Search
< Back to Product

Precision Products TBS4500PRCGY Spreaders Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
Free Shipping$129.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$129.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Precision Products TBS4500PRCGY Reviews
6 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Sharon S.
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/13/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
07
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Missing Hardware
Received the delivery quickly but the package was missing more than half of the hardware. I could not assemble without all the hardware. I have called several times and been assured more hardware would be sent.

Several weeks have passed and still NO hardware. Very disappointing to have an item I cannot use.
Sharon Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Sharon,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will work with the manufacturer to ensure you receive the missing parts quickly. We apologize for the inconvenience.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
William F.
Monticello, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/8/12
REVIEWED
JUN.
15
2012
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Junk!!!
This thing broke before I had even 15 minutes of use. Cable that connects under speader to open and close holes broke. I called, and talked to the most thin skinned people I have ever spoken to. Never cursing to them I complained and I guess I hurt their feelings. Of courser they see it differently. Anyway I cannot recommend this product at all.
Was this review helpful?
60
Ajay F.
Brockport, NY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/30/12
Total Reviews
3 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
13 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAY.
21
2012
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Fertilizer Spreader Tow Behind
I have a 12 acre property. 5 acres is grass. The first time I tried to use a push spreader and I spent an entire day putting fertilizer and insect killer on the lawn. The tow behind spreader was the best choice. I attach as I cut the lawn. I'm able to seed, insecticide or fertilize in 1 pass. It is very durable and money wisely spent. Make sure you wash out and dry after using. The steel parts will corrode. An option is to replace with aluminum bolts and screws.
Was this review helpful?
30
Wayne Y.
Beech Creek, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/23/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Great!!
Bought unit 5-6 weeks ago, waited to have time to try it out. First of all I received the shipment very quickly and in excellent condition. I was able to put it together without much difficulty in less than an hour.

I only loaded a 40 lb. bag of Weed and Feed at one time into the hopper but everything worked perfect. The unit trailed my John Deere Lawn Mower very nicely, I was able to operate the Control Lever from my seat while driving. It was easy to adjust and allowed a constant and... more
Wayne Recommends This Precision Products Product
Wayne's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to deal with. Simple to place order and complete the order. Got good feedback on status of the order. I received the shipment quickly and in perfect condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Joe S.
Arnold, MO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/4/15
REVIEWED
APR.
25
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good Buy
Received when promised. Works well as expected and would buy again.
Joe Recommends This Precision Products Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Wayne Y.
Beech Creek, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/23/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
JUL.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Worked Great!!
Bought unit 5-6 weeks ago, waited to have time to try it out. First of all I received the shipment very quickly and in excellent condition. I was able to put it together without much difficulty in less than an hour.

I only loaded a 40 lb. bag of Weed and Feed at one time into the hopper but everything worked perfect. The unit trailed my John Deere Lawn Mower very nicely, I was able to operate the Control Lever from my seat while driving. It was easy to adjust and allowed a constant and... more
Wayne Recommends This Precision Products Product
Wayne's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Easy to deal with. Simple to place order and complete the order. Got good feedback on status of the order. I received the shipment quickly and in perfect condition."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials