Your Cart @ Mowers Direct
New Customers
Returning Customers
Search
< Back to Product

Oregon 96-401 Blades Reviews & Ratings

Share This Product
Plus 1 This Product
Tweet This Product
Pin It!
StoreShippingPriceShop
 
$9.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
 
$9.99
No Sales Tax* (Except IL)
Visit Site
Oregon 96-401 Reviews
Overall Rating
Features
5/5
Quality
5/5
Performance
5/5
Value
5/5
Overall
5.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 55.0 out of 5
Pros
I'd Buy It Again (2)
Price (2)
High Quality (1)
Mulches Great (1)
Exceeded Expectations (1)
Cons
Poor Customer Service (1)
Not A Star Center Hole (1)
100% of respondents would recommend this product to a friend
8 Reviews  Sort by 
 
Jim A.
Arnold, MD
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 8/20/16
Most Helpful Positive Review
REVIEWED
SEP.
21
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blades
I needed new blades for my Cub mower and was unsure about trying the Gator blades... but I did. I'm totally amazed at the amount of clippings that actually get into my catchers. These blades have tremendous lift and move a lot of grass into the catchers.

Before Gator, I was emptying my catch bags...they were relatively light weight. The Gator blades fill the bags with much more grass and they are now much heavier with grass.

Another benefit is I rarely have to stop and clean the... more
Jim Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Clark B.
Platteville, WI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/27/16
REVIEWED
JUL.
28
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blades, Great Service
I had just purchased a cub cadet RZT L. In 6 cuttings of my lawn I had bent over 3 sets of cub cadet blades. They mostly bent when crossing a very small dip in the yard. None the less, the cub cadet blades were junk. Cheaply made and light duty. I had mowed for 20+ yrs and never experienced what I was with the cub cadet blade. Out of frustration and multiple trips to farm and fleet,I started researching blades on line.

To my surprise , I was not the only one experiencing this (even though... more
Pros: Durable, Price, Exceeded Expectations, I'd Buy It Again
Clark Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Kevin F.
Elk River, MN
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/23/16
REVIEWED
MAY.
19
2016
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Gator Mulching Blade
Received my order quickly, packaged for protection really well. These are great blades and installed easily. are very well made-heavy duty, used them soon after receiving, they work great!! Glad I pulled the trigger on the purchase, very happy with everything. Thanks so much for offering online.
Kevin Recommends This Oregon Product
Kevin's Experience With Mowers Direct
Web Site
5/5

Service
5/5

Shipping
5/5
"Everything was perfect, easy to order, shipped right away since I received them in just a few days. Installed easily, product itself is very well made. Perfect."
 more
Was this review helpful?
00
Gary S.
New Hudson, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 6/12/14
Total Reviews
2 Reviews
Total Helpful Votes
21 Helpful Votes
REVIEWED
JUN.
30
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blade
I bought these blades for my Cub Cadet LTX-1046. It was difficult to remove the factory installed blades. My first concern was the blades have a Y center hole where as my blades have a star. The home page said the Y hole will work with the Star shaft and it did.
My first cut with these blades the grass was damp and longer then normal, do to so much rain we were having. But they mulched just fine and the clippings were very small. No build up. The price is great so I'll be buying a spare set.more
Pros: Price, High Quality, I'd Buy It Again, Mulches Great
Cons: Not A Star Center Hole, Poor Customer Service
Gary Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
110
Thomas F.
Hueytown, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 9/2/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
23
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Easy On The Mower
These blades cut well at less engine power. Can cut at faster speed without pulling down the engine. Less dust.
Thomas Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
40
Robert G.
Pine Hill, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 4/4/15
REVIEWED
APR.
26
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Robert
These blades are great, and by far cheaper than the blades from tractor supply for my cub cadet. I would recommend these blades to anyone who wants to replace the original blades.
Robert Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
30
Alan Aalto
Jeddo, MI
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/15/14
REVIEWED
SEP.
20
2014
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Very Fast Service
The items were shipped very fast, and shipping cost was okay.
Alan Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
42
Jerry F.
Jasper, AL
Purchased from Mowers Direct
Purchased 7/30/15
REVIEWED
AUG.
27
2015
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5
Great Blades
This is a great blade at a great price. Fit my Cub Cadet prefect and really makes fast work of the yard. Even worked great on wet grass as I had my doubts.
Jerry Recommends This Oregon Product
Was this review helpful?
00
Sign Up
Receive Weekly How-To Tips & Specials