Maneuver. the Catcher Worked Well.
Was this review helpful?
60
Ronald S.
Naples, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/9/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Cautious Expectations
I have used this lawn mower twice on a 15' by 20' lawn area for a total run time of 20 minutes on new immature grass which is tender and soft and should present no problems to even the weakest mower.

On the second cutting session when I tried to turn the lawn mower on with less than 20 minute run time it would not start after multiple attempts.

Regretfully I had just thrown away the shipping box.

I left the lawn mower for 8 hours and tried to restart it and it restarted.

I can only... more
Ronald Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Ronald,
Thank you for your review and sorry you are having issues with the mower, if you still have problems after the next mow please let me know and I will get the manufacture involved to make it correct regardless if you have the box or not.
more
Was this review helpful?
50
Angelo M.
Annapolis, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/4/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
25' Hill In Steps
My back yard has a 26 ' slop that I made into grass steps 80 wide and 5 feet deep-Four steps total-looked for years to find a mower that was light and worked great.

hen I bought your mower-put a 12" piece of siding on the back to help discharge grass so we did not have to use the bag. Now it blows the grass down the hill and cuts great!!!
Angelo Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Angelo's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Received in 3 or 4 days-Great"
 more
Was this review helpful?
50
Patrick P.
Shawnee, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/10/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Lawn Mower!
Ordered mower because I don't have much to mow. After waiting 21 days to receive the mower, I mowed and it did better than my larger, gas fueled mowers.
Patrick Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Susan L.
Columbia, SC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/3/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For Small Yards And Not So Young Folks.
I really like this little mower. My yard is small. I've been using a reel mower which I also like, but sometimes the grass gets away from me and the reel mower just lays it down. I have Centipede grass which sends up seed heads that grow way faster than the grass. I'd have to mow every few days with the reel mower to keep them down, which i don't want to do.

Now...I have this machine. It's light and maneuverable. I like that it's pretty quiet and uses electricity instead of... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quiet, Light Weight
Cons: I Would Like It To Have A Side Discharge Instead Of The Back
Susan Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
51
Faith M.
Las Cruces, NM
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/13/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
04
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Cute! So Handy!
The grass in the back yard was beginning to look like a hay field, so I was really happy when the mower was delivered! It is so cute that I didn't want to get it dirty by mowing, but it had to be done. However, the grass was so high and so thick that the mower had a hard time. Now, the plan is to mow every week, so we won't have this problem again. I have to mention that our yard is very small and we have limited storage space, so it's perfect for us.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Easy To Store
Faith Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Faith's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The shipping time was absolutely incredible! The box was on the front porch before I hung up the phone after placing the order."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
James Hendricks
Tacoma, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/5/15
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lightweight Mower Was Needed And Found.
My last mower was battery powered, however it weighed about 90 pounds and pushing it around my yard became a real chore. Since I have arthritis, I found I needed something lighter but with some power. The Mow Joe I bought fills that need perfectly. It's light, maneuverable, and powerful. The first two mows of the season were done easily and quickly without any pain. So, I'm sold on Mow Joe.
James Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
James's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I sent in my order, and received an email right away acknowledging my order. My mower arrived in one week from the day I ordered it, and assembly was extremely easy. Took me 10 minutes."
 more
Was this review helpful?
30
Kristine K.
Wharton, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/10/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Very Disappointed
We purchased this mower a few months ago. We have a small yard and this seemed like it would be the perfect thing for us. We have only used it a handful of times and now it won't even start up. Hopefully we can return it.
Kristine Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Kristine,
Give our customer service number a call at 1 (800) 837-8247. We may be able to take care of that for you. It has a 2-year consumer warranty.
more
Was this review helpful?
52
Kevin Kehoe
Laguna Niguel, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/17/10
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It For My Small Yard
Great mower for a small CA yard. Had it a month now... let's see how it lasts.
Was this review helpful?
30
Gene
Astoria, NY
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For My Small Yard
Perfect for my small yard.
Was this review helpful?
30
Betty P.
Phoenix, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/23/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Moe Joe
Large yard front and back, but small area of grass. This is perfect and was easy to assemble.
Betty Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Betty's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"They got mixed up with my order but corrected the issue very courteously."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Sandra G.
Banner Elk, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/4/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Little Surprise!
Needed a light-weight mower for my medium sized lawn. When it arrived, I didn't have an appropriate extension cord, so I wheeled it over to a neighbor's so that we could give it a try. He told me to "save the box", because I'd be sending it back. Knowing better than to listen to a man :-). I bought an extension cord and tried it myself! It worked perfectly. At first, the cord
management was a challenge, but then, thanks to Google, I came across a very helpful video showing how to... more
Sandra Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Chris H.
Corona, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/13/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
Great value, great product. Very durable and powerful. I required a mower that was more compact, so I ordered the Mow Joe.

It shipped quickly, was packaged great and EASY to put together. Only 3 pieces.

I hadn't mowed my new lawn in 3 weeks and it had no problem tackling the task. Highly Recommended.
Chris Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Hal Xxxxx
Calgary, IL
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2010
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Non-service In Canada
I would not buy Snow Jo SB600E Electric Trimmer nor the Electric MJ 401E lawn mower, because if you need a blade replacement that number in the manual you call 1-866-766-9563.

The receptionist tells you order from the USA head office in Edison, New Jersey, USA

There is not one Western Canada supply house- Boy, does that ever suck.

Now as a Retired Bench Tech in small tools and repairs I find this one-sided thinking on the USA outlet located
Edison, NJ.

MD RESPONDS: Our web site... more
Was this review helpful?
31
Mark
Las Vegas, NV
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/7/10
REVIEWED
APR.
29
2010
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works For Small Yards
I have a rental property. The mower fits in the trunk of my Mercury with ease.

It is light weight, easy to pick up. It cuts grass, quite and clean.

For a small yard, it works.
Was this review helpful?
20
Janet Z.
Butte, MT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/25/15
REVIEWED
SEP.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love It!
I am a 62 year old widow without much mechanical know-how, so putting it together was a challenge, but I got it done. This is the easiest lawn mower I have ever operated I can maneuver it one-handed when needed.

The little bag holds a lot of grass clippings and is easy to detach and empty and reattach. It does a nice level job of mowing and I am very glad I purchased this mower.
Janet Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Lyanca D.
Evans, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/23/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Shopper, Evans, Ga
My backyard is very small and this mower is just what I needed. Assembling was not difficult and the mower is very easy to operate.
Lyanca Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Julie T.
Covington, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/1/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Back Relief
I was killing my back every time I had to try and start my gas mower. The mower also weighed ALOT!! My new Moe Joe is GREAT! I have a patio home with a small lawn and this mower is so easy to take out, maneuver (it is so easy to push!), and put away. It even fits between the space between my shed and house so that I don't have to pull it across my patio and gate like I had to with my old mower. I have used it twice and an very happy with my purchase!
Pros: Price, Light Weight, Quiet, Easy To Store
Cons: You Have To Get Use To Having A Cord
Julie Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
William Y.
Brooklyn, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/7/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Finally Got A New Lawn Mower
I am very happy with how fast it cuts my lawn, especially compared to my old sunbeam lawn mower.

the only thing that bothers me is the grass catcher bag is not big enough to handle the load from my front and back lawn together
William Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
William's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"My delivery date far exceeded my expectations."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Steve K.
Denver, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/6/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
Works well for a small mower. With grass as tall as it got this spring, with lots of rain in Denver, the clippings bag needed frequent emptying, so it would have been nice if it had a mulching option, but it still did the job I bought it for.
Steve Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Scott R.
Allentown, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/12/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Little Mower
I am so glad that I purchased this mower. I would recommend it to anyone.
Scott Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Margaret C.
Durham, NH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/10/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
31
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love This Mower
This is the second time in two years that I have bought this mower. The first time was for a small yard at a condo I owned, and the second time was for a bigger yard for the house I moved into. It was easy to put together and started right away, so I knew just what to do. It's quiet and easy to use. The bagger holds a lot too. Couldn't be happier with this size mower and its lightweight maneuverability.
Margaret Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Margaret's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is a great company for lightening speed service"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dwight S.
Katy, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/2/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
24
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Purchase
Have a small backyard that I have to cut. I searched various stores for electric mowers and eventually decided on MowersDirect. Received my purchase in 1 week, during which time my grass grew to be 6-8" long. No problem for this powerful little mower! Did a great job. This mower proved to be a great choice!
Dwight Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Theresa S.
Port Orange, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/19/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
10
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love My Moe Joe Snow Joe!!
It's cute, it works, it bags and it's easy to use!! Does everything I wanted it to. Great product!!
Theresa Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Norman A.
Zephyrhills, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/13/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Small Yard.....easy Job
Have a small yard, tired of the gas mower hassle, purchased a battery-powered model, but found it was too heavy and returned it. Got tired of my wife bugging me about not keeping the yard up, so I found a good solution without leaving.

Purchased a 14" Mow Joe, and it does the job well. Only design change I would make would be to put on bigger tires at the rear. This would make it simpler to make 180 degree turns.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Easy To Store
Cons: Need Larger Tires At The Rear
Norman Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Bob B.
Bonne Terre, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/13/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mow Joe The Lightweight Workhorse
I have a hard-to-get-at spot in my yard where I had to put my heavy gas powered lawnmower on a ramp to the spot I needed to cut.

My Mow Joe only weighs 30 lbs., and I carry it to the spot and cut with ease. What a great investment.
Bob Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Bob's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Don't pass up this company and product"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Dennis B.
Spirit Lake, IA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/12/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
03
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Little Mower Does Its Job Well
We have a very small amount of lawn on a lake lot with steep approach to lake front. As we have plenty of electrical outlets, we decided to try a light weight mower that could be carried to bottom of lawn next to lake. This mower does a nicer job than could be achieved using a string trimmer.
Dennis Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Dennis's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Product was received promptly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Danny W.
Hendesonville, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/25/15
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
My Mow Joe
Used mower twice, and I'm satisfied it will be a good size for my small yard. The one improvement I would make with this mower would be to make the back wheels larger than the front ones. It would be very helpful to have larger back wheels.
Danny Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
John T.
Henderson, NV
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/7/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
5 Stars
This little mower does exactly what I bought it for-mowing a small back yard. The grass catcher saves me from the blower or broom when I'm done, and I'm done in a matter or minutes. Thank you.
John Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
John H.
Takoma Park, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/18/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Suits My Needs
Light weight, convenient, works - I use grass clippings to compost the leaves from last fall, so this works for me. If you don't want to bag the grass clippings, this is not for you.
John Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Eddie R.
Tucson, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/8/15
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Mower
Needed a secondary mower for a rental property. This met my requirements. It does seem a little fragile and doesn't cut a wide path. But as I said it met my requirements.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Quiet
Eddie Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Eddie's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Site was extremely easy to navigate. Shipping was quick and arrived when promised"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Ed P.
Colton, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 12/12/14
REVIEWED
JAN.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Grass Cut
Did a great job, lawn has never looked better. Easy to operate.
Ed Recommends This Sun Joe Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials