Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

SFA Companies Inc. T-5500 Lifts Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Freight$429.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$479.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$423.38
(as of 06:42 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$423.38
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
SFA Companies Inc. T-5500 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (3)
Durable (3)
Exceeded Expectations (2)
High Quality (2)
Robustly Heavy Duty (1)
Cons
Heavy (3)
Instructions (1)
Bad Instructions (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Richard Haynes
Azle, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/13/14
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
03
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Well
I am using it with a commercial Gravely ZTR and it lifts the unit easily.

I would recommend this unit as a good buy.
View Image
Richard Recommends This SFA Companies Inc. Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Dotte B.
Last Chance, OK
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
For Zero Turn Mowers, A Must Buy
We had shopped for this type of tool to use for upkeep/maintenance on our Dixon ZT mower and 4 wheelers. We saw the Mojack and this Pro Lift. The Pro Lift by far is the better one to buy if you want to lift your machines and work on them. It is easy to assemble and very easy to use. It is a very stable product. Makes changing blades so much easier. And one of the most important points is the Pro Lift is much cheaper than the Mojack and equally, if not, better than the Mojack. I would... more
Was this review helpful?
140
David F.
Flower Mound, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/7/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pro-lift Professional Hydraulic Mower Lift
Took me a few moments to find a 6mm Allen wrench. Thought that could have been included in the part envelope with the bolts and nuts, etc. Other than that, assembly was a cinch, operates very easily, excellent safety lock when mower is raised to prevent accidental lowering. Good price, quick delivery, excellent product and vendor.
Was this review helpful?
80
Edward M.
Hephzibah, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/30/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I'm Very Pleased With My T-5500!
My Lift Pro was easy to assemble. A 6 mm and 7/16 inch Allen wrenches were needed along with basic tools. My T-5500 and my 1/2 inch pneumatic impact tool makes changing by blades a 5 minute job and other maintenance simple. I wish I had bought my T-5500 sooner.
Pros: Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, I'd Buy It Again, Easy To Assemble Works Great
Cons: Heavy
Edward Recommends This SFA Companies Inc. Product
Was this review helpful?
70
Anthony W.
Sparta, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/9/13
REVIEWED
AUG.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Nice Product
I found this item very helpful in the service of cleaning the underside of the deck and changing the blades. Its nice not to have to the drop the deck on my John Deere 320 to do this. The assembly of this product was very easy and quick. THANK YOU for a nice item.
Pros: Durable, Features, Easy To Use, High Quality
Anthony Recommends This SFA Companies Inc. Product
Was this review helpful?
60
Lawrence R.
Braintree, VT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/21/13
REVIEWED
NOV.
12
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Does The Job
I recommend leaving off the washers from the attachment bolts of the wheel-lift braces - to achieve better purchase of the attachment bolt threads to the threads in the frame. With the washers in place, the bolts achieve only about two turns of the threads. I thought that was a bit "iffy".

Would be nice if there were an easy way to fold the unit up for storage.
Pros: Robustly Heavy Duty
Cons: Heavy
Lawrence Recommends This SFA Companies Inc. Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Glenn F.
Sterrett, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/29/13
Total Reviews
5 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
An Incredible Workhorse!
This system is NOT a toy! I have been amazed at the design, the weight of each component, and the durability of this hydraulic lift. Once it arrived, it was just a simple matter of following the included instructions to assemble it. Thankfully, I had the necessary tools in my shop, as called-for in the instructions. Having used this system for a few months now, I have found that it has been designed for HEAVY-DUTY lifting of HEAVY mowers and equipment. Also, it was designed and built with... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Glenn Recommends This SFA Companies Inc. Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Woody K.
Greeneville, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/15/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
08
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Efficiency
I believe that it's going on 2 years since I purchased this lift. I looked at many different models and settled on this one.

If I were asked my satisfaction level or rating, I would have to say that I wish I would have purchased one of these many years ago. It has made my life, my clients lives, and my family very happy.
Woody Recommends This SFA Companies Inc. Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Roger E.
Abingdon, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/14/13
REVIEWED
OCT.
27
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Instructions
Poor instructions make assembly a nightmare!
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Quiet
Cons: Heavy, Bad Instructions, Instructions
Roger Recommends This SFA Companies Inc. Product
Was this review helpful?
43
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials