Search
< Back to Product

Remington RM212A Electric Push Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
Free Shipping
$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$199.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$199.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$199.99
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Remington 18A-212A783 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
4/5
Performance
4/5
Value
4/5
Overall
4.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 54.5 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (13)
Quiet (10)
Price (9)
Durable (5)
Exceeded Expectations (5)
Cons
Not Durable (3)
Bad Instructions (2)
Low Quality (2)
Bag Is Very Small (1)
Heavy (1)
78% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
42 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Dorthy W.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/6/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Electric Mower
I had borrowed a family member's mower (because my pull-start mower would not again start). It was so light and easy to use. Wish I had done this years ago. Go Electric! I received my mower very quickly. Needed to make a correction on my order before it shipped. Got through very fast, and they were most helpful. I would buy again.
Dorthy Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
J. H.
Fruita, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/23/13
Total Helpful Votes
47 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
14
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Product
I am a 76 year old woman. This is my view of this lawn mower. I received it promptly, It was well packaged and easy to unpack. I had no problem assembling it and it cuts my small yard well. It is difficult to get too enthusiastic about something that ends up being work, but it certainly serves my purpose.
J. Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
472
John H.
Saint Paul, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/20/13
Total Helpful Votes
37 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
12
2013
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Wheel Assembly Failed After One Use = No Replacement Parts
Purchased and was delivered quickly. Needed to cut the grass of my small city sized lot. Assembly of handle was all that was really required and took only 10 minutes. Did not notice plastic wheel cover was not there. Near end of use I noticed the rear wheel was wobbling severely and rubbing mower housing. Removal of wheel revealed that plastic shim/bearing components were probably broken during assembly. Can't seem to get replacement parts from Mowers Direct.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quiet
Cons: Not Durable
John Does Not Recommend This Mower
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
John,
Parts have been ordered for your mower, and this can sometimes take a few days for the parts to get out, we will check into this and determine what the status is, but the parts should be to you any day.
more
Was this review helpful?
372
Nancy
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/21/13
Total Helpful Votes
29 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
09
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Mower But
I have a 40x75 level lawn. I have used this mower 6 times and the left rear wheel fell off. Hard to mow the grass with a 3 wheeled mower.
The mower works great, just needs better parts.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet
Cons: Low Quality, Not Durable, Expensive
Nancy Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
291
Victoria D.
Menominee, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/15/13
Total Helpful Votes
32 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy To Use Mower And Light As A Feather!
The GOOD: Wow the machine is so light I can push it around with one hand. One button starting was too easy! No problem whipping the extension cord out of the way. Keeping the cord out of the way is simple and I'm someone my husband said I'd be mowing over the extension cord all the time! Ha! Like someone else said in a review - you'll look forward to mowing. I use the mulch setting and there was no blowing around of dust and grass clippings like my old gas mower had. I was so clean after... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quiet
Cons: Had Broken Parts
Victoria Recommends This Remington Mower
Victoria Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to use web site. Free shipping for the mower was a huge plus."
 more
Was this review helpful?
324
Wes B.
Bakersfield, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/27/14
Total Helpful Votes
19 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far, So Good!
This is my second electric lawn mower. My first one was a Black and Decker 19" that lasted for 16 years. It is still running, but the tires no longer have any rubber and I put up with the fact that I have always had to mow the lawn twice in order for it to cut properly as well as mulch the grass that it left behind. Yes, I did have the blade sharpened several times and it still didn't make a difference.

I figured by now there must be a better mower, so I searched and read the... more
Wes Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
191
Patty P.
Prairie Grove, AR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/27/13
Total Helpful Votes
20 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
20
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Works Great
I don't have the strength to pull the cord to start a gas powered mower. I wanted something I could use any time I needed to collect greens for my compost.
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: No Complaints
Patty Recommends This Remington Mower
Patty Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Starts every time. No stinky gas. It is plug and play. Works better than expected. I use it to shred and collect green matter for compost as well as cutting the lawn.The collection bag is easy to use. Even my horsepower loving husband can't find any complaints!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
202
Brett M.
Edgewater, MD
Total Helpful Votes
16 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
06
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product
I truly mean this is a great product and at a very reasonable price. Plenty of power. I've had electric push mowers for years and his is by far the best.

The only issue I have had so far was the plastic bushings used on both sides of the wheels. When mine arrived one was broken. I called Mowers Direct and they sent me a replacement wheel, with no bushings. I went to Remington's website, found the 3d catalog of parts with the appropriate order number and then went online and found out Sears... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quiet
Cons: Plastic Bushings
Brett Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
160
Mitch
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/27/13
Total Helpful Votes
15 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2013
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Mower, Questionable Assembly Quality
I received my mower and promptly opened the box and put it together. I was impressed with the packing and the accessories that came with it (bag, side discharge chute that is removable unlike my old mower thus making getting near things on the right side impossible). After putting the handle on I noticed the right front wheel was about 1/2" off the ground and resulted in the ability to rock the machine so the wheel would touch the ground. I looked closely and tried to determine what the... more
Was this review helpful?
152
Ronald M.
Safford, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/19/14
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2014
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Improve Your Quality Control
Right out of the box the handle was broken, I tried using it on my lawn and it would not start, checked my cord, my 110 plug and they worked find. Wait for the long weekend to be over to see what they have to say. Somebody in china should be getting fired! I thought I was buying American.
Pros: Easy To Store
Cons: Not Durable, Low Quality, Bad Instructions
Ronald Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
186
Albert A.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/11/13
Total Helpful Votes
14 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
19
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Pleased With Corded Mower
I ordered this mower in May and have used it 3 times. I'm very pleased with the mulching feature. It makes for a neater looking lawn and keeps grass from being thrown into flower and vegetable beds. Through trial & error I've got a routine for laying out the cord to make the mower easy to use the cord has been no problem as long as I'm careful not to run over it. I look forward to trying the mulching & bagging feature with leaves in the Fall. The mower is definitely easier to use than a... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Features, Light Weight
Cons: Packaging, Arrived Damaged
Albert Recommends This Remington Mower
Albert Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Electric mower selections are very limited in store. I'm glad for the product reviews on this website and availability of the product."
 more
Was this review helpful?
142
Ron S.
Moultonborough, NH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/7/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
02
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Remington Rm212a (19") Electric
Mower is ok. However,the following suggestions:

1. The BEST way to store a 100 foot cord is to wrap it around the Handle which means a separate short v-bar to hold the power lever.

2. The cord wrap gizmo, isn't practical. the extension cord will pull loose unless you tie it around the short mower power cord and loop it thru the plastic cord holder'

3. The handle tilting adjustment simply does NOT HOLD. It's a constant struggle to keep the handle lock from slipping. This is it's... more
Ron Does Not Recommend This Mower
Ron's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"See "My story""
 more
Was this review helpful?
111
Vanessa Auclair
Staunton, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/9/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Easy To Use Mower
First mower I've owned. It's light which is great because I'm small. It's very quiet, no headphones! Struggles in taller grass, but I shouldn't have waited so long. Has adjustable height which is a nice feature. I would buy this mower again, a deal for the price! Thanks!
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Light Weight
Cons: Struggles In Taller Grass, Bag Is Very Small
Vanessa Recommends This Remington Mower
Vanessa Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I would tell a friend because its affordable, easy to order, and its delivered!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
90
Jane M.
Hampton, VA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/26/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Remi's The New Gal In Town--and Is Quite A Hit!
As a retired teacher with 3 rotator cuff surgeries, I got tired of not being able to start gas mowers. Got an electric start gas mower once and a "friend" borrowed it w/o permission and ruined the electric start. Decided on an electric mower for this summer and did some research. Liked everything I read about the Remington--and the neighbor guys loved the wheels changing all at once and the "rum-rum" of the motor!! I tie a strap around the orange handle to the black bar... more
Pros: Price, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, High Quality
Jane Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
81
Penny K.
Hyattsville, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/23/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Solid Built, Solid Buy
My old electric mower died and I first purchased a new one locally---that broke down after only two uses. We took a chance ordering online and were greatly surprised. It has a solid steel body (no cheapie plastic) and can take some fairly rough terrain. It's eco-friendly, and friendly priced.
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Exceeded Expectations
Penny Recommends This Remington Mower
Penny's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Mower was better than any I could have purchased in local home improvement stores!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
92
Nancy C.
San Bernardino, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/31/13
REVIEWED
SEP.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Lawnmower
For someone who doesn't care for lawn work, I am thoroughly impressed with my Remington electric lawnmower. It is easy to push, it starts immediately and it is easy to empty the cuttings. I am very happy with it.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Reliable, Light Weight
Nancy Recommends This Remington Mower
Nancy Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The pricing is great and the I received the lawnmower within a few days. I priced the same lawnmower in the store, plus compared others. I believe this to be the best value for a very good product and I am highly satisfied with the product and the service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
70
Danny H.
Washington, DC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/13/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Exactly As Advertised
We received our Remington mower exactly when promised and for the advertised price (no shipping and lower than Amazon). We read through the reviews before our purchase and most of the reviews were pretty accurate. The mower is well made, easy to assemble, and controls are easy to use. Being able to adjust the height on all the wheels with one lever is a nice feature. My wife and son-in-law put the mower together while I was away on business. Easy to switch from bag to mulching. Some of the... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Features, Quiet
Danny Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
71
Patricia J.
Dunwoody, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/13/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Going Green
My 10-yr old Toro died last year, so I paid to have my lawn mowed, but this year I researched electric mowers, wanting to use less fossil fuel & to be able to start the mower without throwing my back out. (I'm a 68-yr old 5'2" woman.) I found Mowers Direct through google, & this Remington, which arrived in 3+ days. It is much lighter than the Toro, easy to maneuver, effortless to start, & I haven't had any difficulty avoiding the cord when mowing. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful?
60
Marcelo A.
Charlotte, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/6/15
REVIEWED
APR.
28
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
So Far So Good.
Less effort to cut through thick grass than my gas powered TORO that was only 3 years old (before I gave up on it's finicky carburetor.)
It's only been 3 mow jobs on a well fertilized and watered lawn. It's not very big yard at all but has a lot of landscaping.
The time it takes to cut is about 25% longer due to getting used to the cable location (and trying not to run over it while negotiating the landscaping)

I love the quieter mow. I love no GAS.
The bag is a joke- not proportioned... more
Marcelo Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
Henry
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/17/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product
Excellent mower for the money and very well constructed. No problem mowing wet or dry grass with ease. I definitely would purchase the Remington RM212A mower again.

My order was processed very quickly and shipped sooner than I expected.

Thanks for the great service!
Pros: Price, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Henry Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
61
Adam
Oklahoma City, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/11/12
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Satisfied Customer, 2x
I was tempted by the convenience of buying a mower locally, but none carried the Remington that I read all the positive reviews for online. Mowers Direct was easy to work with and promptly shipped the Remington. The only drawback would be the inconvenience of having to return it if something were wrong, but it's an electric mower... it's missing an oil drain plug on purpose.

"Assembly" was about a 60-second process of attaching the handle and the discharge chute for mulching... more
Was this review helpful?
51
Dawn
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/20/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
11
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Electric Lawn Mower
Wow, wow, wow! Easy assembly! Female friendly! Works awesome! I never imagined it would of worked this superb!
Was this review helpful?
51
Paul F.
Boynton Beach, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/18/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
09
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
No Gas
Mower is light, cuts great and most of all its easy to start.
Paul Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
41
Paula K.
Wheatland, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/26/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
16
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No Need To Be A Mechanic
This mower is just great for a single female. You don't need to be a mechanic to use it, just plug it in, press the start button & go!
I had weeds up to my knees & this mower took them on & never clogged. I use it like a vacuum, back & forth that way I don't run over the cord. Love it!
Pros: Easy To Use, Quiet, Price, Durable, Exceeded Expectations, Reliable, Easy To Store, I'd Buy It Again
Cons: Bad Instructions
Paula Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Caroline L.
Chula Vista, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/22/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
04
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Unbelieveable Electric Mower
I have owned electric Mowers in the past, but this particular mower surpasses all other mowers. It is just as powerful as a Gas mower but with out the fuss of oil and gas and the smell of all those carbon products.

I love my electric mower and would recommend this item to anyone that has a large yard or any yard that needs a good trim and mowing down tall grass or maintaining their yard.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Features
Caroline Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Karen
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/27/13
REVIEWED
JUN.
01
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
So Far So Great
Love this mower especially since I've figured out how to adjust wheel height with my foot. Also, I feel the handle design of the mower makes it easier to push than my last mower and it bags clippings better as well.
Was this review helpful?
20
Robert
Madera, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/7/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
29
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
No More Gas At Last
The story of my electric lawn mower is a simple one. I have been using gas mowers for more than 30 years and one day I was at a friend’s house and he comes rolling this electric mower out and was mowing his yard in less than 60 seconds. I watched him mow his yard and I was sold, no gas, no oil, no spark plugs, and best of all no more jerking on a rope to start the mower. I would buy his mower again it is very good. All you have to do is keep the blade sharp and it does a great job.
Was this review helpful?
20
Allee B.
Georgetown, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/29/12
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Like A Toy For Christmas!
I was so excited when I went to bed the night before I'd do my first mowing with my Remington electric mower! I woke up early and couldn't wait to get started. I was NOT disappointed. I had sooooo much fun!

It handles so easily, is lightweight and yet powerful in cutting "baby oak trees" that are growing in the grass lawn around my big old oak tree.

I'd been told by a previous owner of an electric mower that the cord is major drawback. Of course I've found that it's something... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Beth
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/28/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Electric Mower
I did not want another gasoline engine to care for and I think electric has a smaller carbon footprint. So I ordered this mower. I had not had to mow a lawn in 20+ years and do not like the activity. I was disappointed in myself when it arrived and I had apparently hit the order for the corded, when I wanted cordless. But did not realize it until I had cut the box and assembled the machine. Easy to assemble, it is pretty quiet, does a great job. It is hassle free which is what I wanted. ... more
Was this review helpful?
20
Annette A.
Jackson, GA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/22/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Ladies (and Gentlemen) Loving The Rural Life
No one here knows me but if you did you would understand why I own 9 acres and still bought a push mower. From the back of the house all the way to the end of the driveway I have a gorgeous Bermuda lawn (if you don't look at the areas that are full of weeds that is...) and I find that riding my lawnmower is good, but not quite good enough. So I started using a battery operated push mower (ladies, the aerobic work out is to die for...). The battery push mower however will only run for one... more
Was this review helpful?
31
Lillian P.
Carlsbad, NM
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/3/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wonderful
works great
Lillian Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Lillian P.
Carlsbad, NM
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/3/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wonderful
works great
Lillian Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Carla E.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/29/13
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
First Time Buyer At Mowers Direct
So far I've used this mower three times and I'm very happy. It wasn't difficult to put together. It arrived quicker than expected. The first time I use it, the grass was kind of high (especially in one section of my lawn because my old mower burned out and I could finish the job) and it was about a week maybe a little more before the mower came in and I had no problem cutting the grass at all. I was very surprised. Hope this mower will perform well throughout the years.
Pros: Quiet, Price, Features, I'd Buy It Again
Carla Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
M
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/9/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
28
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mj
I used to use a lawn service but money is tighter now so I wanted a mower that was easy enough for me to use.
Maneuvers easily, priced right. I'd buy it again, but I may go for an electric mower with a battery instead of a
power cord.
Was this review helpful?
10
David R.
Cloverdale, OR
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/11/13
REVIEWED
MAY.
23
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mowing Without Gas
We are really enjoying our electric mower I should have bought one years ago. The mower cuts amazingly well and you just don't have the mess of a gas mower.
Was this review helpful?
10
Sarath K.
Seattle, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/20/12
REVIEWED
JUL.
12
2012
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Remmington Corded Lawn Mower
So far I have used this mower three times and like the fact that I do not have to pull a cord to start it. It has enough power to mow my 4000 sq ft lawn. I only wish it was self propelled.

SARATH Seattle
Was this review helpful?
21
Reno
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/9/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
30
2012
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Great For Small Yards
Just bought my first house and I have a small front yard and backyard. This mower works well and all you need is a long extension cord. 100' does the trick for me. It can get a little clogged up if it's too wet outside, but a lot of smaller mowers have that issue.

All-in-all, the price on mowersdirect.com is the best out there and the mower is easy to operate. I highly recommend this mower. There doesn't seam to be a better deal out there for something of this quality. And it may not... more
Was this review helpful?
10
Travis T.
Georgetown, DE
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/14/12
REVIEWED
MAY.
13
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Best Deal Ever
Got tired of having the carb cleaned every year even tho it was drained. So i purchased this electric mover and no more sore shoulders from pulling the start cord. Plus it works great and is energy efficient with less pollution. Fast shipping, great product.
Was this review helpful?
10
Donald
Arlington, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/26/12
REVIEWED
MAR.
26
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Like A Dream
Have used the mower several times. It starts quickly, runs smoothly, and operates like a dream. I have told several folks at work about it and they're anxious to try it. The bag is easy to unload and put back on. The only problem I have is the bag does not empty itself. Superior product at the right price and it works as good as advertised.
Was this review helpful?
10
Lillian P.
Carlsbad, NM
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/3/15
REVIEWED
OCT.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wonderful
works great
Lillian Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Joseph Bornn
Tulsa, OK
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/22/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
05
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
Disappointed
Recently downsized and needed a new mower for my small flat lawns, front and back. Wanting to be rid of the hassle of buying gasoline, oil, and the general messiness of a gas mower, I turned to a corded electric model.

This model had good reviews on your site, so I thought it would be a perfect fit for my needs. Small, easy to maintain and use, light weight, and compact for storage.
Joseph Does Not Recommend This Mower
Joseph's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
4/5

Service
4/5

Shipping
5/5
"Received the mower in good order and time. Mower was easy to assemble and handled well on first use. My grass was short during the first mowing and the mower preformed well and was easy to manage. Second mowing my grass was higher after several rains and longer period of time between mows. I set the mower at the number 3 setting, and was disappointed with both results and performance. The grass was chewed, not cut, and there was a knocking sound with every blade revolution. The blades seem dull and out of balance, hitting side of the mower body with regularity. Checked the blade and mounting for wobble and found that the shaft to be slightly bent and the blades to be dull. A butter knife has more of a cutting edge in my opinion. The cost to have the shaft repaired and the blades sharpened has made me reconsider using an electric mower."
 more
Was this review helpful?
1015
Erika B.
Allentown, PA
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2013
2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5
Battery No Longer Held Charge After One Year
I bought my Remington electric mower from Sears. It lasted one season. Battery no longer held a charge. Sears service center said they do not service Remington mowers. Made several phone calls to find service center that does. Service center charged me $30 to tell me what I already knew, that the battery no longer holds a charge. Was told that new battery would set me back $199 (Which coincidentally is what I can buy a NEW Black & Decker electric mower for... My last B & D mower... more
Pros: Easy To Use
Cons: Heavy, Unreliable, Durability, Only Lasted One Year
Erika Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
310
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials