Search
< Back to Product

Oregon 98-671 Blades Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$14.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$14.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
 
$18.19
(as of 07:07 CST - Details)
Sales Tax in 26 states
Visit Site
 
$22.38
Sales Tax Extra
Visit Site
Oregon 98-671 Reviews
9 Reviews  Sort by 
 
William J.
New Port Richey, FL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/9/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
OCT.
05
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blade
I have a 33" Cub Cadet walk behind. These blades fit and work well. They give you a nice clean cut.
William Recommends This Oregon Product
William's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"All went well."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Wes W.
Cincinnati, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/17/16
Most Helpful Critical Review
REVIEWED
MAY.
25
2016
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Terrible Customer Service.
I ordered my blades on 5/17/16, they shipped 5/19/16. As of today 5/25/16 I still haven't received my blades. Called 5/24/16 to talk to customer service in the shipping department. The representative was quite rude and very unhelpful. When asking about the order all she said is I have to contact the distributor and hung up. No good bye, no customer verification. She just hung up. Called back due to being hung up on, the same representative took the call.

When stating I was hung up on,... more
Wes Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Wes,
Sorry for the experience you had I will make it a point to talk to the person who was helping you if you need any assistance please do not hesitate to call back and ask for one of the experts and we will gladly help you.
more
Was this review helpful?
00
Jason L.
Hudson, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/2/14
REVIEWED
AUG.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blade!!!
So much better than the OEM blade on the mower when originally purchased. Wish I switched sooner. No regrets at all with this one!
Jason Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
60
David S.
Uniontown, OH
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/10/14
REVIEWED
JUL.
31
2014
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Mulching Blades
The blades do what they are supposed to do, mulch grass. I have fewer grass clipping left than when I used the regular blades. Very satisfied.
David Recommends This Oregon Product
David's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Very pleased with my purchase."
 more
Was this review helpful?
82
Patrick B.
Erlanger, KY
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/18/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
13
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Bull Dogs
Pretty amazing blades. Being sharp isn't everything. These blades are much better than then standard given on the 33" Cub Cadet. If you do have to go for a second swipe then that is it. No third or fourth swipe to get the left overs.

Most of the time I can just do one swipe and its done. I remember cutting with the original blades and would have to do 3 or even four swipe sometimes. The new blades are totally worth the money.

FYI- I cut 16 yards a week and won't go without them again.
Patrick Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
20
Nicholas S.
Littleton, CO
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/10/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
24
2015
1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5
Does Not Fit
I just purchased a new cadet 33" mower and ordered this mulching blade set. Installed by certified Cub Cadet dealer and one of the blades hits the inside deck.
Nicholas Does Not Recommend This Product
Jose, the Lawn Mower Expert
Product Expert
Nicholas,
Thank you for contacting Mowers Direct, the blade should not hit if installed correctly. I would recommend checking if the deck is bent or if the blade was installed on an angle which will make it hit the deck. These blades are direct replacement Gator blades for the CC760ES from Cub Cadet.
more
Was this review helpful?
20
Jeremy H.
Rochester, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/24/15
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
REVIEWED
AUG.
18
2015
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5
Oregon Gator Blades
Read reveiws about how the factory blades do not mulch well so I bought these right off the get go. Used the factory blades and it was confirmed that the factory blades do not mulch well at all. Gator blades mulch much better but still have to go slower than I would like when grass gets just a bit higher.
Jeremy Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ernest H.
Knoxville, TN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/29/15
REVIEWED
MAY.
14
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Mulching Blade Better Than I Expected
I am so happy to say that this mulching blade is the BEST blade I have ever had. One pass and my lawn looks perfect. I used to have to go over it twice if I wanted all of the clippings to be gone.

The ONLY problem I had was my mower was an older model and the blade for the right side scraped the housing, SO I got a hammer and hit the inside of the housing where it was hitting and it works GREAT.
Ernest Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
10
Ronald H.
Salem, UT
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 5/12/15
REVIEWED
JUN.
03
2015
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5
No What They Told Me
Blades did not fit the mower they said it would, had to grind ends of the blades to make them fit
Ronald Does Not Recommend This Product
Was this review helpful?
01
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials