Search
< Back to Product

Snapper SP80 Gas Self-Propelled Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings - Product Discontinued

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Discontinued
 
$349.00
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Snapper 7800924 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (7)
Reliable (4)
Price (4)
Durable (3)
Features (3)
Cons
The Adjustable Hieghth O... (1)
Expensive (1)
Idle To Low (1)
Packaging (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
15 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Charles L.
Celina, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/2/13
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
SEP.
13
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great Value!
Needed a new lawn mower for the first time in 20 years. Ordered on line. Quick delivery, easy set up, starts every time, works great and great value!
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable
Charles Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
1911
David G.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/28/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Does The Job
In my search for an economically priced lawn mower, I found the Snapper to have the most bang for the buck. Straight out of the box, putting the machine together was a snap. Upon my first pull of the cord after installing the oil and fuel, the SP80 started right up! After using it on my sub 1/4 acre lot a few times, there have been no breakdowns or problems.
I highly recommend this machine.
Pros: Easy To Use, Features, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Cons: Packaging
David Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
60
Larry G.
Hueytown, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/17/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Snapper Sp80
I like the mower, only complaints is sometimes it's like it's trying to cutout, not idle enough will not pickup leaves. Kind of blows away from the lawnmower any recommendations? But overall its a good lawnmower.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, Features
Cons: Idle To Low
Larry Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Jerry L.
Seabrook, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/11/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Priming
Nice to be able to start a small engine with out having to prime and pull several times on the pull rope.
Pros: Easy To Use, Reliable, Durable, Fast
Cons: Expensive, The Adjustable Hieghth Of The Mower Needs To Be 1 Inches More
Jerry Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
42
Angela S.
Independence, LA
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Mower
Very good mower. I'm 58 years old. The mower is easy to use.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Features, Reliable
Angela Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
42
Ricardo Rodriguez
Miramar, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/4/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
15
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Wonderful Piece Of Equipment
I checked three different manufacturers of mowers, I looked into three different mowers, I feel very happy with myself since I made the right decision when buying this Snapper mower model (7800924), Simply, wonderful
Ricardo Recommends This Snapper Mower
Ricardo's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"This is the perfect place to purchase a lawn and garden equipment"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Neil O.
Whiteoak, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/31/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower
Recieved fast free shipping on the mower. The price was at least $100.00 cheaper than the same mower at a local snapper dealership. The mower itself is good snapper quality and is a very nice mower.

The only drawback is the fact that it is a front wheel drive, which means, when you are using the bagger and it becomes full, the front wheels tend to lose their traction from the weight being on the rear. Overall the mower is a great buy. Thanks guys
Neil Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Robert S.
Cape Coral, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/9/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
20
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snapper A Great Mower
Mower arrived 4 days after online purchase, very easy to assemble. Added the oil and fuel, one pull and running. So far have used it for about 8 hours, cuts great and runs great. Very Happy so far.
Robert Recommends This Snapper Mower
Robert's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"One of the easiest site to search and great deals."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Linda K.
Bridgewater, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/15/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
17
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Love It..
What more is there to say, I love it...
Linda Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Charles P.
Gardendale, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/21/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased!
This was the first time I ever considered buying a mower online. I had researched what is available from Lowes and Home Depot and so many reviews of their mowers were negative.

I kept searching for a better mower and came across your site. My only regret is that now I am wishing I had just a bit more $ to have afforded a larger mower.

The assembly and initial start up instructions were VERY clear. Started right up first pull. Blade is amazing! Very happy with this purchase.
Charles Recommends This Snapper Mower
Charles's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Above"
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Santo P.
Southport, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/19/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Purchase
Out of the box and on the lawn in 10 minutes. Great!
Santo Recommends This Snapper Mower
Santo's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I received my mower in the time frame that was told to me. I took it out of the box and was mowing my lawn in 10 minutes. Very simple assembly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Aaron B.
Greenwood, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/18/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
09
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far So Good!
Great quality mower with no immediate problems whatsoever. Only wish the gas tank was a little larger.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, I'd Buy It Again
Aaron Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Dean M.
Cumming, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/14/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
05
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Awesome
What a great mower. Thanks
Dean Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
11
Noel P.
Harlingen, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/24/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Realible Snapper
Fast service, easy to set up . Started right up
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, High Quality
Noel Recommends This Snapper Mower
Was this review helpful?
1739
James W.
Sparks, NV
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/20/13
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mower
I like my new mower very much .Thank you. The delivery service was excellent.
Was this review helpful?
1946
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials