Search
< Back to Product

Peerless 490-241-0023 lawn mower accessories Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
In-Stock /
$49.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$49.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$59.84
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$66.49
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
 
$82.95
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Peerless 490-241-0023 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
4.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 54.9 out of 5
Pros
Price (5)
Durable (3)
Easy To Use (3)
I'd Buy It Again (2)
High Quality (2)
Cons
Doesn't Necessarily Fit (1)
Difficult To Use (1)
Hard On Concrete Scratch... (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
11 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Matthew H.
West Branch, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 12/29/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
JAN.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Chains
The chains make a big difference especially when plowing snow and there is ice underneath.
Matthew Recommends This Peerless Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Lawrence J.
Tomahawk, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 10/23/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
DEC.
08
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tire Chains
Very nice product. Very easy to install.
Lawrence Recommends This Peerless Product
Lawrence's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"The chains work very well."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Scott G.
New Oxford, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/1/16
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
FEB.
08
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Contrary To Other Reviews
Bought the tire chains, they are indeed 4 link chains as pictured, they work great and are easy to install. hard on concrete however.
Pros: Price, Easy To Use, Easy To Store
Cons: Hard On Concrete Scratches It Up
Scott Recommends This Peerless Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Willim D.
Milton, WV
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/25/14
REVIEWED
JUN.
26
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Chains Do The Trick!
I mow an area that is slightly inclined. When dew or rain were present my mower would spin rather than climb the incline. The MTD Lawn Tractor Rear Tire Chains did the trick. I can mow the area early in the morning or after a rainfall without spinning. A good buy.
Pros: Price, Durable, Light Weight, I'd Buy It Again
Willim Recommends This Peerless Product
Was this review helpful?
60
James
Fillmore, NY
REVIEWED
JAN.
11
2010
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
They Work Great And You Can't Beat The Price!
These chains work great. They were easy to install. I was surprised that they were 2 link spacing and not 4.

Most dealers want $75 to $100 for a set of these chains.

The only problem I thought was that they were not described well enough on the web site.
Was this review helpful?
83
Robert F.
New Florence Pa. 15944, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/24/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
17 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
FEB.
04
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tire Chains
As always was on time and very fast service then opened and was two link not 4 was very easy to put on only thing should add chain spreader in the packed or tell people they will need them .. or at least show them so they can be ordered. I know I would have got them love the store keep up the good work.
Pros: Features, Price, Exceeded Expectations
Robert Recommends This Peerless Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Matthew J.
Oskaloosa, IA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 2/3/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
MAR.
07
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Good But...
These do what I need them to do but I'm not sure how these would fit a tire larger than mine but it says it does. 20 x 8 x 8 r what mine measure and these say 20 x 10 x 8 as well as mine. These were difficult to get on and leave a large gap where connected but they do get done what I need them to do, which is keep lawn tractor rollin while pushin snow.
Pros: Price, Durable, 2link Not 4link
Cons: Difficult To Use, Doesn't Necessarily Fit
Matthew Recommends This Peerless Product
Matthew's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Fast fast fast if u need it now order it from here NOW!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Stephen P.
Northfield, NJ
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 12/31/13
REVIEWED
JAN.
22
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Tractor Tire Chains
Used them on my Cub Cadet riding mower with plow in 2 snow storms less then a month after I bought them..you have to have them in any snow over 3-4 inches or your gonna slide all over..they were fairly easy to install and performed well..happy with them and Snow Blowers Direct. Fast delivery and no bull.
Pros: Durable, Easy To Use, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again
Stephen Recommends This Peerless Product
Stephen Would Recommend Mowers Direct To A Friend
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"No problems solid co. No bull, fast delivery. Good personnel to deal with..was 2nd item order with no hassle!"
 more
Was this review helpful?
20
Dennis Mead
Newfoundland, PA
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 11/29/13
REVIEWED
DEC.
21
2013
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Value.
These tire chains are equal to some that cost much more. Thanks. See you again when I need something else you carry.
Pros: Easy To Use, Price, Exceeded Expectations, High Quality
Dennis Recommends This Peerless Product
Was this review helpful?
31
Jeffrey H.
Red House, WV
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/30/15
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Big Help
I have several places in my yard that I have spin out problems on hill sides, I have always wanted chains, they have been a big help. Need blades now.
Jeffrey Recommends This Peerless Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Justin G.
Randallstown, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 1/26/15
REVIEWED
FEB.
17
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Lawn Tractor Rear Tire Chains
The chains are very easy to install. My tractor's rear tires do not spin any longer when I use the snow plow and it takes less time to remove the snow than before.

Without the chains on the rear tires, the tires were spinning so I had to get down from the tractor to push it from the spinning spot before the plowing could be continued.

I seriously recommend buying the rear tire chains if the tractor is going to be used for snow plowing.
Justin Recommends This Peerless Product
Justin's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
4/5
"Very efficient and effective."
 more
Was this review helpful?
10
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials