Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Remington RM3000 Reel Lawn Mowers Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Sold Out
 
$69.99
No Sales Tax* (Except CA,GA)
Visit Site
 
$79.97
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$79.97
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Remington 15A-3000783 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 54.8 out of 5
Pros
Easy To Use (6)
Price (5)
Easy To Store (4)
Quiet (4)
Light Weight (3)
Cons
See Review (1)
93% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
31 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Kathleen
Total Helpful Votes
33 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
27
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
What A Great Mower.
My husband mows the big back yard with his power mower and almost always skips the front. I decided to look at reel mowers and read the reviews. This one sounded like something I could use. It is a wonderful mower. I am old but I can use it. Well designed. Does a great job. Thank you Remington.
Pros: Price, Quiet, Easy To Store, I Am 71 And I Can Use It
Kathleen Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
330
Patricia M.
STE.Genevieve, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/4/13
Total Helpful Votes
22 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
25
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Think This Mower Is A Gem.
I'm a retired 68 year old women with health issues, doctor said I needed to exercise more and this mower gives me the work out I need. At first my grass was a little too tall but I weed eated it and now I mow more often and it zips right through it. I have a lot of Crab grass and tree limbs in the yard but I pick them up as I go and it does a great job, it rolls over the Crab grass and leaves a few straggles buy that's all. In the back yard I have a lot of clover and it goes right through that.... more
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, Price, Light Weight
Patricia Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
220
Stephanie F.
Center Moriches, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/1/13
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
22
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love This Thing!
I used this mower for the first time on very high grass that had sticks all over and vines growing from it. It was a bit of a workout, but the mower did a fantastic job! It cut neatly and was lightweight. I love the various height adjustments and how simple it was to assemble. I'd recommend raking first to avoid having to dislodge sticks, and cutting vines since it isn't designed to chop them down, but on soft weeds and grass, it cuts easily. I also couldn't have been happier with the price and... more
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Stephanie Recommends This Remington Mower
Stephanie Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"I comparison shopped and found Mowers Direct to have the best prices. This combined with their fast shipping made my experience motivate me to tell friends and shop here again."
 more
Was this review helpful?
210
Gary
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/19/13
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawnmower
I've had two different mowers in the last 16 years, neither have been satisfactory. The Remington I purchased from you has been the best I've ever had! It is very sharp and easy to push. I will definitely buy from you again. Thanks for your prompt service.
Was this review helpful?
180
Beckie
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/19/12
Total Helpful Votes
18 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Mower For Our Small Yard
We use this mower on a postage-stamp sized lot. It cuts the grass wonderfully and is easy to push and maneuver. We let the grass get a bit too tall over the last couple of weeks, but it even managed, with a bit more effort, to cut that pretty effectively. There were several long blades left when we were through, but they were easily dispatched with the electric trimmer. All in all, this was well worth the purchase.
Was this review helpful?
180
Veronica B.
Landover, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/1/14
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
AUG.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Can Cut My Grass Again!
I am 64 years old and a lady. I was able to put the mower together with ease. My yard is beautiful.
Veronica Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
171
Bernard G.
Harlingen, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/26/14
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
09
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Push Mower
Great product & great price!!
Pros: Easy To Use, Durable, Reliable, Easy To Store
Bernard Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
131
Gail Walker S.
Murphy, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/4/14
Total Helpful Votes
11 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For 'between' Mowings!
I wanted something to knock the tops off the clover between the major mowings and this fit the bill. It was easy to assemble, a little difficult to adjust the height of the cutting blades, but once I finally figured it out, it's not so bad. I have a lot of Pine trees that are constantly dropping something so I have to be careful to get all the pine cones out of the way before I mow.
Glad I got it! Would purchase again but hope I won't need to!
Pros: Easy To Use, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Gail Recommends This Remington Mower
Gail's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Quick shipping and delivery. Was on back order and I was sent an email telling me it was in. I ordered immediately! Great service."
 more
Was this review helpful?
110
Gil S.
Loveland, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/26/15
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
APR.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Pleased, But....
Great selection and price on Mowers Direct. I wanted a simple blade reel mower for areas of my lawn that are difficult to cut with my lawn tractor. This mower is perfect for that.

The only down sides are that I have to be sure to rake any mulch out of the grass first or the blades will jam. Also, I probably should have ordered a larger width. 16" cut width make for more passes and work. Otherwise, I'm satisfied overall.
Gil Recommends This Remington Mower
Gil's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great selection and price. Mower showed as backordered, but I received it much faster than expected. Will definitely go to Mowers Direct first for all future lawn item purchases."
 more
Was this review helpful?
100
Peter
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/8/14
Total Helpful Votes
10 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUL.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Product - Good Price - Good Value
Replaced old (very) heavy Craftsman. This one cuts better (I'm sure it's sharper, etc.) and is very light. Can easily push single handed while holding bush out of the way. Went together easily.
Peter Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
100
Virginia O.
Knightstown, IN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/20/14
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
REVIEWED
NOV.
13
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Well Pleased Customer!
I have a small yard & was tired of trying to keep mowers running that required either mixing gas & oil or required both gas, oil changes, & a spark plug as well as having to yank and yank to start them.

My reel mower only needs to be kept clean and the blades oiled and sharpened. It always cuts the grass whenever I get it out to use it and better yet there is no gas can that I have to keep full and stored properly to avoid accidents.

I get exercise, save money, & have a... more
Virginia Recommends This Remington Mower
Virginia's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Site is easy to use & navigate. Prices are more than comparable to retail stores in my area (cheaper in fact). Shipping was even quicker than I expected, three days in fact from ordering to the day it arrived on my porch."
 more
Was this review helpful?
90
Vicki Mcquain
Martinsburg, WV
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/7/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
22
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Good Value & Good Mower!
Exactly what I needed for a small lawn in SC. Cuts neatly and is easy to maneuver. I'm not a very large woman but I can easily lift it up several steps into a shed for storage. I've only used it several times but am very pleased with it so far.
Vicki Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
90
Rosemary R.
Colorado Springs, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/17/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Sharp Mower!
I just used my mower once but it seems to be doing the job. I was impressed with how close it cut my grass.
Hope it continues this way. I would recommended this mower for small areas as it was not too much work for me to handle.
Rosemary Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
70
David G.
Granbury, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/12/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
04
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Excellent Product At An Excellent Price
As with any reel mower, I strongly suggest you take a few minutes prior to mowing and inspect the lawn for small rocks, twigs, or any other object that will jam the blades as you are pushing the mower. I have a small backyard and this mower is more than ample to do the job.

I absolutely enjoy the different height settings available. You can really get low for a fairway look to you yard. Be informed that you will be required to weedeat up against any fences, etc. as the blades will only get... more
David Recommends This Remington Mower
David's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The mower was backordered and I was kept informed of the entire process."
 more
Was this review helpful?
60
Susan D.
Chino Valley, AZ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/8/15
REVIEWED
MAR.
29
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great For Small Spaces
I have a small grass area in my yard and this mower is perfect. Was easy to assemble, light enough for me to carry from the garage to the grass (the rest of the yard is rock) I liked the adjustable height feature and found it easy..
Susan Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
60
Barbara S.
Independence, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/8/15
REVIEWED
APR.
30
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Two Blades Won't Adjust And Rub On The Guard
I told my husband I wanted an old fashioned reel mower for Mother's Day, and happily, he hopped right on board to fill my request. While searching online, he found the Remington RM3000 and thought it would meet my needs, and after getting my positive reaction, he ordered it.

It shipped immediately, but the local FedEx didn't deliver by 5pm as stated on the shipping status - it was after 7pm. I could not have assembled it by myself, but after my husband got it together and adjusted the... more
Barbara Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
50
Leah
Buffalo, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/20/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For Small Lawns
I am so happy I purchased this mower. It was easy to assemble and even easier to work. It does a fantastic job cutting, just don't let the grass get too long or you'll have to put a bit more effort into pushing the mower. I would definitely recommend this to anyone in the marker for a reel lawn mower.
Leah Recommends This Remington Mower
Leah's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy from start to finish!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
40
Michael R.
Narragansett, RI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/16/14
REVIEWED
OCT.
28
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Product - Great Service
Just what was needed for a small lot. Quick response by Mowers Direct, ease of assembly and quality product made it a great buy. Highly recommend the product and the service.
Michael Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
40
Hallie J.
Tacoma, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/28/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
No Flywheel
Doesn't have a flywheel and it is loud. How can that be? I have an old reel mower that is so quiet I just thought they would all be that way. I also thought they all had a flywheel. So dissapointed. It does cut the grass though.
Hallie Does Not Recommend This Mower
Was this review helpful?
117
Darlene M.
Davison, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/28/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Perfect For Young Kids To Learn With
We absolutely love this product. It is simple enough for my 3 grandchildren to use for mowing. It's a great starter mower.
Darlene Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
30
Barbara R.
Sandy Hook, CT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/4/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
05
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good For A Small Lawn, Frequent Mowings
Pros: no gas fumes, loud noise, or vibration. Cuts grass very cleanly and lawn looks great. Adjusts height easily to accommodate different grass heights. Light and easy to maneuver, store in shed.

Cons: cutting path narrow so have to make numerous passes to cover area. Have to remove pine cones, sticks - even small ones stick in blades, stopping mower. Better to mow frequently (twice a week). It is much more work if grass is wet or height is high. Very tall weeds like dandelion stems it... more
Pros: Easy To Store, Quiet, Light Weight, Reliable
Cons: See Review
Barbara Recommends This Remington Mower
Barbara's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Well done website, fast shipping, responsive. Only problem was that grass catcher recommendation turned out to be wrong and didn't fit my machine."
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Mariaelena H.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/22/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Remington Rm3000(16") 5 Blade Reel Mower
I am 74 yrs & able to to use it with ease. I am interested in a grass catcher for it if there is one for this model. It is easy to push and maneuver.
Mariaelena Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Nina C.
San Antonio, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/27/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
12
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
It Does The Job
We have a very small yard and this mower is all we need besides our weed eater/edger. Overall I'm happy with it.Its really nice not to have to run out for gas also&#128522;
Nina Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
John F.
Ellensburg, WA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/18/15
REVIEWED
APR.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Remington Rm 3000 16-inch 5-blade Reel Mower
This Remington reel mower is the BEST! My YARD looks so good My wife says WOW! I thanks for Great Mower.
John Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
20
Anne Marie H.
New Orleans, LA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/4/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy-to-use Even For A Young Only At Heart Woman
I'd wanted to ditch my electric weed eater when I removed a deck creating more yard area, but wasn't sure whether it would be difficult to use. I chose this model based on the reviews and after a test mow with my neighbor's reel mower. It was easy to assemble and easier to use, even on grass that's gone a bit too long between mowing. Definitely recommend the mower, the price was great and delivery was FAST.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Quiet, Light Weight
Anne Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Janene G.
Virginia, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/1/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
23
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Quiet Mowing
I have been very happy with my new Remington mower. It cuts the grass (and weeds) quietly and smoothly. It is very easy to push except when it gets hung up with a stick. I would recommend that the yard be free of sticks before you mow.
Janene Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
10
Linda W.
Canyon Country, CA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/22/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
15
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
I Love It.
Been DYING to fire my gardener but after borrowing a friend's push power that was OLD I decided against it. I really wanted a push mower so I tried again and got the Remington. It wasn't much more than what I pay my gardener each month so I thought what the heck? It's really fun. This is coming from a 64 year old lady!
Linda Recommends This Remington Mower
Linda's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Great! See above"
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Paul H.
Framingham, MA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/27/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
01
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Reel Mower
Need for little area by pool - works great.
Paul Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Carolyn A.
Eden, NC
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/7/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
22
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy Mower
I am seventy two years old, it is light weight, easy to push, and cuts good. But as the weather has slowed down the growing of grass.
I wanted to raise the blade higher and the lever broke off. It will cost more than it is worth to get it welded back on I think. I guess I should not have tried to change it. Still a good product
Carolyn Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
00
Kathleen D.
Millville, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/22/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Wowza!
Read reviews, heard what people had to say in here. Prompted by their responses to this mower I went ahead and ordered it from MD. Best purchase ever. While it doesn't cut down to the quick it does cut really well, gives my lawn a lush appearance, kinda like a well trimmed full head of hair. The lawn looks fuller.

I need to cut it every 4-5 days and the workout is really good for me, and my dogs appreciate a well kept lawn. It was a snap to put together even for a mechanically... more
Kathleen Recommends This Remington Mower
Kathleen's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"When they recommend this mower on their own site they are not kidding. Best bang for your buck."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jeff W.
Ft. Worth, TX
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 3/28/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Perfect For Small Yards!
This reel mower was exactly what I was looking for. My wife and I just bought our first house and it has a pretty small yard. I saw no reason to keep my push mower around and wanted to simplify the process. No more dealing with gas, oil, filters, starting issues. Just pull this off the wall and start mowing immediately.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Easy To Store, Quiet
Jeff Recommends This Remington Mower
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials