Search
< Back to Product

Snapper 7600199 Baggers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
Snapper 7600199 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
4/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
3/5
Overall
3.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 53.8 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (4)
Price (3)
Reliable (3)
High Quality (3)
Durable (2)
Cons
Bad Instructions (2)
Very Hard To Install Dir... (1)
Low Quality (1)
Expensive (1)
73% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
15 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Henry R.
Blairsville, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/4/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect
Was pleasantly surprised with the ease of assembly. Already filled four bags of clippings. It fit exactly as described.
Henry Recommends This Snapper Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Richard D.
Wickett, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/14/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
APR.
06
2016
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Bagger
Not very good stops up often.
Richard Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Charles P.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/21/16
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2016
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Large Container
Holds a lot of grass ! Can be heavy when grass is lush. Wish there was a way to tell when bag is full. My mower stops whenever I get off to check and I can't tell from the seat. Have some issues with the chute attachment to the mower deck.

Two slots and a screw all have to be aligned to fit properly. I can't seem to achieve this plus the spring loaded mulch chute gets in the way. I have to disassembly every thing to get through a small gate to get to the back yard. Hope to rectify this... more
Pros: High Quality, Price, Durable
Charles Recommends This Snapper Product
Charles's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Arrived quickly. Surprised at lack of packaging protection in the box."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Robert D.
Grants Pass, OR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/30/13
Total Helpful Votes
12 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Single Bag Grass Collector.
As the bag gains weight it keeps the center of gravity on inclines low and actually increases traction .
Pros: Durable, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Robert Recommends This Snapper Product
Was this review helpful?
121
David Guy
Grand Rapids, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/30/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
21
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Snapper Grass Catcher
Got my grass catcher very quickly. Everything needed to assemble was in the box. It did take about two hours to put together as the instructions are not done very well. The catcher works very well on my snapper R100 mower. It did add to the overall width of the mower but it does fit through my backyard gate. Its easy to get on and off the mower for when I do not need it. Overall it was a good purchase.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions
David Recommends This Snapper Product
David Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"On-line ordering was easy and fast. The communication from the company was fast and complete. Shipping was very fast. The order was complete and in good condition. I have no issues."
 more
Was this review helpful?
80
Paul
Indianapolis, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/10/13
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
54 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Lawn Scalping
I bought the RE110 rear engine a little over a month ago. This machine did a great job of cutting my lawn except for the few times that the mulching blade kept all of the grass trimming in the blade housing causing the machine to stall out. Once the blade stopped and all of the grass fell out (leaving an ugly ring on the lawn) the mower started back up.

Recently I added the Snapper Single Bag Grass Collector hoping to eliminate the mulching grass from stalling out my machine, it did the... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again
Paul Recommends This Snapper Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Paul,
We are not going to have parts or offer parts, it just isn't something we get into. However, being you actually have part numbers, a visit to a local Snapper parts/servicing dealer should allow you to get what you are looking for. Most likely the dealer will not have these in stock, but it is something they should be able to order. This is going to be your best bet in getting the rollers. If you need assistance in finding a local dealer, please let us know and we can help you locate one.
more
Was this review helpful?
124
Richard B.
Hamden, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/6/13
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product
Yes, there was a lot of parts to assemble this. But the instructions were good. It took about three hours. And it works well.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Light Weight, Eas
Richard Recommends This Snapper Product
Was this review helpful?
82
Ulysses W.
Madison, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/9/15
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Bad Design
The bagger is not designed very well. The manual just make things more frustrating. Screws were wrong size. Parts did not fit properly. I got the bagger to work but it took some work and creativity. Bagger will bag your grass just does not assemble as advertised.
Ulysses Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Ulysses,
We do apologize for the experience you had with assembling the bagger. If you need any further assistance we would be happy to help. We can understand and feel your pain when it comes to some assembly of baggers and again we are happy to help in any way we can. We can be reached at 800-710-7499.
more
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Ulysses,
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us and will help us to continue to improve our products to be the best out there for our customers. Keep in mind that an authorized service dealer is the best place for any technical assistance.
more
Ulysses's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
4/5
"If you need a bagger for rear engine riding mower and this is the last option, buy this one. If you have another option for a bagger, buy it."
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Vern H.
Mcminnville, OR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/31/15
REVIEWED
APR.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
A Happy Camper
Mower showed up a little later than was told it would, but arrived in excellent shape. Quality was every bit as good as I had hoped and assembly was straight forward - all metal parts and pieces lined up just fine.

A bit of trouble came, however, with the bagger assembly in that it was a real challenge to get the housing on the deck. Put the part in the sun and that made it flexible enough to force in place. Also, the directions were different from the parts I got relative to the chute so... more
Vern Recommends This Snapper Product
Was this review helpful?
40
John M.
Preston, CT
REVIEWED
APR.
12
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Engineering Could Have Been Better
My old snapper bagger was so easy to install. This one took several hours due to issues. When attaching frame to rider the holes in the heat shield and frame brackets interfered with the upright bumpers so one of the Clevis pins could not be installed. Frame could not be installed with the rubber caps on the bumpers.

Could not install the catcher boot with the lower bolt in place per instructions. Wrong size carriage bolts supplied so lock washers and nuts could not be installed. ... more
John Recommends This Snapper Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Curt M.
Gautier, MS
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/9/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
30
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Deal
Very good price and free delivery. Clutch had to be adjusted for more pull in the low gears but is working fine now.
Curt Recommends This Snapper Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Terry M.
Norfolk, NE
REVIEWED
MAR.
14
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Poorly Designed Parts
Missing a heat shield, which I assume mower direct will find and send.

Many of the parts seemed to be poorly designed, do not fit together as well as they should. The grass catcher boot doesn't even appear to be designed for the correct model. I had to get a heat gun out and mold some of the plastic to get it to fit properly under the mulching guard.

Seems the engineers got lazy on that one and slapped in a previously designed piece and figured it would work. Directions were also... more
Cons: Low Quality, Bad Instructions, Expensive
Terry Does Not Recommend This Product
Terry's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Service and shipping has been good so far. We will see if I get the missing piece."
 more
Was this review helpful?
31
Robert H.
Clarkston, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/3/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Better Than Ever
Wish my old bags fit the new machines. Seems a little better made than the older ones
Robert Recommends This Snapper Product
Was this review helpful?
21
Howard Sampson
Hudson, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/14/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Don't Like It.
It's bulky, hard to empty because it gets so full so quick, and you can't see the grass in the catcher.
Howard Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Howard,
We're sorry you're unhappy with your purchase. This grass catcher has a 5-bushel capacity, so larger lawns will require you to periodically stop and empty it. If you have any questions for us, don't hesitate to call.
more
Was this review helpful?
43
Martin M.
Perry, IA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/20/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
11
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Single Bag Crass Collector
Instructions not very clear, had to drill out holes for bolts to fit. Took all day to get it installed.
Pros: I'd Buy It Again, Reliable, Price, High Quality
Cons: Very Hard To Install Directions Not Very Clear
Martin Recommends This Snapper Product
Was this review helpful?
67
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials