Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Snapper 7026407 Blades Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$39.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$39.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Snapper 7026407 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 54.7 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (2)
High Quality (2)
Great Cut (1)
Easy To Use (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Cons
Expensive (1)
88% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jeremiah H.
Caldwell, ID
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/18/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
11
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
New Mower Store Employee Said It Was A Great Mulcher..boy Was He
I bought a new Snapper under the impression it was an awesome mower. Great machine but doesn't mulch like the store salesman promised. Contacted my personal lawnmower repairman/friend and told him about my problem. He told me that because the blades turn so fast it doesn't allow for the grass to drop back down which was causing my mower to bog down and that I needed a Ninja blade. I talked with the store I bought the mower they wanted over $80. I went online and found this awesome site. ... more
Pros: Durable, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Jeremiah Recommends This Snapper Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Jeff O.
Waukesha, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/1/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Needed A Good Mulch Blade
I could not find the Ninja blade locally. Thank you Mowers Direct for carrying it.
Pros: Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Great Cut
Cons: Expensive
Jeff Recommends This Snapper Product
Was this review helpful?
60
George J.
Jasper, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/3/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
15
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawnmower Blade
I had difficulty in locating a ninja blade for my Snapper at the big box stores. I got on line and found one at Mowers Direct. They shipped it fast and cheap. The blade went on fast and seems to work just fine as it cuts the grass.
Was this review helpful?
60
Chris C.
Boynton Beach, FL
REVIEWED
SEP.
27
2015
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
This Blade Misses Grass Blades
Bought the Ninja Blade because the Snapper blade always left a few random blades of grass uncut. The Ninja blade is worse. I have used it twice on my South Florida St. Augustine lawn. The first time, unsharpened, out of the box. The second time, sharpened. It did a better job after having sharpened the blade, but still has random blades of grass sticking up looking like a bad day at the barber.

My mower is a Snapper Commercial 21" walk behind that I have had for about two months,... more
Chris Does Not Recommend This Product
Manufacturer Response
Brand Rep
Chris,
Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us and will help us to continue to improve our products to be the best out there for our customers.
more
Chris's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mowers Direct is fast, efficient and properly priced."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
David S.
New Baltimore, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/7/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
29
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Replacement Blade
This purchase was for the "Ninja" mulching blade for the Snapper mowers. And, this was a replacement blade ...as I could not locate a replacement locally. Love the product the blade does a remarkable job of keeping the clippings in "Air Suspension" until they are small enough to fall back into the turf.
David Recommends This Snapper Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Bob P.
Gastonia, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/13/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
16
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Cuts Great!
Cut really great and fast.........
Bob Recommends This Snapper Product
Bob's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"JUST RIGHT GREAT CUT...."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Carol W.
Salisbury, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/26/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
18
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect!
Site very helpful. Blade correct! Prompt delivery.
Carol Recommends This Snapper Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Michael R.
Richmond, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/28/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
19
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Very Well.
I installed this blade just yesterday. Mowed my yard, which was covered with leaves. The blade did a very good job in making the leaves disappear into the grass which will become food for the lawn.

The only complaint I have is that it doesn't hold the leaves under the deck long enough. They do come out from under the deck in one direction, so as long as you mow in the same direction the leaves will collect where you will pass over them again. again it does a good job.
Michael Recommends This Snapper Product
Michael's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Product was received as described an very promptly."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
John M.
Bel Air, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/4/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
25
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Nice Blade
Great quality. Had a hard time finding one elsewhere for my 21" Snapper. Best price anywhere
John Recommends This Snapper Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials